Those failures... how well did they study for the exam?Originally posted by rainee:just finished marking my students' exam papers...3 out of 9 failedso those had to retake the paper...
Got 2 who did really well, another 2 average and the rest barely passed...
but okie la, got an increase in marks compared to the first exam...
can clearly see they never made much effort to study...Originally posted by fudgester:Those failures... how well did they study for the exam?
To be brutally frank, I shed no tears for those who did badly because they didn't put in the effort.Originally posted by rainee:can clearly see they never made much effort to study...
i mean, they can even mess up the format of a formal letter...and they have done that during tutorial and homework before...
i only know it as cheng tngOriginally posted by StarPuppy:I wonder if its safe to reheat desserts (sp)?
i just reheated it... the dessert has white fungus, red dates, gingko nuts and longan
dunno whats it called in english
i was afraid fudge wouldn't understandOriginally posted by rainee:i only know it as cheng tng
and i tink can reheat gua, cos dessert oso got served hot one
too long la.. i always prefered the cold version..Originally posted by StarPuppy:i was afraid fudge wouldn't understand
i think i re heat too much...the gingko become machiam paste..i put in my mouth and whote thing is super soft..too soft liao![]()
having it for lunch..dun feel like eating alot..having ulcer anyways
yea...Originally posted by fudgester:To be brutally frank, I shed no tears for those who did badly because they didn't put in the effort.
And I utterly condemn those who do badly because they didn't work hard but blame their results on unfair marking, difficult questions, etc.
yea confirm heat too much...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i was afraid fudge wouldn't understand
i think i re heat too much...the gingko become machiam paste..i put in my mouth and whote thing is super soft..too soft liao![]()
having it for lunch..dun feel like eating alot..having ulcer anyways
got chance..maybe go tryOriginally posted by fudgester:I know what cheng tng is.
Though I think I remember having it only once a long time ago.![]()
ya..but this is my lunch..i dun want to end up stomachacheOriginally posted by Pitot:too long la.. i always prefered the cold version..![]()
eh...not easy to do gingko nuts lehOriginally posted by rainee:yea confirm heat too much...
the gingko needs to be a bit hard then nice de, if bcome paste liao i will just throw them away![]()
end of janOriginally posted by StarPuppy:ya..but this is my lunch..i dun want to end up stomachache
so..when sch starts for you?![]()
eh..rare guestOriginally posted by Gackt247:Sianz..![]()
i see..so busy with wat nowadays?Originally posted by Pitot:end of jan![]()
it is this rite?Originally posted by fudgester:I know what cheng tng is.
Though I think I remember having it only once a long time ago.![]()

slack.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i see..so busy with wat nowadays?![]()
haha yea...i like it tho, and usually put into barley soup...Originally posted by StarPuppy:eh...not easy to do gingko nuts leh![]()
i did one big bowl for family and relatives..peel the skin until i faint![]()
ya...Originally posted by rainee:it is this rite?
but i found a new fave dessert le...it is this one
red tea jelly![]()
me oso sianz...MSN pissing me off bigtime...Originally posted by Gackt247:Sianz..![]()
watch what show? with chiobus again arh?Originally posted by Pitot:slack.
Later watching movie.![]()