lolz.. i like the "and sober"Originally posted by BadzMaro:where are the other regulars ? i very nan de online at night.. forum somemore.. n sober ~![]()
Sounds like one of my former students.Originally posted by starblue:for one, he's unsure of ALL the topics save for 2.![]()
and the reason for that is, of cos, the lack of effort and attention paying during MY lesson.
if only my students listen to HALF of all the tips i gave them during class (on how to avoid careless mistakes, how to remember something easily etc), they'd score so much better.
/shrugs/ dun listen is their lost.
they just find me a nag.![]()
eh??? how come my reply never come out....Originally posted by hisoka:pinch blux blux's cheeks![]()
So... you're undergoing sublimation?Originally posted by LazerLordz:*exists between solid and gaseous state*
yeah man. like some ppl are out. need more to return MORE! i bored here.. its either astro , i too lazy to drive to the city , damn... this town suck nuts.Originally posted by starblue:lolz.. i like the "and sober"
hisoka is here wad... although i dunno if he's lurking right now....
long time never talk properly to cool also....
it's a two-way process. think of it as a laboratory gone bonkers.Originally posted by fudgester:So... you're undergoing sublimation?![]()
*slaps LL*Originally posted by LazerLordz:it's a two-way process. think of it as a laboratory gone bonkers.![]()
*poofs*Originally posted by starblue:long time never talk properly to cool also....
wah.. so shiong. My tutoring was not anywhere near that man. Maybe its cause i tutor music LOL!Originally posted by fudgester:Sounds like one of my former students.
Simply put, he couldn't give a damn about my efforts to tutor him... half the time his mind would wander around, and he would constantly misplace the notes that I had so laboriously created for him. Virtually every session would turn into a shouting session.
I told him straight in the face that his mother had spent a lot of money hiring me and that he was wasting it with his lack of effort. All my efforts in guiding him count for nuts if he doesn't want to put in the effort himself.
Maybe he just isn't academically-inclined... but in the end, I was hired to tutor the kid, and I strive to do my best to do my job. But like I said, I can only offer guidance... effort has to come from the student.
In the end, I quit after his final exams last year. Even after his mother begged me to return with a pay rise and shorter hours, I adamantly refused the offer. I may need the money, but my sanity is worth a lot more than that.
*takes out the whip*Originally posted by BadzMaro:*slaps LL*
yo man whats up!
omg.... that bad??? well, i've come across hopeless cases as well. and if the parent still piles pressure on me (totally ignoring the fact the the son is a lazy imbecile), then i will leave the following month.Originally posted by fudgester:Sounds like one of my former students.
Simply put, he couldn't give a damn about my efforts to tutor him... half the time his mind would wander around, and he would constantly misplace the notes that I had so laboriously created for him. Virtually every session would turn into a shouting session.
I told him straight in the face that his mother had spent a lot of money hiring me and that he was wasting it with his lack of effort. All my efforts in guiding him count for nuts if he doesn't want to put in the effort himself.
Maybe he just isn't academically-inclined... but in the end, I was hired to tutor the kid, and I strive to do my best to do my job. But like I said, I can only offer guidance... effort has to come from the student.
In the end, I quit after his final exams last year. Even after his mother begged me to return with a pay rise and shorter hours, I adamantly refused the offer. I may need the money, but my sanity is worth a lot more than that.
hi there.. haha, too busy in the other thread to check here. how's everything? graduating le hor???Originally posted by CoolMyth:*poofs*![]()
Hopefully lah.Originally posted by starblue:hi there.. haha, too busy in the other thread to check here. how's everything? graduating le hor???![]()
go and participate in the active thread lah.... dun take things to heart k?? sometimes we get caught up with discussions to read every post... i know i'm lagging a bit there.Originally posted by seow:and i just seem so transparent, online and off.
Floats away as a vapour.![]()
erm.. paiseh ah... i try lah.... now i also wanna go toilet but scared later i come back the page jump again.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Hopefully lah.
I see you so busy in the other thread I dun bear to disturb you.![]()
*slaps seow*Originally posted by seow:and i just seem so transparent, online and off.
Floats away as a vapour.![]()