plus banking is very competitive.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hope you do well.. job market is not an easy place. Is it frontline or personal banking type?
Good luck gal!
Originally posted by LazerLordz:what's PCD?
oh.. haha paiseh.Originally posted by alfagal:
i love their 'buttons' MTV...
Fail! Try againOriginally posted by alfagal:
I slap on a pretty large amount of benzoyl peroxide 2.5% twice a day. Once in the morning, and once in the afternoon. After applying the benzoyl peroxide, I apply moisturiser to prevent my skin from drying out.Originally posted by alfagal:benzoyl peroxide...
u use it everyday?
wont u get immuned?
good to keep e per centage low...
keep it till later when condition gets worse, then move to e next higher doseage..
but v drying horz?
I don't style my hair, I let it be naturally ruffled.Originally posted by alexkusu:wah...so many ga...i mean, metrosexual guys here
me oni use Dove soap for face, protex soap for body, any budget shampoo for hair and unknown brand hair wax
take shower + wash face = 10mins
style hair + change clothes = 6mins
im low maintenance
aiyo, dun use soap for faceOriginally posted by alexkusu:wah...so many ga...i mean, metrosexual guys here
me oni use Dove soap for face, protex soap for body, any budget shampoo for hair and unknown brand hair wax
take shower + wash face = 10mins
style hair + change clothes = 6mins
im low maintenance
ur just unkempt n untidy!Originally posted by LazerLordz:I don't style my hair, I let it be naturally ruffled.
heh,Originally posted by fudgester:I slap on a pretty large amount of benzoyl peroxide 2.5% twice a day. Once in the morning, and once in the afternoon. After applying the benzoyl peroxide, I apply moisturiser to prevent my skin from drying out.
I got the advice from this site: www.acne.org. I modified their acne treatment regimen for my own needs - I use less than 1/3 of the amount of benzoyl peroxide that they recommend. And according to the site, using benzoyl peroxide regularly won't cuase bacterial immunity.
I must say that it's been working pretty well - my acne is very well under control.
I still do get the occasional zit, though - I have one big one on my right cheek right now.
weee...Originally posted by alexkusu:Fail! Try again
its okie larOriginally posted by alexkusu:alfa, can dl PCD vid n mp3 here..(some nia)
http://www.mp3hits.ro/download_videos.html
lead singer look really diff with diff hairstyle in 'Wait a Minute'
orh..our face is our shield horOriginally posted by alfagal:aiyo, dun use soap for face
buy appropriate washes for face.
cos e dirt in contact and sebum secreted are different from those of our body.
plus, our face is part of e body tat is exposed most of e time.
mus take care.
facial wash are designed in such a way tat it cleanses more effectively, and removes a larger variety of grimes.
if its a sunscreen moisturizer then apply after tonerOriginally posted by alexkusu:orh..our face is our shield hor
i ....ddnt really care much bout my face...until uni
so ah, put moisturiser then sunscreen? i ddnt knw that hw bout jus moisturiser that has sunscreen in it edi?
wrinkles will form at the corner of your eyes for sincere smilesOriginally posted by alfagal:weee...
ya lar..too much sun.Originally posted by alexkusu:wrinkles will form at the corner of your eyes for sincere smiles
aha..spf15niaOriginally posted by alfagal:if its a sunscreen moisturizer then apply after toner
best if at least SPF 20-30
No, I have short hair, a bit spiky and ruffled on the top..Originally posted by alexkusu:ur just unkempt n untidy!
oh wait,........ru the ones with barcode hairstyle?
Well, as you know, benzoyl peroxide dries out your skin. So it makes sense to apply it first before moisturiser so that the moisturiser can counteract the drying effect of the peroxide.Originally posted by alfagal:heh,
i tot medication comes on last.
facial wash, toner, moisturize, sunscreen then peroxide.
whole face ar, i tot only on affected spots..
hmmm..
...si meh..........Originally posted by alfagal:ya lar..too much sun.
i really dunno manz...Originally posted by alexkusu:aha..spf15nia
wat brands u recommend? Must go buy! Must look my best for sgf outings!!
i like short hairOriginally posted by LazerLordz:No, I have short hair, a bit spiky and ruffled on the top..
i see magazines.. Lab SeriesOriginally posted by alfagal:i really dunno manz...
it really depends on which brand suits ur skin..
have to do a lil experiment here n there lor
jus buy those smaller size ones...then if u like it, buy e bigger bottle.
nowadays got alot of cosmetics for guys mahz. can start w tat range.
men cosmetics have lower oil content, as most guy secrete more sebum.
SPF15 shld b alright lar..best if SPF 20-30.
apply 15-30mins before going outdoors.
look out for broad spectrum protection. i.e screens out UVA and UVB.
oh okie..Originally posted by fudgester:Well, as you know, benzoyl peroxide dries out your skin. So it makes sense to apply it first before moisturiser so that the moisturiser can counteract the drying effect of the peroxide.
And before I went on the regimen my acne was rather bad - it affected my cheeks, nose, forehead and temples quite badly.
So yeah... I have to apply peroxide to much of my face. Skipping just a couple of days causes pimples to start breaking out.
I must say that I haven't been following the regimen very closely due to the exams.