Oh ok.... No one I know of does UROP, and I don't believe they'll know about it either if I asked them.Originally posted by hisoka:and erm fudge, i was from engin and at least 2 or 3 that i know of my fellow coursemates did urop. but then again i wasn't from ME or EE
yeah i guess its mroe a science, lifesciene and dbs thingy. afterall it is lab workOriginally posted by fudgester:Oh ok.... No one I know of does UROP, and I don't believe they'll know about it either if I asked them.
o.O ok, let's say for PCR (you do know how it is done right?), you have the PCR machine where you just put the tubes and run it. but who's going to put all the stuff in the correct proportions and sequence into the tubes? you!!Originally posted by hisoka:i meant i tot you just put the dna in a machine to read the dena then you got the sequence already.
not sure what you use the sequence for or how you analyse though.
okz i admit i'm not like totally conversant about such stuff. feel free to enlighten me.
and erm fudge, i was from engin and at least 2 or 3 that i know of my fellow coursemates did urop. but then again i wasn't from ME or EE
I have absolutely no idea what life science is all about.Originally posted by hisoka:yeah i guess its mroe a science, lifesciene and dbs thingy. afterall it is lab work
i last time learn b4 you use those nucleotides with something extra or less so cannot elongate isit?? yeah lah so is just put everything in then press tart lor.Originally posted by starblue:o.O ok, let's say for PCR (you do know how it is done right?), you have the PCR machine where you just put the tubes and run it. but who's going to put all the stuff in the correct proportions and sequence into the tubes? you!!
so DNA sequencing also!! besides, dna seq is very like PCR. you also use polymerase to elongate the dna templates. you can read it up if u are too free. search under Sanger Sequencing.
erm... life science is about biology. there are three areas, namely, Biomedical science, Biology and Molecular and Cellular Biology. so all are Biology, basically.Originally posted by fudgester:I have absolutely no idea what life science is all about.
Except for Sec 2 science (that was nine years ago), my combat medic training, and my Genes and Society science GEM.
o.O you can still remember? lolz... yes, more or less. i dun wanna go into the technical stuff, too boring, so let's leave it as that.Originally posted by hisoka:i last time learn b4 you use those nucleotides with something extra or less so cannot elongate isit?? yeah lah so is just put everything in then press tart lor.
things always sound so easy one, but doig is another thing
*hands blue blue a box of tissue to wipe her drool*Originally posted by starblue:/drools
Originally posted by starblue:Pfft.
so far i've watched 4 korean dramas. and omg, the guy in My Name is Kim Sam Soon is SOoOooOooOOOoooooO [b]HOT! honestly, i can look at him for hours.
/drools[/b]
Originally posted by CoolMyth:*hands blue blue a box of tissue to wipe her drool*
send me your picture in a PM and i'll tell you.Originally posted by fudgester:Pfft.
What does he have that I don't have?
not about korean stuff. about guy stuff... ah well.... now you know what's my type.Originally posted by CoolMyth:*falls asleep listening to gals gushing about korean stuff*
Nah.... I think I'll just make that guy look bad with my looks.Originally posted by starblue:send me your picture in a PM and i'll tell you.
ok, i shall not insist.Originally posted by fudgester:Nah.... I think I'll just make that guy look bad with my looks.
I am a soft-hearted person, after all.
*me looks in the mirror*Originally posted by starblue:ok, i shall not insist.
but i have to tell you this...
hmmm, on the other hand, maybe i shouldnt say this.
so you sure you wanna pass?
wait, did the mirror crack cos it can't comprehend your magnificence, or did it crack because it couldnt survive having seen your hideous face?Originally posted by fudgester:*me looks in the mirror*
*mirror cracks*
Ok... maybe not.
I want to believe it's the former....Originally posted by starblue:wait, did the mirror crack cos it can't comprehend your magnificence, or did it crack because it couldnt survive having seen your hideous face?
Originally posted by fudgester:I want to believe it's the former....
.... but deep inside, I know that it's the latter.
*me walks away in tears*
Well, I choose to remain faceless. But if you wish, I can give you my blog address and MSN address via PM. I believe some of the others here already know what I look like and have my MSN. Interested?Originally posted by starblue:
sometimes i really forget that you're a 3rd year student same as me. wait, that makes you 23 years old right?
really cannot picture it. which is why i might need a visual aid. but it's alright if u wanna remain faceless.
it's fine then.Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I choose to remain faceless. But if you wish, I can give you my blog address and MSN address via PM. I believe some of the others here already know what I look like and have my MSN. Interested?
Anyway, here's a description of my face:
1. Black hair
2. Got beard + moustache
3. Bespectacled
4. Bony cheeks
5. No sideburns
Haha no prob....Originally posted by starblue:oh, fine means i dun need the blog or the msn.
thanks though.