I got C+ for Mechanics of Machines. Breached my previous lower limit of B-. I think it was only the A that I got for Materials Science that saved the day. Even then, that was a 3MC module... meaning it has less weightage and could do less to pull up my score.Originally posted by alfagal:not like...went down by 0.5 mahz..
cheer up dude,
work hard, and maintain e results..
anyway, its not ur last semester
5th is wat day?Originally posted by alexkusu:make it 5th
no point screwing them
ur relyin on them to pass also ma
i nobody to wooOriginally posted by alexkusu:dear puppy,
when chasing a girl, you must chase with your heart.
say what you mean, the words must flow right from your heart
woo her with sincerity and honesty![]()
mine is gpaOriginally posted by rainee:tink it is just like gpa gua...
actually dun tink it will be a torture if they paid attention to me in class...cos the questions all almost the same with the stuff they saw in tutorials...Originally posted by alfagal:cruel........
keke
my first sem..my gpa is 3.98/4.0Originally posted by alexkusu:mine is gpa
over excess and overqualified
thats wat u get for doin non-related subjects![]()
yeah...Originally posted by rainee:actually dun tink it will be a torture if they paid attention to me in class...cos the questions all almost the same with the stuff they saw in tutorials...![]()
in my uni life, i was satisfied in getting a clear pass in horrid subjects with abysmal pass rate than getting A+ in subjects that means nth to meOriginally posted by the Bear:feel like bashing fudgy..
people like me, pass damned happy already.. he wants lots of As
well, work for it.. but don't obsess over it..
almost everything you will need to know will be learnt on the job..
cos she's....no need to woo le mahz..already steady liaoz..Originally posted by StarPuppy:i nobody to woo![]()
yea lor...Originally posted by alfagal:yeah...
its then when u can really see e diff in results,
u know who really listens, attends classes and study....
woo wat wooOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i nobody to woo![]()
haha dunno leh, i tink even tho the couple is already in a steady r/s, the girl still needs to be wooed deOriginally posted by alfagal:cos she's....no need to woo le mahz..already steady liaoz..![]()
Please don't hit me.Originally posted by the Bear:feel like bashing fudgy..
people like me, pass damned happy already.. he wants lots of As
well, work for it.. but don't obsess over it..
almost everything you will need to know will be learnt on the job..
must keep the romance alive.Originally posted by rainee:haha dunno leh, i tink even tho the couple is already in a steady r/s, the girl still needs to be wooed de![]()
jus teasing him lar...Originally posted by rainee:haha dunno leh, i tink even tho the couple is already in a steady r/s, the girl still needs to be wooed de![]()
no point depressing urself abt this wor...cos it is done and over wif...the only way is to try harder next sem...Originally posted by fudgester:Please don't hit me.
I'm not out for lotsa As... I just want to keep alive my dream of second class upper honours. Just that that dream of mine took another beating today.
I know that in absolute terms, my results aren't all that bad, but in relative terms, I don't like a sinking CAP score either.
Oh well... I guess I'm just going to have to accept it and move on.![]()
yea lorOriginally posted by alexkusu:must keep the romance alive.
then can fall in love again and again with each other
do some post game analysis lorOriginally posted by fudgester:Please don't hit me.
I'm not out for lotsa As... I just want to keep alive my dream of second class upper honours. Just that that dream of mine took another beating today.
I know that in absolute terms, my results aren't all that bad, but in relative terms, I don't like a sinking CAP score either.
Oh well... I guess I'm just going to have to accept it and move on.![]()
hehe yea...Originally posted by alfagal:jus teasing him lar...![]()
orh..takin rin for granted liawOriginally posted by rainee:yea lor
tink i dun need to worry abt this ba![]()
Uh.... guys?Originally posted by alexkusu:do some post game analysis lor
what did u do wrong? what cud u have done better? are you studying hard or studying smart? issit too much time on sgf? a p-membership is a sign of ur sgf addiction! how bout buyin dear alexkusu a p-member?
simi taking him for grantedOriginally posted by alexkusu:orh..takin rin for granted liaw
poor rin![]()
yealor yealorOriginally posted by rainee:hehe yea...
but i oso see a lot of couple, once they got steady, nice to each other for the first few months aka the honeymoon period, then after that start to ignore each other etc
very bad for the r/s
y u wana clobber me?Originally posted by fudgester:Uh.... guys?
Is it ok if I clobber lexy's head to make myself feel better?![]()