yea, got...the educational center is more like a business venture la for them...Originally posted by starblue:o.O education centres also got this kinda bosses meh?? o.O sound very de scary hor???
but ok lah, i dun think anyone will wanna touch me... i got this "touch me and you die slowly and painfully" look about me.![]()
wafer is goodOriginally posted by starblue:![]()
no lah, nothing of the sort... maybe some sandwich (especially when got no time to go for lunch), or a springroll. or a vegetable pancake (i find those rather enjoyable if not for the fact that they are highly oily and unhealthy). or cocobaby chocolate.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:just like my sleepign is a reflex![]()
Later you see my nick how?Originally posted by starblue:![]()
i dun like to surf in school de.... later scally LL sit beside me and see my nick then i will really![]()
de.
Originally posted by rainee:haha yea...even got a 70 year old uncle studying in my center...and I had to teach him one day becos my colleague took leave...but the uncle really respected me...makes me feel really bad![]()
easy for us cos our english level is already to a certain standard...some students in my class can't even understand certain words in english...so my responsibilities included explaining those words they cant understand and explaining the subjects using simpler words...cos if just give them the textbook, they cannot understand...dats why need to study lor...Originally posted by starblue:so easy still got people pay to "study" those?? omg....
icic... those very subtle ones are the ones that are very hard to avoid hor.... pui... those lechers are getting smarter and smarter...Originally posted by rainee:yea, got...the educational center is more like a business venture la for them...
some of the girls here also have those looks..but they still got touched
Thing is they did it very subtly...like they put their hands on the girls when they took a group pic, but their hands can move anywhere one! Then when the girls complained, they acted blur and said they merely put their arms on them for the sake of taking pics only![]()
i.... dun really fancy those... even if they DO smell really good.Originally posted by hisoka:wafer is good![]()
tumour biology.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Later you see my nick how?
Speaking of that..I still have to do 3 modules outside of FASS.![]()
Anything to recommend from your side of the pond?
as in after class he will come to me and personally thank me, then when he said thank you he will even bow a little bit sometimes...Originally posted by starblue:![]()
now that is something very hard to imagine.... wad u mean he really respected you?
Originally posted by rainee:as in after class he will come to me and personally thank me, then when he said thank you he will even bow a little bit sometimes...
and now when he sees me on the corridor, he will smile at me and say good afternoon teacher loudly, and then will give the bow again...
makes me feel weird la someone who is old enuff to be my grandpa saying thank you and bowing to me...
yea...really feel like spitting on their face...Originally posted by starblue:icic... those very subtle ones are the ones that are very hard to avoid hor.... pui... those lechers are getting smarter and smarter...
Originally posted by rainee:yea...really feel like spitting on their face...![]()
People of their generation venerate teachers a lot.Originally posted by rainee:as in after class he will come to me and personally thank me, then when he said thank you he will even bow a little bit sometimes...
and now when he sees me on the corridor, he will smile at me and say good afternoon teacher loudly, and then will give the bow again...
makes me feel weird la someone who is old enuff to be my grandpa saying thank you and bowing to me...
haha yea, here some students will bow to me when they greet me lolzOriginally posted by starblue:![]()
yeah, really a bit weird.. haha....
nowadays people dun usually bow de hor?? i mean in sg...
but i find myself bowing a lot to my profs... sometimes i wonder wad i look like from their perspective. do i look like some conservative korean gal or wad??![]()
yup, and Japanese also.Originally posted by LazerLordz:People of their generation venerate teachers a lot.
Cambodians treat us with respect if we teach there too, heard from a friend. Even their civil servants and ministers will address you as Teacher.
Animal Behaviour..Originally posted by starblue:tumour biology.
wad LSM modules have u taken?? drug and society? basic biology bridging module??? contemporary medicine in something or other?? take biodiversity? very interesting module. to me at least.![]()
really??? wow... i think such displays of respect and appreciation is seriously underutilized here... it would be very nice if we inculcate this in our kids from young...Originally posted by LazerLordz:People of their generation venerate teachers a lot.
Cambodians treat us with respect if we teach there too, heard from a friend. Even their civil servants and ministers will address you as Teacher.
biodiversity, LSM1103. it's a core module we LS people have to take. but even if u dun have much bio background also won make that much of diff de. cos i remember when i took it that time, everything was so new and interesting to me... previous biology background didnt say give much of a foundation for this module. although i'm not so sure now lah, since u will have newer batches of students coming in next sem...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Animal Behaviour..
I don't want something which I will lose sleep over.. what's this biodiversity and contemp medicine about?![]()
lolz maybe what you said about the biology classes scare themOriginally posted by starblue:y the crapbox like suddenly quieten down? or is it just me?![]()
Thanks , but that sounded cheem, though interesting.Originally posted by starblue:biodiversity, LSM1103. it's a core module we LS people have to take. but even if u dun have much bio background also won make that much of diff de. cos i remember when i took it that time, everything was so new and interesting to me... previous biology background didnt say give much of a foundation for this module. although i'm not so sure now lah, since u will have newer batches of students coming in next sem...
it's about animals in different groups lah. u begin with the more "primitive' organisms like sponges and progress to vertebrates. u learn the basic body plans, the main features of organisms in their various classifications. (for instance, arthropods, molluscs, cephalopods, cordates, and so on). for labs, u get to see these specimens, look at those features that define their groups. liddat loh. it's open book exam.
for medicine one i not so sure.. i didnt take it... but it's a breadth i think, so shouldnt be too difficult.
no leh... the crapbox quietened down before that leh...Originally posted by rainee:lolz maybe what you said about the biology classes scare them![]()
they are only jargon to name their groups nia. very easy to remember de lah.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Thanks , but that sounded cheem, though interesting.
Maybe I'll look at contemp medicine.![]()