depends lah.Originally posted by starblue:i said already also mah.. JC is not good for blood circulation.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:i said already also mah.. JC is not good for blood circulation.![]()
o.O 3 hours....Originally posted by rainee:yea...30 minutes lesson shud be alrite...here usually my lesson is for 3 hours...but for adults la, but still really a challenge to talk and talk for 3 hours![]()
Originally posted by starblue:and i can say the same for the students...![]()
haha yea...here also last time I feel my pay is not worth the sh!t I have to go thruOriginally posted by starblue:i know all jobs have their difficulties... but the main thing is whether or not the pay justifies the kinda sht you have to endure.... the previous pay scheme certainly did not appeal to my more pragmatic side. but with that increase, that neon light kinda fades a bit to the background.![]()
o.OOriginally posted by LazerLordz:depends lah.
but if you are quite young, just out of uni, and you teach J2..be careful some of the guys aren't falling for you.![]()
i fall alseep within 30 mins of almost any lecture.Originally posted by starblue:o.O 3 hours....
i once gave a A level bio lecture to my student for 2 hours, non stop...
almost died. mentally, physically (my voice), spiritually, and aesthetically.![]()
er... i dun get your sentence structure...Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
better than blood circulation too fast or too hot![]()
yea, the older the students get, the harder it is for them to see you as their mentor or role model, esp if you are pretty young.Originally posted by LazerLordz:depends lah.
but if you are quite young, just out of uni, and you teach J2..be careful some of the guys aren't falling for you.![]()
yeah..Originally posted by rainee:haha yea...here also last time I feel my pay is not worth the sh!t I have to go thru
But now with the increment seems better liaoz, and my parents also stop complaining already![]()
you sure you graduated successfully from uni??Originally posted by hisoka:i fall alseep within 30 mins of almost any lecture.![]()
yea sometimes I wonder how come I can talk for so long...Originally posted by starblue:o.O 3 hours....
i once gave a A level bio lecture to my student for 2 hours, non stop...
almost died. mentally, physically (my voice), spiritually, and aesthetically.![]()
yup yup.. and when i was relief teaching, the students were only about 3-4 years younger than me only. and they know it... so they only treat me like a big sister.Originally posted by rainee:yea, the older the students get, the harder it is for them to see you as their mentor or role model, esp if you are pretty young.
like for me, it was very hard to get the respect from my students at first. because they were questioning my ability since some of them are the same age as me and there were a few who were much older than me.
So i guess in this sense, it is better for me to teach primary school la![]()
hmm unless you get those dirty old boss...Originally posted by starblue:yeah..
which is kinda why i have been considering getting a basic secretary diploma (should be a piece of cake lah, most such courses require only O levels or N levels de)... then get a secretarial job that pays about the same as teaching.. in my limited imagination, secretorial jobs are less taxing and much much less sht for the pay to be justified against...![]()
its the uni that made me such.Originally posted by starblue:you sure you graduated successfully from uni??
actually, i have an inkling that the student stopped paying attention after the "carbohydrates comprise of carbon, oxygen and hydrogen"...
Originally posted by rainee:yea sometimes I wonder how come I can talk for so long...And I have been doing it for like the past 1 year?
Originally posted by rainee:hmm unless you get those dirty old boss...![]()
better than those like me that openly sleep and doze offOriginally posted by starblue:![]()
amazes me as well...
and so i have gotten pretty good at spotting when exactly my students tune me out...
which is most often right after the third sentence.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:its the unit hat made me such.
and i was saying not good for circulation better than blood pressure rising or boiling
but they open-eyedly sleep on me leh...Originally posted by hisoka:better than those like me that openly sleep and doze off![]()
probably becuase you subconciously realise that you will forget all the lecturer says anyway until its time for revisionOriginally posted by starblue:![]()
yah hor... i also realise that as i go up the grades, my attention span in lectures gradually decrease leh... why ah?? LL also got this kinda experience not??
haha got one guy in my class...he started snoring 30 minutes into my class...he is like the clown of the class...and it is very hard to wake him up...Originally posted by starblue:![]()
amazes me as well...
and so i have gotten pretty good at spotting when exactly my students tune me out...
which is most often right after the third sentence.![]()
by josh... you actually make a lot of sense!!Originally posted by hisoka:probably becuase you subconciously realise that you will forget all the lecturer says anyway until its time for revision![]()