for air-con...depends wat car u driving...old cars d temperature u set will affect the thermostat...when temperature inside car is higher than u set...thermostat will start 2 help produce cool air...tiz iz when it consumes more fuel...Originally posted by rainee:dun pump too full? the petrol attendant helped me pump until full de
driving techniques oso, dun drive too fast when u r in a low gear...one of the mistakes i frequently made
and got any tips on how to start the car smoothly? cos like everytime i start then i tend to step on the oil pedal too much, if i dun step then the car will die
Originally posted by hisoka:manual fun lah
auto so boring just step accelerator+ hor auto eat mroe petrol de
not fun when i cannot shift the gear to the correct one (sumhow the clutch stick like super stiff) and kena horned by the car behind meOriginally posted by hisoka:manual fun lah
auto so boring just step accelerator+ hor auto eat mroe petrol de
yea i guess need to practise driving more...Originally posted by the Bear:this will come in time as you get more experience.. you will learn where the clutch "bites" and through nothing but your feel of the car, you will be able to keep the car from stalling..
don't worry.. it'll come in time
hmm i always have problems wif steep slopes too...Originally posted by BiBi1313:for air-con...depends wat car u driving...old cars d temperature u set will affect the thermostat...when temperature inside car is higher than u set...thermostat will start 2 help produce cool air...tiz iz when it consumes more fuel...
but for new cars....it doesn't matter wat temperature u set....coz it uses hot air fr d engine 2 mix wif d cool air to gif u d temperature dat u wan...thermostat is always running once u turn on air con
clutch control iz impt...once u able to grasps d half clutch...juz step a bit on accelerator will do....unless u on a steep slope...den step more...
got depress the clutch fully or not??Originally posted by rainee:not fun when i cannot shift the gear to the correct one (sumhow the clutch stick like super stiff) and kena horned by the car behind me
gear 1 is best...got more "power"...tyre affects d contact between ur car and the road...if got no power steering...a tyre wif lesser air will cause ur steering wheel 2 b harder 2 steer...Originally posted by rainee:hmm i always have problems wif steep slopes too...
when going uphill, must always use gear 1 is it? or can use other gears? dat day i use other gear then the car like go up the hill super slow...dunno cos of that or cos of my tyre...cos dat time havent pumped it yet...
oledi pressed until very hard oledi...Originally posted by hisoka:got depress the clutch fully or not??
dun worry lah it will et easier as you drive more. next time dun even need to think de
is okie...take ur timeOriginally posted by BiBi1313:gear 1 is best...got more "power"...tyre affects d contact between ur car and the road...if got no power steering...a tyre wif lesser air will cause ur steering wheel 2 b harder 2 steer...
one more thing...manual gear...2 save fuel...ensure ur RPM starts between 2 to 3...except on gear 5...when u wan 2 speed beyond abt 100km/hr...den step on accelerator more lor...
dun worry...practise makes perfect...neber be afraid 2 drive...juz b careful n slowly go faster...if u find urself not used 2 driving...den shld drive more often...otherwise...ur driving skill will get worse...
sorrie...can't post until 5 min later fr previous post...newbie...
u learn drivin dat time neber teach mehz?Originally posted by rainee:is okie...take ur time
hmm tink now if i wan to go uphill i will use gear 1 ba
got...but i almost a few months after got my driving license liao then got my car...forgot certain things liaoOriginally posted by BiBi1313:u learn drivin dat time neber teach mehz?
can use gear 2 also depending.Originally posted by rainee:is okie...take ur time
hmm tink now if i wan to go uphill i will use gear 1 ba
dat time i used gear 2...then the car moved like super slow...dunno why oso...the only reason i can tink of is the flat tyre cos dat time me on the way to go pump it up...Originally posted by hisoka:can use gear 2 also depending.
i normally dun use gear 1 except for movign off.
reverse gear hard to go in might be you never stop completely. and i think reverse gear is normally also abit harder to go inso you dun mistakenly go in.
weird.......Originally posted by rainee:dat time i used gear 2...then the car moved like super slow...dunno why oso...the only reason i can tink of is the flat tyre cos dat time me on the way to go pump it up...
i oledi stopped completely le, but still very hard to go into the reverse...sumtimes have to use both my hands to pull it in sia
yup...dats y i asked around here ma, so dat ppl can give me opinionsOriginally posted by hisoka:weird.......
ask your parents try and ask them if normal bah. or any other experienced person you trust
but we don't know how hard it really is unless we try your car.Originally posted by rainee:yup...dats y i asked around here ma, so dat ppl can give me opinions
yea...Originally posted by hisoka:but we don't know how hard it really is unless we try your car.
anyway it shouldn't be that hard t get teh gear stick into the reverse gear. chances are you never depress the crutch fully. try to push it all the way in.
thats all i can think of anyway if it take 2 arms to push it in
clutch can be adjusted at workshop so it wun be dat hard...maybe can try pushin ur gear to the extreme right side....den hold 1 to 2 sec...den engage into reverse gear lor...Originally posted by rainee:yea...
maybe cos it is a new car ba, so the clutch stick a bit stiff...
thanks...will try it later when i m driving toniteOriginally posted by BiBi1313:clutch can be adjusted at workshop so it wun be dat hard...maybe can try pushin ur gear to the extreme right side....den hold 1 to 2 sec...den engage into reverse gear lor...
good luck.Originally posted by rainee:thanks...will try it later when i m driving tonite
i most prolly wun drive over to spore deOriginally posted by hisoka:good luck.
next time drive over to give us a ride
Originally posted by rainee:i most prolly wun drive over to spore de
one thing is cos the jam is very bad at customs area, i tink by the time i get to spore my petrol tank dry liao
so i will only drive it in msia...so unless we have outing in msia, u wun get to see me in my car
hmm...fr d way she describe...most prob d way she drives...Originally posted by hisoka:
btw the way you put it like your car the feul consumption super high nia....
dunno isit the way you drive or the car...........
me!Originally posted by BadzMaro:NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALEX GOT TO IT FIRST!
but thanks man... i was thinking of something like that too... actually.. wanted to dedicate to Starblue de.. n all the beautiful ladies here... he he... i wont list them out.. but u know who u are ... beautifuls.. he he he
anyways.. leaving now.. see u guys on the other side !@ CIVILISATION! HERE I COME!
Originally posted by hisoka:
btw the way you put it like your car the feul consumption super high nia....
dunno isit the way you drive or the car...........