i hv trust in my deardear deOriginally posted by hisoka:orh the r&r you better keep tabs on him wait he go and check out the bin lang meis
me oso...havent eaten my lunch yet oso...waiting for my colleagues..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nearly fall asleep.
They still having lessons?Originally posted by rainee:me oso...havent eaten my lunch yet oso...waiting for my colleagues..
yup..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They still having lessons?
Hmm... maybe it's a sign of good luck?Originally posted by rainee:yup..
received a SMS this morning to tell me that internet access now available, turns out that it was for another housing estate which has a name quite similar to the one i m staying in
Originally posted by hisoka:orh the r&r you better keep tabs on him wait he go and check out the bin lang meis
orh!! i shall stand on the side of the guysOriginally posted by NekoRin:
I'm very devoted de loh
it is by the same housing developer...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hmm... maybe it's a sign of good luck?
Since it has similar name, I presume it's somewhere near your house? Net access could be on the way.
Originally posted by NekoRin:
I'm very devoted de loh
Originally posted by rainee:it is by the same housing developer...
it is not quite near my house, but i think they shud be installing the line soon...cos a lot of expensive houses are being built near my housing area also under the same developer...and those ppl who buy the expensive houses confirm wan internet de...
but i just spent over 200++ to buy the phone modem for rin...so i hope the internet wun come so soon...Originally posted by hisoka:
Going by how long you've waited for your internet access to come, you wish might come true.Originally posted by rainee:but i just spent over 200++ to buy the phone modem for rin...so i hope the internet wun come so soon...
thanks... so for now, i'll just enjoy the last few hours of slack before the morning arrives and i have to concentrate on completing my report...Originally posted by the Bear:good luck sb
I think telling that idiot "Citation apa ini" won't work. (pun intended)Originally posted by fudgester:Ok.... I've just finished compiling the bibliography for my group's term paper.
Basket... I had to order another one of my team members to add in-text citations in his otherwise 'empty' work.
Damnit... they're already in Yr 3, and they still don't seem to understand the purpose and logic of having proper in-text citations and references.
And it's not as if it has never been taught before... the APA standard of citations was taught to ALL engineering students in the very first year of school.
paiseh... wad's APA standard?? is it like:Originally posted by fudgester:Ok.... I've just finished compiling the bibliography for my group's term paper.
Basket... I had to order another one of my team members to add in-text citations in his otherwise 'empty' work.
Damnit... they're already in Yr 3, and they still don't seem to understand the purpose and logic of having proper in-text citations and references.
And it's not as if it has never been taught before... the APA standard of citations was taught to ALL engineering students in the very first year of school.
Originally posted by starblue:thanks... so for now, i'll just enjoy the last few hours of slack before the morning arrives and i have to concentrate on completing my report...
how was your day?
soka.... actually, now is considered as an "early" night time already.Originally posted by the Bear:tiring.. went to the airport for an inspection... which was about 4 hours of walking
may sleep earlier tonight
Originally posted by starblue:soka.... actually, now is considered as an "early" night time already.
American Psychological Association.Originally posted by starblue:paiseh... wad's APA standard?? is it like:
Ng YH, Chang WY (1999). The molecular basis of microcephalin. Journal of Primatology, Vol. 4, No. 2, pp. 115-121.
liddat???
i see... haha... that citation i used is i recently then get it ingrained in me one... cos of the urops project and the level 3000 practical reports... if not i also still wun remember exactly how it's done.Originally posted by fudgester:American Psychological Association.
Yeah, it looks something like the kind of citation you just used.
I've been using this citation format ever since in was taught to me in Yr 1.
However, when I took an Arts GEM in Yr 2, the lecturer took me to task for using this form of citation. She claimed that she had expected the use of the Harvard standard, and expected me to redo the whole bibliography and in-text citations.
I told her straight in the face in an exasperated voice: ' This is called the APA standard. This is the standard taught to all Engin students by the CELC!!! With all due respect, Dr xxxxx, YOU DIDN'T SPECIFY TO US WHICH CITATION FORMAT TO USE! Since you didn't specify, why is it wrong for me to just use a citation format which I'M ALREADY FAMILIAR WITH?!?!'
Luckily she was smart enough to see the logic of my argument and accepted it.