u interested in taking any soci or psych modules? how about malay?? if u are taking then i will crash, and ask u to help me print the notes.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Nope, I meant Employee Management sounds okay.
Maybe il consider it..hmm next sem's mods..not out yet.
calling me?Originally posted by starblue:soka.... wad is the topic??
Originally posted by hisoka:calling me?
anyway sorry went off to do online check in for plane
hmmz was it the one where you have to go to the back of science and look for monkeys with the ta?Originally posted by starblue:no leh... it's open book so u dun have to memorise anything if u dun wan to mah... besides, LL can always SU it if it gets too difficult mah... it's very interesting lah. i dun mind taking it again.
]Originally posted by rainee:reading the replies in the MOE forum replies is interesting
and found out the pay for teaching at primary level shud be the same as the one for secondary school or JC...
bad news is they are limiting the amount of foreign teachers they are getting in every year...![]()
I took Intro to Socio, and do not plan to return to that dept ever again.Originally posted by starblue:u interested in taking any soci or psych modules? how about malay?? if u are taking then i will crash, and ask u to help me print the notes.![]()
haha i also dunno why i go and say thatOriginally posted by hisoka:]
i believe they take in if you are going to be pr and citzen. which is why its a good thing you said you are going to marry here![]()
buahahaha.... since when do we go look for monkeys at the back of science?? no lah. we go zoo to look at the monkeys. no, seriously...Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz was it the one where you have to go to the back of science and look for monkeys with the ta?
u sure not?? pri school pay is the same??? omg... then i wanna go teach pri school le....Originally posted by rainee:reading the replies in the MOE forum replies is interesting
and found out the pay for teaching at primary level shud be the same as the one for secondary school or JC...
bad news is they are limiting the amount of foreign teachers they are getting in every year...![]()
oh... then prob wun be crashing the same modules as wad u are taking le... cos i'd prob crash some 3000 psych and 2000 soci modules.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I took Intro to Socio, and do not plan to return to that dept ever again.
Psych..not sure.
Will let u know later on ya.![]()
o.O did u really say u will marry in here??Originally posted by rainee:haha i also dunno why i go and say thatRin teased me endlessly for it after I mentioned it to him after the interview
I guess I mentioned that cos they asked me if I got any relatives, then i cant tink of any relative I have in Spore except Rin and his family lolz![]()
theres one module where the ta brings the students to the back of science fac/ the hill to business/ pgp and points out god wild life or plantsOriginally posted by starblue:buahahaha.... since when do we go look for monkeys at the back of science?? no lah. we go zoo to look at the monkeys. no, seriously...there is a zoo field trip for that module.
ah. so des ne.Originally posted by starblue:oh... then prob wun be crashing the same modules as wad u are taking le... cos i'd prob crash some 3000 psych and 2000 soci modules.
well they asked me if I am looking forward to building my future and home here in Singapore, and I decided to be honest and say yesOriginally posted by starblue:o.O did u really say u will marry in here??![]()
glad you did. if you said no, then i think no chance leOriginally posted by rainee:well they asked me if I am looking forward to building my future and home here in Singapore, and I decided to be honest and say yes![]()
ah, yes... ecology and environmental processes... apparently, that secondary frest patch behind kent ridge is no ordinary forest patch. it's an Adinandra Belukar... only found within 10 km of singapore... really, no kidding....Originally posted by hisoka:theres one module where the ta brings the students to the back of science fac/ the hill to business/ pgp and points out god wild life or plants![]()
law eh??? wad kinda modules do they offer? i've never thought about taking law stuff...Originally posted by LazerLordz:ah. so des ne.
I might take a Law module though..![]()
Originally posted by rainee:well they asked me if I am looking forward to building my future and home here in Singapore, and I decided to be honest and say yes![]()
bye, see you laterOriginally posted by LazerLordz:
anyway, off I go. Be back at night.![]()
blink blinkOriginally posted by hisoka:glad you did. if you said no, then i think no chance le![]()
lolz you sound almost as excited as the interviewers yesterday when I told them this answer...Originally posted by starblue:
OMG rainee jie!!! /squeals in a girly squeal
that is just so.....
/squeals excitedly again.![]()
haha...maybe honesty does payOriginally posted by hisoka:glad you did. if you said no, then i think no chance le![]()
it just makes sense. would you want to sponsor some one, give her training and money just to have her leave 4 years later? when you can train and sponsor some one else who will at least probably stay in singapore and contribute one way or anotherOriginally posted by starblue:blink blink