Originally posted by the Bear:the shades lexy actually wants very the "little white face" looking.. the other looks better..
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I'm also 1/4 South Indian.
My late paternal grandfather migrated here from South India in the 1930s. In fact, I'm officially Indian.
And no, I know nuts about Malayalam either (that's the dialect of the region).
Why the ?Originally posted by seow:
arh...Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I'm also 1/4 South Indian.
My late paternal grandfather migrated here from South India in the 1930s. In fact, I'm officially Indian.
And no, I know nuts about Malayalam either (that's the dialect of the region).
Originally posted by fudgester:Why the ?
*me pokes seow's bulging eyes*
Nope. He died nine years before I was born.Originally posted by alfagal:arh...
ur grandfather still ard?
opps my bad..Originally posted by fudgester:Nope. He died nine years before I was born.
Note that I said 'late' paternal grandfather.
y are ray bans a popular choice?Originally posted by the Bear:talkin' 'bout shades, i dunno where i put my ray-bans..
maybe i'll go get another when i get around to getting new pair of glasses
Boyanese. Another Indonesian ethnic group.Originally posted by seow:
whats the other 1/4?
hey hope tat bursary comes soon..Originally posted by seow:sian...
tml first thing to do after lunch is check letterbox.
Haha... like I said before, we're both of the same age.Originally posted by alfagal:opps my bad..
yeah same here, din get to see my grandfather too..
died in....1974...
which makes it 9 years before too..
its only one week away, hope so lor.Originally posted by alfagal:hey hope tat bursary comes soon..
think i rem there was some waiting time one lar..
i did rx e news later than i expected...
Originally posted by alfagal:y are ray bans a popular choice?
Time to get new blood mixed in your cocktail hor, like maybe... chinese?Originally posted by fudgester:Haha... like I said before, we're both of the same age.
ya dun u hate it when u know tat e thing is lying ard, but jus cant find it when u need it?Originally posted by the Bear:i had those for ages already.. just that i dunno where i put them this time... they may turn up again.. i lost them for years and they popped up one day...
i think it may happen again
in the meantime, i got my cheapo knock-off nike one and a pair of what is essentially King's safety goggles shaped like Oakleys which are 100% UV protected
me checkin doorstepOriginally posted by seow:sian...
tml first thing to do after lunch is check letterbox.
Originally posted by alfagal:ya dun u hate it when u know tat e thing is lying ard, but jus cant find it when u need it?
then when dont need always will find it hor.Originally posted by alfagal:ya dun u hate it when u know tat e thing is lying ard, but jus cant find it when u need it?
One of my uncles married a Chinese.Originally posted by seow:Time to get new blood mixed in your cocktail hor, like maybe... chinese?
Originally posted by fudgester:Boyanese. Another Indonesian ethnic group.
So technically speaking, I'm 3/4 Indonesian Malay, but I know nuts about Bahasa Indonesia. I speak Bahasa Malaysia instead.
Officially, though, I'm Indian, even though I'm only 1/4 Indian.
However, my strongest language is English. I think in English, my blog entries are all in English, and I have always performed better in English than Malay.