dunno leh. i feel jc not so cold blooded. cos the students are mostly streamed le. not like pri and sec, where the students are being cruelly and coldly streamed into fields and areas the government thinks is good for them and itself......Originally posted by starblue:JC de teaching system is very cold-blooded. very. very. cold-blooded.![]()
don't want mah wait pple spam my photo or find out i eating snake at workOriginally posted by starblue:get found out le will wad??
hmm..don't let your parents' life affect yours, cos you are different from them, and the guy you will meet is also different from your dad...so not fair to compare them...Originally posted by starblue:could be... my bro was like, "i never want to have children, in case they end up treating me as how we treat our dad." and i was like, "do i even want to get married? /glances purposefully at dad/"
haiz...
withhold some part of me is like.... i also dunno how to explain lah.. but not in the sense of keeping secrets, or not sharing information about myself. it'sa very abstract thing i suppose. it's like... i'm not going to wanna put 100% effort into the rs lah...
haha yea, that's also another thing...I wanted to say more de, but they cut me out and asked how would I try to engage the primary school students into learning lolzOriginally posted by starblue:eh... actually hor, pri school very easy to teach one. the lessons only half hour long nia... they actually really listen in class de.... i think the main concern i would have if i were to teach pri school kids is that i would feel a bit of pressure on my part to make a good impact on the kids. cos u know lah, kids that age is of the most impressionable mind... small small thing can result in effects that can last a lifetime.
take myself for instance, i starting loving biology since p3 can???
cold-blooded in what sense?Originally posted by starblue:JC de teaching system is very cold-blooded. very. very. cold-blooded.![]()
actually hor... wad effects ur parents have on you from young will follow u all your life. my dad is the way he is because of his dad... it sticks, all those hurts and scars. they all stick for life...Originally posted by rainee:hmm..don't let your parents' life affect yours, cos you are different from them, and the guy you will meet is also different from your dad...so not fair to compare them...
you don't want to put 100% effort cos you think it won't work out in the end?
tuition teacher leh.Originally posted by fudgester:I never, ever considered becoming a teacher.
Which is pretty ironic, since my two elder siblings are both teachers.![]()
afternoon seowOriginally posted by seow:hello good afternoon all!!
where are they teaching? primary or secondary school?Originally posted by fudgester:I never, ever considered becoming a teacher.
no case?Originally posted by rainee:afternoon seowhow's the case with the blogger girl?
hihizOriginally posted by seow:hello good afternoon all!!
in most aspects of the career itself. fellow teachers compete fiercely with one another. higher status teachers exploit newer, lower teachers. students don't show much true appreciation and respect. parents give u crap.Originally posted by rainee:cold-blooded in what sense?![]()
Well, though I may be a part-time tuition teacher, it is very different from teaching in a classroom....Originally posted by seow:tuition teacher leh.![]()
ok, tell me the next time u see me in msn...Originally posted by hisoka:don't want mah wait pple spam my photo or find out i eating snake at work![]()
i can tell you 2 in private lah, but not here.
HO!Originally posted by hisoka:hihiz![]()
help me ask them leh... how teaching is really like....Originally posted by fudgester:I never, ever considered becoming a teacher.
you can ask meOriginally posted by starblue:ok, tell me the next time u see me in msn...
hmm, you have to tell yourself that you are different from them la, it is not fair to let those effects follow you for life, because you are living your own life, not theirsOriginally posted by starblue:actually hor... wad effects ur parents have on you from young will follow u all your life. my dad is the way he is because of his dad... it sticks, all those hurts and scars. they all stick for life...
sometimes, i fear the effects my dad might be having on me that i dun even realise. and it makes me wonder if i will make a decent gf, wife, or even mother....
i suppose yes, i wun put in 100% effort cos i dun believe in marriage. it's like, if a rs doesnt end in marriage, then it will inevitably end in a breakup, isnt it?? and since you already know how it will end, will you still put in your everything?
yup... tuition teaching is a hellava diff from classroom teaching... and if i think tuition teaching is draining now, i dun even wanna know how it's like doing real teaching.Originally posted by fudgester:Well, though I may be a part-time tuition teacher, it is very different from teaching in a classroom....
Simply put, I've seen how stressful teaching can be.
And kids these days seem to be a lot more havoc than when we were young.![]()
Made by the environment around them i suppose.Originally posted by fudgester:Well, though I may be a part-time tuition teacher, it is very different from teaching in a classroom....
yea...i have heard about that as well...Originally posted by starblue:in most aspects of the career itself. fellow teachers compete fiercely with one another. higher status teachers exploit newer, lower teachers. students don't show much true appreciation and respect. parents give u crap.
you dun even know why you are teaching anymore, once you're in there for a couple of years...
maybe you will enjoy it more cos then you can legimately give homework without worrying they are overburdened?Originally posted by starblue:yup... tuition teaching is a hellava diff from classroom teaching... and if i think tuition teaching is draining now, i dun even wanna know how it's like doing real teaching.
hmm...now you guys making me get cold feetOriginally posted by fudgester:Well, though I may be a part-time tuition teacher, it is very different from teaching in a classroom....