I cursed thy fate that sets us distance apart.Originally posted by alfagal:![]()
but but...u r always so far away.....
Airline Industry also going bust with all the cheap airlines and fares. U think they pay pilots as much nowadays ?Originally posted by alexkusu:the reason for the pilot question was that I found out my boss was an ex pilotMust be loaded.
My view on pilots = rich buggers. Got this pilot, 28yr old, owning a 500k nissan skyline. An old classmate of mine owning an altezza in KL, etc.
Airline industry really pays well.
Must ask fudge how much he may get for being the aero engineer.
Yet, I do not have the courage to come out of my shell. To break free from the clutches that is holding me down. To fly out and reach towards the sun.Originally posted by BadzMaro:An empty shell only if u dream and do nothing about.. constantly reminding urself how the world has turned on u , how fate is cruel .. and why the scorching sun does not dim as u wish.
U should go after those dreams. To chase them.. to make them a reality. The passion. Animals dream.. but they lack the passion to perform. So unless u wanna be the cat the dreams of chasing mice , i suggest maybe u do something about it ?
Pilots ar.. man.. i dont know. Few grand. bonuses. But will take them at least about 10 yrs or more just to become the Captain of the plane. If u are talking about commercial airline la.
actually.. if u want u CAN go n work in SG.. why not ? if u are good.. at what u do why not ?Originally posted by alexkusu:I cursed thy fate that sets us distance apart.
If I had a wish, I wish I was born in sg, live, study and work in sg![]()
Madamoiselle, are you willing to pay the price to shift from virtual to real?Originally posted by alfagal:only ur sgf world...i see..
so i'm jus someone virtual......![]()
wat, an airfare?Originally posted by alexkusu:Madamoiselle, are you willing to pay the price to shift from virtual to real?![]()
another frend..during high school was studying to become a pilot. Fees was at least 70k per year.Originally posted by alfagal:then maybe u wldnt b able to afford a car,
have to study even harder, work harder jus to make ends meet
then its u urself holding urself... not 'fate' he he.. time to break the shackles that bind u the the ground..Originally posted by alexkusu:Yet, I do not have the courage to come out of my shell. To break free from the clutches that is holding me down. To fly out and reach towards the sun.
But..what is I managed to set out on my own, with my own effort. And reach out to the sun. Would I be like the ill fated Icarus? Only to crash and burn once I reached the top?
u duno ah..Originally posted by BadzMaro:Airline Industry also going bust with all the cheap airlines and fares. U think they pay pilots as much nowadays ?
Then be a pilot lo~
yup..Originally posted by alexkusu:u duno ah..
me pilot liaw
see how many outings i pilot successfully![]()
im not sure where to work.Originally posted by BadzMaro:actually.. if u want u CAN go n work in SG.. why not ? if u are good.. at what u do why not ?
i thought about it.. but giving up all my work.. my future here.. perhaps finding better future and career at SG... i know my parents are against it , its either searching ur own hapiness and persue ur dreams..
or follow the families 'sacrifices' lo.~
hmmm..~ *wonders* i wanna go US man.. the US of A he he
something more....timeOriginally posted by alfagal:wat, an airfare?
i'd b old by thenOriginally posted by alexkusu:something more....time
YUP! japan or Korea.. but i would suggest Japan.Originally posted by alexkusu:im not sure where to work.
Thought of goin japan and teach english for 1-2years....
Not so keen working back in msia.
I want a career, not a job
So maro, tell me if u manage to find a job in sg hor. Then pull me in. Just give me a nice office job where once in a while, I need go to the lab or wat and check up on things. Like this good enuf liaw. I have simple needs.![]()
i think ah..parents want their kids to have a stable job, earning some income to support them in retirement.Originally posted by BadzMaro:actually.. if u want u CAN go n work in SG.. why not ? if u are good.. at what u do why not ?
i thought about it.. but giving up all my work.. my future here.. perhaps finding better future and career at SG... i know my parents are against it , its either searching ur own hapiness and persue ur dreams..
or follow the families 'sacrifices' lo.~
hmmm..~ *wonders* i wanna go US man.. the US of A he he
you wouldnt want to wait ah?Originally posted by alfagal:i'd b old by then
Well, did ur parents not think about thier future and the future of thier kids like u ? Sacrificing thier happiness for the future , for thier next generation ?Originally posted by alexkusu:i think ah..parents want their kids to have a stable job, earning some income to support them in retirement.
But I wonder would they mind if their kids doing... 'nonsense' jobs which they are earning comfortably. Not sure if parents are that open minded.
ur frends are who ah? kiwi or msians?Originally posted by BadzMaro:YUP! japan or Korea.. but i would suggest Japan.
friends that are still teachers there tell me of good things there man..he he.. but as a teacher got strict rules.. unlike the anime GTO man..heh heh..
but overall i reckon its good experience.
Well. at least u are lucky , u have a choice.
Man.. dun be such a sissy and let distance win u over.. admitting to defeat... be a man!Originally posted by alexkusu:you wouldnt want to wait ah?
but let's not forget the bottom line shall we? Being in lurve~
In this case, I wish you love. Hope you can find someone who treats you wellTake extremely good care of you
Makes you feel special
And is completely and utterly devoted to you
1 Malaysian and another it Taiwanese but born in NZ. not bad.. they sent me pics. he he..Originally posted by alexkusu:ur frends are who ah? kiwi or msians?
tell me their contact leh. How they get on that programme? I asked the person in charge of sum TeachJapan programme..they like kuku..duno wat is goin on..ask me go ask Msian embassy or wat -.-
wat the...i go japan experience a new culture leh. Maybe buy a nice car, a nice apartment loaded up with high tech gadgets and gizmos, etc![]()
My dad ask me if I wanted to takeover his place (vet). I strongly refusedOriginally posted by BadzMaro:Well, did ur parents not think about thier future and the future of thier kids like u ? Sacrificing thier happiness for the future , for thier next generation ?
Well, my sister was told to take over one of my mum's firm. But she chose to move to Aus n marry an ang moh!! destroying my mums hopes for a mother daughter dream man..
but my sisters reason is simple. She dun want her marriage n her happiness thrown away .. like her parents.
so who is right who is wrong ler ? what should u do ? what is the right choice ?