open eye is give you respect le mah. at least look awakeOriginally posted by starblue:but they open-eyedly sleep on me leh...![]()
I MSN all the time in lectures.Originally posted by starblue:![]()
yah hor... i also realise that as i go up the grades, my attention span in lectures gradually decrease leh... why ah?? LL also got this kinda experience not??
wad you teach ah?? computing ah?? how come got adults one...Originally posted by rainee:haha got one guy in my class...he started snoring 30 minutes into my class...he is like the clown of the class...and it is very hard to wake him up...
but cna't blame him la, cos he has been working before coming to the class...so very tiring and hard for him to pay attentionI advised him to quit his job to focus on his studies, which I am glad he did just recently...
I think confirm will have one...just that you havent met them nia...and pray you will never get to meet one...otherwise if you work for him, your life will be hellOriginally posted by starblue:i hope not.
but arent those only legend stuff?? really got such bosses de meh???
i dun think respect is being implicated here /says dryly/Originally posted by hisoka:open eye is give you respect le mah. at least look awake![]()
i see /says dryly/Originally posted by LazerLordz:I MSN all the time in lectures.![]()
can quit and find another boss lah... i know i will... and i might even treat him to an elbow somewhere in the implicated area before i storm out.Originally posted by rainee:I think confirm will have one...just that you havent met them nia...and pray you will never get to meet one...otherwise if you work for him, your life will be hell
business subs...and english classes...my center believes in giving education to everyone who is interested, be it kids or adults...Originally posted by starblue:wad you teach ah?? computing ah?? how come got adults one...
but don't you realise that although your attention span drops, your understanding efficiency increases.Originally posted by starblue:i see /says dryly/![]()
oh well at least they care enough to try and show you they think what you say is importantOriginally posted by starblue:i dun think respect is being implicated here /says dryly/
er.... not really.. haha... but i usually eat in the lecture... that's one way to keep myself awake. nothing works better thana sugar rush, right in the midst of a class.Originally posted by LazerLordz:but don't you realise that although your attention span drops, your understanding efficiency increases.
You can talk, MSN, surf net etc..but at the end, somehow you know what's going on.
haha yea...for me I will also quit the job immediately if I find out my boss is like that...Originally posted by starblue:can quit and find another boss lah... i know i will... and i might even treat him to an elbow somewhere in the implicated area before i storm out.
oic... business subs is wad?? wad exactly u teach in that class??Originally posted by rainee:business subs...and english classes...my center believes in giving education to everyone who is interested, be it kids or adults...![]()
if they have money and willing to part with it.Originally posted by rainee:business subs...and english classes...my center believes in giving education to everyone who is interested, be it kids or adults...![]()
last time I always surf sgforums when I was in lecturesOriginally posted by LazerLordz:but don't you realise that although your attention span drops, your understanding efficiency increases.
You can talk, MSN, surf net etc..but at the end, somehow you know what's going on.
no loh.. i think they just cannot concentrate nia, yet not enough to really fall asleep. it's a purely biological phenomenon.Originally posted by hisoka:oh well at least they care enough to try and show you they think what you say is important![]()
money talks.Originally posted by hisoka:if they have money and willing to part with it.![]()
eat chicken rice in the lecture. some idiot girl did that b4Originally posted by starblue:er.... not really.. haha... but i usually eat in the lecture... that's one way to keep myself awake. nothing works better thana sugar rush, right in the midst of a class.![]()
o.O education centres also got this kinda bosses meh?? o.O sound very de scary hor???Originally posted by rainee:haha yea...for me I will also quit the job immediately if I find out my boss is like that...
I know there are some bosses like that cos the top bosses in my place behaved that way. Thankfully, I was not there to be the object of their advances when it happened. But several of my colleagues were so angry until they threatened to quit. But those bosses are not always here in my center one la
english for business communications lor...teach them how to write letters, memos, etc...Originally posted by starblue:oic... business subs is wad?? wad exactly u teach in that class??
just like my sleepign is a reflexOriginally posted by starblue:no loh.. i think they just cannot concentrate nia, yet not enough to really fall asleep. it's a purely biological phenomenon.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:eat chicken rice in the lecture. some idiot girl did that b4![]()
haha yea...even got a 70 year old uncle studying in my center...and I had to teach him one day becos my colleague took leave...but the uncle really respected me...makes me feel really badOriginally posted by hisoka:if they have money and willing to part with it.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:last time I always surf sgforums when I was in lectures
Explains why my grades are so bad![]()
Originally posted by rainee:english for business communications lor...teach them how to write letters, memos, etc...
i also teach a little bit of marketing, human resourcesbut very basic stuff la, so even though i never read those subs in my uni, i still know what they are about