mine dunno where never go tehre b4Originally posted by LazerLordz:I also got aunt in Perth.![]()
Mine stays near Vic Park.
how bout the costs during the trip? say for 5 days or something. wad's a road trip? like, taking long rides in a car/bus???Originally posted by LazerLordz:Perth is a place to unwind..if you like to explore vineyards, beaches and national parks.. Fremantle is a nice historical seaside town, and Albany has vineyards and beautiful coastlines..up North there's Pinnacles, Scarborough Beach, and a lot of wilderness.. good if you like road trips.
May to June..weather will range from 3C to 23C..it's winter then.
getting there will probably cost you more or less 500-600 per pax including tax, depending on which airline..
o.O serious??? so many people go at one time meh??Originally posted by hisoka:mine dunno where never go tehre b4![]()
oh well we could do a sbh overseas trip![]()
well ig uess we should see if we can stand each other first b4 we do it but it might be an ideaOriginally posted by starblue:o.O serious??? so many people go at one time meh??
i dun mind Perth, since got free accomodation.but like super cold liddat leh....
road trip would be renting a car and self-drive, but if you are not an experienced driver, please don't.Originally posted by starblue:how bout the costs during the trip? say for 5 days or something. wad's a road trip? like, taking long rides in a car/bus???
i just can't walk for too long, cos my feet will get painful. so anything but treking should be ok for me lah. just need some rest stops loh, if got a lot of walking.
3 degrees is so cold. and how come got such big diff one???
i can drive!! been driving for 4 or 5 years i thinkOriginally posted by LazerLordz:road trip would be renting a car and self-drive, but if you are not an experienced driver, please don't.
there are guided tours though..try to stay at youth apartments, they are cheaper. for exploring within Perth, you can take public transport, the buses are similar to ours..
I'm not sure abt accommodation cost, cuz I always bunked in my aunt's place.. but hotels cost AUD$100 p/night on average, hostels should be way cheaper.. just remember to get a youth/student international ID.
oh the temp has such a bif difference because Perth is a temperate desert climate, and it's a coastal city..so nights are very cold. but normally, max day temp is 18-20..during winter.![]()
i think the cold weather is really not good for me. i feel cold even under bus air-cons.Originally posted by LazerLordz:road trip would be renting a car and self-drive, but if you are not an experienced driver, please don't.
there are guided tours though..try to stay at youth apartments, they are cheaper. for exploring within Perth, you can take public transport, the buses are similar to ours..
I'm not sure abt accommodation cost, cuz I always bunked in my aunt's place.. but hotels cost AUD$100 p/night on average, hostels should be way cheaper.. just remember to get a youth/student international ID.
oh the temp has such a bif difference because Perth is a temperate desert climate, and it's a coastal city..so nights are very cold. but normally, max day temp is 18-20..during winter.![]()
paiseh hor.. starblue doesn't drive... cannot ah??Originally posted by hisoka:i can drive!! been driving for 4 or 5 years i think
but starblue de driving i abit scared![]()
anyway time for me to hit the sack. nitez and take care
Originally posted by starblue:paiseh hor.. starblue doesn't drive... cannot ah??![]()
u just got back ah? how's the trip?Originally posted by hisoka:me i only went HK for a few days![]()
well i've been told in sg you do more admin and none teaching stuff than actually teachingOriginally posted by rainee:Reading this blog makes me wonder if I shud become a teacher in Singapore...
http://stressed-teacher.blogspot.co
no lah for the "grad" tripOriginally posted by rainee:u just got back ah? how's the trip?
yea...i can see myself teaching...in fact now when i search for a job, i cant think of anything else to do but this...Originally posted by the Bear:in every different place in every different job, you will face different pressures...
in the US, you may get gunned down by pissed off students..
in Singapore, you get pressured by your management and the parents..
in Thailand, you may be killed by insurgents
but most of all, teaching is a calling..
wat grad trip? who did u go wif?Originally posted by hisoka:no lah for the "grad" trip
it was ok lah but pity the hurricane wasn't more intense then can stay longer![]()
its very true. and ecas and volunteer/volunteered work, etcOriginally posted by rainee:yea...i can see myself teaching...in fact now when i search for a job, i cant think of anything else to do but this...
but thing is, from what I read, it seems like the teacher has so much more to do other than teaching, until a whole big bulk of their time is no longer dedicated to teaching, but to other stuff like useless meetings, trainings, etc...
some friends from my uni lor. basically after exams over go and play abit.Originally posted by rainee:wat grad trip? who did u go wif?
yea lor haiz...Originally posted by hisoka:its very true. and ecas and volunteer/volunteered work, etc![]()
so nice...i m still slogging it out at workOriginally posted by hisoka:some friends from my uni lor. basically after exams over go and play abit.
erm that was like half a year ago.Originally posted by rainee:so nice...i m still slogging it out at work![]()