Then what the *#$&*$ are you still doing here? Get down to work!!!!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, I just typed out the question, titled it and there we go..
Seow, one day you will find out..![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Then what the *#$&*$ are you still doing here? Get down to work!!!!
*zaps LL's rear end with a 66kV live wire*![]()
yup yup... my urops report also 2000-3000 words--- now got 200 words done.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I've got a 3k essay due on Monday 6pm.
Word count : You don't wanna know.
It's about the Iraq War and the consequences of Bush being a puta, well, more or less..![]()
*chases Bleu back to her study area*Originally posted by starblue:yup yup... my urops report also 2000-3000 words--- now got 200 words done.
then got 700 word essay.
then got lab report (3 pages)--- done.
then got confrontation (5 min ppt speech in front of class) (chosen a topic, read first 2 chapters of a book for info to present)
then got soci research project report (4-5 pages) (havent touched yet)
then got tumor bio assignment (max 1500 words) (havent even printed the reading)
nononoOriginally posted by seow:University assignments damn hard hor?
Thousands of words and it has to be all original work.![]()
wad's F1GP???Originally posted by the Bear:wah!
sometimes i miss uni, and sometimes i don't
F1GP in Melbourne! i was supposed to be there this year!
next year!
why chase her back. she needs to relax. then can do the work properly mahOriginally posted by LazerLordz:*chases Bleu back to her study area*![]()
you wan me to go nuts is it???Originally posted by LazerLordz:*chases Bleu back to her study area*![]()
you mean that's what you did??? cannot leh... at most only can rephrase one sentence from a paper then quote the author and year leh... the rest must everything write your ownself one.Originally posted by hisoka:nonono
it merely means that when you cut and paste large portions of the articles must quote![]()
Originally posted by starblue:wad's F1GP???
eh??? is you read the 50 pages and review it or you have to write it???Originally posted by CoolMyth:I've got a 50-page paper to be reviewed in the coming weeks.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:eh??? is you read the 50 pages and review it or you have to write it???
wait a min... there IS such a thing as a FIFTY-PAGE paper?!?!![]()
o.O no kiddin.... is it really almost 10 years to 1998?!?!Originally posted by the Bear:the Formula 1 Grand Prix...
last went there in 1998.. hmmm.. next year, will be 10 years on
the whole week in Melbourne for the GP is like a huge party.. with parades, fairs, shows and exhibitions
it's great!
if i go, will go buy a whole lot of pins, tees, souvenirs again
Me Vs Two Profs. They quiz me on my paper. I answer. A lot of overall weightage here, Hallelujah.Originally posted by starblue:eh??? is you read the 50 pages and review it or you have to write it???
wait a min... there IS such a thing as a FIFTY-PAGE paper?!?!![]()
Originally posted by starblue:you mean that's what you did??? cannot leh... at most only can rephrase one sentence from a paper then quote the author and year leh... the rest must everything write your ownself one.
Originally posted by starblue:o.O no kiddin.... is it really almost 10 years to 1998?!?!
is this F1GP thing annual?? sounds like a lot of fun. when is it usually held? and where exactly? i wanna go visit australia next year. for graduation holiday lah.![]()
har??? my honours thesis need to do 50 pages also mah??? can just add in a lot of tables and appendices???Originally posted by CoolMyth:Me Vs Two Profs. They quiz me on my paper. I answer. A lot of overall weightage here, Hallelujah.
And my paper has 50 pages. If you want to be more grammatically correct.![]()
oh. cars... ok....Originally posted by the Bear:around this time.. and yeah, if things don't change and their schedule for the races remain the same
the engines.. where the noise of the cars going at 17,000rpm hit you so hard it shakes your innards...
a 4-day pass in 1998 was A$400 for the event which had practice sessions, celebrity races, stuff like that
but it was worth it..
if you do go to Melbourne, do drop in at Club 30... a few of the denizens there are based in Melbourne.. like Honeymouse and the cult leader of the forum.. they can show you around
thesis?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Me Vs Two Profs. They quiz me on my paper. I answer. A lot of overall weightage here, Hallelujah.
And my paper has 50 pages. If you want to be more grammatically correct.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:oh. cars... ok....
i guess i'll just go taiwan for the food.![]()
I actually cut from 70 to 50.Originally posted by starblue:har??? my honours thesis need to do 50 pages also mah??? can just add in a lot of tables and appendices???![]()
yep.Originally posted by hisoka:thesis?