texas ah...cowboy town wor haha...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Well, I applying for Houston Texas one, I already got Accepted to Canterbury U in NZ. Australia Melbourne one also accept me liaw.. but..mmm...
i calculating which one has less distractions n cheaper =X
Originally posted by rainee:haha dun worry la, nowadays girls get married later one...some of my relatives married at 30++ lolz
haha yea, more or less confirmed liaoz![]()
well not that great. it could be more. as to why, erm something like don't like bah.Originally posted by rainee:I thought your current job pays pretty well? Or you dun like what you are doing now?
Actually I am curious as to what job you are holding now and what you do for it![]()
haha they told me yesterday that they will definitely put me in primary school, cos my degree is a science one...Originally posted by starblue:last time sec school and JC is 1.6k for training, and 2.3k starting pay.
i dunno about pri school, cos i heard they wun let graduates teach in pri schools de...
yah... me also wanna know... i still only have a very vague idea of wad u do...Originally posted by rainee:I thought your current job pays pretty well? Or you dun like what you are doing now?
Actually I am curious as to what job you are holding now and what you do for it![]()
somehow, sometimes this guy scares me so much that i very nearly reflex-staple him in the nuts....Originally posted by BadzMaro:STARBLUEEEEEE!!!!
he he he..
damn man.. such bad timing.. got small meeting..see u guys laters... hopefully soon!
haha...i think last time i was kinda commitment phobic also, cos all my ex-es rarely last for more than 6 months de...Originally posted by starblue:wow....
/goosebumps all over
i cannot even begin to imagine myself having this FIXED someone in my life...
/shivers
i think i am really committment phobic.![]()
o.O why science degree is a reason for putting u in pri school???Originally posted by rainee:haha they told me yesterday that they will definitely put me in primary school, cos my degree is a science one...
hmm they really did increase it by a loti think if you did honors, the training pay will already be 2.5k, but of cos have to undergo the bond for 3 years la
I only know he is a researcher, altho dunno what he is researchingOriginally posted by starblue:yah... me also wanna know... i still only have a very vague idea of wad u do...
wait, no, sorry.... i have got no idea wadsoever u are doing...![]()
no lah... i think hor, like my bro also lah... we dont quite believe in marriage. in marrying someone and being with the one same person for a whole lifetime... thats why hor, i think, in any rs, i will always withhold a part of myself lah...Originally posted by rainee:haha...i think last time i was kinda commitment phobic also, cos all my ex-es rarely last for more than 6 months de...
this by far is the longest i have felt the same way for someone, somehow this time I am sure this is the one for me
maybe one day you will feel like this also la, dun worry your time will comeAlready got a lot of volunteers here to make you feel that way
dunno wor, but they got state that inside the website also, if you have a computer science degree, most prolly you have to teach in primary school...Originally posted by starblue:o.O why science degree is a reason for putting u in pri school???
could it be cos you're a malaysian ah?? no offence wadsoever, but it is a possibility...
researcher eh??? scally only a technician nia..Originally posted by rainee:I only know he is a researcher, altho dunno what he is researching![]()
she forgot to put the word computer in front of scienceOriginally posted by starblue:o.O why science degree is a reason for putting u in pri school???
could it be cos you're a malaysian ah?? no offence wadsoever, but it is a possibility...
oh... yah hor, your degree is not the normal teachable subjects... yah, then maybe loh... u dun mind teaching in pri school right?? the kids are so cute...Originally posted by rainee:dunno wor, but they got state that inside the website also, if you have a computer science degree, most prolly you have to teach in primary school...
because to teach in secondary or JC, you need to major in the subjects you are teaching...for instance, if you want to teach Biology in secondary school, you need to have a major degree in Biology...
could it be...what happened to your parents make you lose faith?Originally posted by starblue:no lah... i think hor, like my bro also lah... we dont quite believe in marriage. in marrying someone and being with the one same person for a whole lifetime... thats why hor, i think, in any rs, i will always withhold a part of myself lah...
about the same as teachign i think for start. really depends on what you haveOriginally posted by starblue:researcher eh??? scally only a technician nia..ok, only kidding... researcher de pay how much ah, hisoka??
yea lor, mine is not a normal teachable subject haiz...I wish I had majored in something elseOriginally posted by starblue:oh... yah hor, your degree is not the normal teachable subjects... yah, then maybe loh... u dun mind teaching in pri school right?? the kids are so cute...
actually, looking at things now, i also wudnt mind teaching at pri school compared to sec school... if not for the money issue...
actually, i also dun wanna teach anymore cos i always heard about the school admin politics and stuff... it makes one very grey hearted lah...
jc better. animals not nice to teachOriginally posted by starblue:oh... yah hor, your degree is not the normal teachable subjects... yah, then maybe loh... u dun mind teaching in pri school right?? the kids are so cute...
actually, looking at things now, i also wudnt mind teaching at pri school compared to sec school... if not for the money issue...
actually, i also dun wanna teach anymore cos i always heard about the school admin politics and stuff... it makes one very grey hearted lah...
could be... my bro was like, "i never want to have children, in case they end up treating me as how we treat our dad." and i was like, "do i even want to get married? /glances purposefully at dad/"Originally posted by rainee:could it be...what happened to your parents make you lose faith?
i guess it largely depends on your fate also ba...not easy to meet someone who can make you share everything with him...actually until now, there are still parts of me which Rin will find out every now and then...the same thing goes for him as well...doesn't mean you have to share every part of yourself with your partner during your courtship la...it has to happen with time...![]()
why u everything also dun wanna tell one?? talking liddat is very tedious u know???Originally posted by hisoka:about the same as teachign i think for start. really depends on what you have![]()
i tell you the pay abotu the same as teaching le mah. you want the range right? you can go do research also mah.Originally posted by starblue:why u everything also dun wanna tell one?? talking liddat is very tedious u know???at least give reason why u cant tell can??
eh... actually hor, pri school very easy to teach one. the lessons only half hour long nia... they actually really listen in class de.... i think the main concern i would have if i were to teach pri school kids is that i would feel a bit of pressure on my part to make a good impact on the kids. cos u know lah, kids that age is of the most impressionable mind... small small thing can result in effects that can last a lifetime.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, mine is not a normal teachable subject haiz...I wish I had majored in something else
I dun mind teaching in primary school la, tho i have more experience teaching people around my age. The interviewer did ask me also what is the biggest challenge I think I would face teaching primary school kids...then I told her the truth, I think it is how to get their attention and to make them to continue to be interested in the subject...
Yea, I also heard a lot about school politics...bo bian la, I want the training by the NIE...if it is really bad I will just stay there until my bond is over, then i will find another job...
JC de teaching system is very cold-blooded. very. very. cold-blooded.Originally posted by hisoka:jc better. animals not nice to teach![]()
get found out le will wad??Originally posted by hisoka:i tell you the pay abotu the same as teaching le mah. you want the range right? you can go do research also mah.
i can't tell cos i might get found out. not too hard actually if i think about it