no thanks... i'm a bit tight on my budget these days...Originally posted by the Bear:i'm happy with my old phone
anyway, come along if you want to.. we're organising a makan session at Kuishin-Bo
clicky here => Kuishin-Bo!
You want to use me as a pointer?Originally posted by starblue:bought my new phone today.the only thing i'm not happy with it is it's size. its considerably bigger than my previous two phones... so that's something i gotta get used to. other than that, it's kinda cool. 3G, (although i dun have a 3G sim card yet. and i dun really wanna use 3G, i hear it's expensive), with 2 megapix camera and nice mp3 function...
wad more could you want in a phone?
cept perhaps a built in lazer pointer function??![]()
Originally posted by seow:I AM GRAN TURISMO 2 WORLD CHAMPION!!!
ok goodnight peeps.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:You want to use me as a pointer?![]()
going to sleepOriginally posted by fudgester:Anyone still alive in here?![]()
Wo Yao~~Originally posted by starblue:no thanks... i'm a bit tight on my budget these days...
yup! i wondered that too! I have 3G phone but no use 3G.. so i upgraded my simcard to 3G.. and hardly even use.. lol!Originally posted by hisoka:now, ever wondered whats the useof getting a 3g phone when one doesn't use the 3g functions?
Buy for fun. Serious.Originally posted by hisoka:now, ever wondered whats the useof getting a 3g phone when one doesn't use the 3g functions?
To be frank, I don't see the point in buying a phone for its frills if I'm not going to use those frills, either.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Buy for fun. Serious.![]()
agreed. same here, i won't mind a pda phone though. but its too expensiveOriginally posted by fudgester:To be frank, I don't see the point in buying a phone for its frills if I'm not going to use those frills, either.
I don't seek much in a phone - the basic functions of calling and SMS are what that's all-important to me. A less important function would be the camera - and even then, I only use it in times when I need to take a pic and I don't have my digicam handy.
In any case, I always carry around my MP3 player and digicam in my backpack - they're not heavy or bulky anyway.
I paid $0 for my phone when I signed up for M1 Student Plan a few months ago.
Sony Ericsson z520i - a pretty basic but decent phone for normal use.![]()
but .. do u use all the PDA phones function ? if not.. why get a PDA ? he heOriginally posted by hisoka:agreed. same here, i won't mind a pda phone though. but its too expensive
cos i need somethign to remind me of my schedules and do some typing etc while wasting time on the commuteOriginally posted by BadzMaro:but .. do u use all the PDA phones function ? if not.. why get a PDA ? he he
a normal phone can do those little functions~ why a PDA ?Originally posted by hisoka:cos i need somethign to remind me of my schedules and do some typing etc while wasting time on the commute
at least got use the functions what, better than get a 3g phone but use as 2g.... not to mention doubling as mp3 player of course since i don't have one.Originally posted by BadzMaro:a normal phone can do those little functions~ why a PDA ?
i have yet to use PDA.. thats why i no buy..he he..yet. but ya.. please.. tell me why ? he he.. i wanna see whats the difference with having a 3G phone and not using it sfunctions. he he
but u can take pictures with 3G phone o.. see urself n take pics.. also double up as an mp3 player. got functions like phone book and calender o ~Originally posted by hisoka:at least got use the functions what, better than get a 3g phone but use as 2g.... not to mention doubling as mp3 player of course since i don't have one.
but i don't use the 3g functions. n fact i don't even use the camera.Originally posted by BadzMaro:but u can take pictures with 3G phone o.. see urself n take pics.. also double up as an mp3 player. got functions like phone book and calender o ~
true i guess.Originally posted by BadzMaro:yes they are available for normal phones. he he
i was gonna buy a PDA but didnt.. not yet,. 2 phones already quite builky. got laptop liaw..
plus.. not realy good PDA... he he..
yup.. so i guess sometimes in a way its good say a phone like PDA to have verything squeeed into a phone. then it will come to whether u use its functions at all or not.. or just to watch porn man. he he. LIke i dun use smartphones or symbian ones..i only use HandPhones lo.~Originally posted by hisoka:true i guess.
but then its the convenience of not having to hold another device bah?
sigh it is on a saturday...Originally posted by the Bear:i'm happy with my old phone
anyway, come along if you want to.. we're organising a makan session at Kuishin-Bo
clicky here => Kuishin-Bo!
skip classesOriginally posted by rainee:sigh it is on a saturday...
if sunday i mite be able to make it...but then again this coming weekend me and rin gonna stuff ourselves wif lots of seafood oso