i couldn't keep up with you if you gave me a 1 hour haeadstartOriginally posted by seow:If i post my rides here, anyone wanna come?
Do loops lor, won't get lost.Originally posted by hisoka:i couldn't keep up with you if you gave me a 1 hour haeadstart
its not about getting lost its about collasping in pain and shock , over-exertion and dehydrationOriginally posted by seow:Do loops lor, won't get lost.
Start slow lor.Originally posted by hisoka:its not about getting lost its about collasping in pain and shock , over-exertion and dehydration
find find me lying on the ground convulsingOriginally posted by seow:Start slow lor.
I get ahead, turn back and then catch up again.
Got spasms?Originally posted by hisoka:find find me lying on the ground convulsing
heat strokeOriginally posted by seow:Got spasms?
Originally posted by hisoka:heat stroke
hey at least hes helping you and trying to get you nice grades. i imagine he has better thigns to do you know.Originally posted by starblue:as expected, my report has gone in a direction which is utterly and absolutely rejected by the prof. so he suggested other stuff i can discuss about my results... end up, i had to spend 8 hours today to change my report to the first draft. tomolo he's gonna read it and give me further comments.
think i might have to spend another couple of hours to correct that draft.
T~T
like what ?Originally posted by hisoka:hey at least hes helping you and trying to get you nice grades. i imagine he has better thigns to do you know.
cheer up!!
getting a new paper out, sleeping, spending more time with his phd students and post docs, doing the tonnes of admin and securing grantsOriginally posted by BadzMaro:like what ?
well, really ah. soemtimes , when you work , depends on workload = income yes i agree. But also sometimes they are watching u , see if u can handle it or not. Because more money to make u work more pretty much means no loyalty. I work my @ss off i remember for 1.2 K. then i start to feel not good doing more work , then after 1 year, the manager said the bosses want to see me. n WHAM. Bonus , position increase . They told me. They know who is hardworking n loyal.. n who isnt. interview very important. The worst is when they call ur previous company as referral. die die man.. if u left without a good impression.Originally posted by rainee:sianz...just came back from the interview...
spent a total of 40 bucks travelling to and fro...
at first it went well, they wanted me to do a mock lecture, the vice principal and the admin head seem happy, then wanted to offer me a part time position strait away, said if i did well, then i will become a full time lecturer there oledi...
but then the principal got back from her lunch, then she said she wanted to meet me. So I had to do the mock lecture all over again, and before that she interviewed me again herself.
She said how come u going away from ur company only after 8 months of working there? Then I told her about the working hours, and the way they kept asking me to handle more and more things...then she said i got no sense of loyalty at all, and that i have a bad attitude
Then said my company gave me increment of 200 not enuff me? how come now i asking for 2500? then i said depends on the workload, if too much workload the pay has to match it oso ma...frankly by that time i oledi very fed up liao...
then she wanted me to present the lecture to her, after i finish she said too boring liao, wan me to interact with her, wa lauz how to interact with a principal?
they wan me to go again next Friday to give another lecture...haiz dunno shud go or not
depends they might view that if you don't demand for payrise or leave, you are too dumb to be anything graeatOriginally posted by BadzMaro:well, really ah. soemtimes , when you work , depends on workload = income yes i agree. But also sometimes they are watching u , see if u can handle it or not. Because more money to make u work more pretty much means no loyalty. I work my @ss off i remember for 1.2 K. then i start to feel not good doing more work , then after 1 year, the manager said the bosses want to see me. n WHAM. Bonus , position increase . They told me. They know who is hardworking n loyal.. n who isnt. interview very important. The worst is when they call ur previous company as referral. die die man.. if u left without a good impression.
Sigh.. nowadays . young kids just want to fast way to earn the cash.. If like that , turn over high , u will always be replaced by fresher newer ppl because they wont keep u if they can pay 1500 to a newly graduated person . he he. Later end up become stuck in the pot with lots of half-half ppls just hoping to get lucky .
thats jus what i think anyways.
Bro..Originally posted by hisoka:depends they might view that if you don't demand for payrise or leave, you are too dumb to be anything graeat
you over burden a person with work and that guy is doing well and above his pay + he sees other pple getting high but doing less.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Bro..
its not too dumb to do anything great.
it just means CAN exploit.
tell me when did u ever think someone is too dumb to be anything great in not demanding a payrise. Cuase if u dont demand , u go leave, we hire more fresh graduatse at same or even lower pay rise.
Dont tell me you buckle under pressure. tell me which successful person never went under the stress , the burden of work. Its about the commitment to ur work and to get it done. Or else why u do it , if not for the money. What if the person says , 1500 is good enough for ur position and work load. U comparet , n he tells u to leave n go to that company. So , who lose ? If u keep on comparing , there us no end to it. Smoeone with my positino can get RM6 K.. i am getting half. Maybe i should bust some balls n demand a pay rise or i leave for greener pastures ? How do u know he knows what u are thinking of. cannot like this say one. Bottom line is , u wont be b|tching so much if u are not happy with ur pay n comparing. Its that simple. I seen lots of friends , comparing , daily , asking about pay etc.. i look at all of them n shake my head. never content... sigh.. what has the world become. Maybe thats where its going , leaving lots of middle ages ppl scoring for jobs even graduates can get. trust me u see the trend now. he heOriginally posted by hisoka:you over burden a person with work and that guy is doing well and above his pay + he sees other pple getting high but doing less.
its either that guy really needs the job and for some weird reason can't find other greener pastures or hes too dumb.
if you are good you can find another job with better pay. if that person doesn't think you are worth what you are doing then just go unless you have no choice. you don't lose.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Dont tell me you buckle under pressure. tell me which successful person never went under the stress , the burden of work. Its about the commitment to ur work and to get it done. Or else why u do it , if not for the money. What if the person says , 1500 is good enough for ur position and work load. U comparet , n he tells u to leave n go to that company. So , who lose ? If u keep on comparing , there us no end to it. Smoeone with my positino can get RM6 K.. i am getting half. Maybe i should bust some balls n demand a pay rise or i leave for greener pastures ? How do u know he knows what u are thinking of. cannot like this say one. Bottom line is , u wont be b|tching so much if u are not happy with ur pay n comparing. Its that simple. I seen lots of friends , comparing , daily , asking about pay etc.. i look at all of them n shake my head. never content... sigh.. what has the world become. Maybe thats where its going , leaving lots of middle ages ppl scoring for jobs even graduates can get. trust me u see the trend now. he he