lidat, mai hiu themOriginally posted by rainee:nope, not paid...![]()
it is over le...dun tink abt it...dats wat i did last time...Originally posted by fudgester:*me bangs head with 90% martensitic steel bar with 10% retained austenite*
*brain undergoing brittle fracture*
Guess what my materials science paper was like just now.![]()
probably having a high modulus and made of composite materialsOriginally posted by fudgester:*me bangs head with 90% martensitic steel bar with 10% retained austenite*
*brain undergoing brittle fracture*
Guess what my materials science paper was like just now.![]()
*pours kerosene all over the floor*Originally posted by alexkusu:delightfully challenging
nothing can unfaze the unstoppable fudgester![]()
yea lor, i oso dun wan to hiu them le...cos most of them not taking the class seriously oso ><Originally posted by alexkusu:lidat, mai hiu them
give them extra lessons if they really sincere to learn n need it..not for their convenience.
woooOriginally posted by fudgester:*pours kerosene all over the floor*
*strikes a match*![]()
Yeah I know.... to be frank, I just toss aside as much as I can whatever feelings I have about the paper.Originally posted by rainee:it is over le...dun tink abt it...dats wat i did last time...
concentrate on ur next paper...
what will you do from now? Just say no more extra lessonsOriginally posted by rainee:yea lor, i oso dun wan to hiu them le...cos most of them not taking the class seriously oso ><
if they are serious i dun mind...but this is like wasting my time and they are taking it for granted like dat![]()
haha reminded me of the days when i was still taking exams...i oso always rushed out of the exam hall cos i din wan to listen to the rest talking abt the examOriginally posted by fudgester:Yeah I know.... to be frank, I just toss aside as much as I can whatever feelings I have about the paper.
Heck, I rush out of the exam hall just to avoid listening to others discussing the paper. I don't quite see the point in discussing answers when you know that you're never going to take that subject again.
I just need to let off some steam, that's all.
Sorry for setting the crapbox on fire.![]()
i oso getting another new student, this student will take up some of my free time as well...Originally posted by alexkusu:what will you do from now? Just say no more extra lessons
the genuine ones (maybe) will come cry and beg with you secretly..or they tend to pay more attention or ask more questions in class
I miss doing examsOriginally posted by fudgester:Yeah I know.... to be frank, I just toss aside as much as I can whatever feelings I have about the paper.
Heck, I rush out of the exam hall just to avoid listening to others discussing the paper. I don't quite see the point in discussing answers when you know that you're never going to take that subject again.
I just need to let off some steam, that's all.
Sorry for setting the crapbox on fire.![]()
Yeah, the exams will be moderated. And I did overhear some of my peers complaining how difficult it was.Originally posted by rainee:haha reminded me of the days when i was still taking exams...i oso always rushed out of the exam hall cos i din wan to listen to the rest talking abt the exami usually just put on my iPod and then blast my music ten just walked out as fast as i can...
dun worry...is ur exam curved? if it is a difficult paper, chances are the rest will do just as badly as well![]()
discussing/comparing answers after the exams is part of the fun of taking exams!Originally posted by rainee:haha reminded me of the days when i was still taking exams...i oso always rushed out of the exam hall cos i din wan to listen to the rest talking abt the exami usually just put on my iPod and then blast my music ten just walked out as fast as i can...
dun worry...is ur exam curved? if it is a difficult paper, chances are the rest will do just as badly as well![]()
sent them out of the class!Originally posted by rainee:i oso getting another new student, this student will take up some of my free time as well...
i oso told them to switch off their mobile phones during lectures and tutorial...last time i never mentioned it got as bad as them answering phone calls when i was talking in front![]()
hanor hanorOriginally posted by hisoka:discussing/comparing answers after the exams is part of the fun of taking exams!
how could the 2 of you miss out on that![]()
i see i have a neophyteOriginally posted by fudgester:Yeah, the exams will be moderated. And I did overhear some of my peers complaining how difficult it was.
I guess I'll have to follow hisoka's style: Pray that others screw up even more than I did.![]()
If it turns out that my answers were wrong, I'll end up depressed.Originally posted by hisoka:discussing/comparing answers after the exams is part of the fun of taking exams!
I guess you have to set a rule and be firmed about it. Extra lessons are offered if they don't understand something. They can also use it if they can't turn up for a lesson, but you should never CATER to them.Originally posted by rainee:they want...but it is like...unfair to me and others...cos i need to give out extra lessons...then it kinda spoil them...so it turns out like i have to cater to their needs instead...then more and more students will do sth like this...said dun wan to attend lecture then wan to schedule for another day...haiz...
I hope to gain from your wisdom, sifu.Originally posted by hisoka:i see i have a neophyte
oh well msut learn to take such setbacks in your stride and find enjoyment where you canOriginally posted by fudgester:If it turns out that my answers were wrong, I'll end up depressed.
I might as well just go home, forget about the previous paper and prepare for the next one.
it is only fun for those who knows they did well in the examsOriginally posted by hisoka:discussing/comparing answers after the exams is part of the fun of taking exams!
wooOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I guess you have to set a rule and be firmed about it. Extra lessons are offered if they don't understand something. They can also use it if they can't turn up for a lesson, but you should never CATER to them.
You can't do anything to them. They have their lives. And most important thing, they are adults. Nothing you say will probably makes sense to them since they have more experience.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, i oso dun wan to hiu them le...cos most of them not taking the class seriously oso ><
if they are serious i dun mind...but this is like wasting my time and they are taking it for granted like dat![]()
I'm firm when it comes to certain things. Decision-making... very unfortunately, no. I hate making decisions...Originally posted by alexkusu:woo
mayi growin up orh
mayi, u firm or not?
yea, but at least show a certain level of respect ma...i know they are adults but inside the classroom, at least dun do sth that disrupts the class? it is like when they talk on the phone some of them talked loudly somemore, until i have to stop lecturing to glare at them...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You can't do anything to them. They have their lives. And most important thing, they are adults. Nothing you say will probably makes sense to them since they have more experience.