i tink hes jus gona pop the '' i like you '' thing or '' be my gf '' question and the girl probably felt insecure about it thats why hes saying sincerity?Originally posted by starblue:wad "stage" are you and the gal now? just newly know each other (you only know her name and some of her friends by face)? know each other for some time (same class, CCA. you know her name, birthday, best friend(s), some interests, likes and dislikes)? know her for very long (know her sibling's names and age, been to her house, celebrates each other's birthdays)??
which one.. fren, bf and son.. all 3 no vacant slot liao..Originally posted by brokenluv:i think the best way to find this out is thru real life cases le
hang on, how old are you again? (just wanna put things in context)Originally posted by Gackt247:Not really, if a relationship matures, all the exciting luvvy-dovvy stuff will gradually reduce, replaced with more practical day-to-day things.
I mean, if one is gonna observe his/her own parents, courtship days confirm colourful la. But donkey yrs later, things will become mundane mah. Dad complaining how come dinner not served yet. Mum nagging why leave a mess in the toilet. yada yada.. but tt doesnt mean they still dun love n care for each other all these yrs mah.
I'm also a human being wat. Have feelings, mood and opinions wat. Just bcoz u like to something to be done this way or wat me to do something den I've to always to agree? Wat's more if it's boliao things. To ladies in general, eh, I'm a fren, bf and son leh, not slave. I'm not born to please u. When i genuinely please u is bcoz i care for u. But not everyday is sunday.
guy/gal? age?Originally posted by brokenluv:yeah i look abit antisocial and dao on d outside d.. but when i smile n open up its a different story
wad u mean no slot?im saying real life examples of couples who actually made it and who have not etc..Originally posted by Gackt247:which one.. fren, bf and son.. all 3 no vacant slot liao..
Originally posted by CoolMyth:True. Quite true.
no have now la. i just asking for curiousity...and future sake. hahaOriginally posted by starblue:wad "stage" are you and the gal now? just newly know each other (you only know her name and some of her friends by face)? know each other for some time (same class, CCA. you know her name, birthday, best friend(s), some interests, likes and dislikes)? know her for very long (know her sibling's names and age, been to her house, celebrates each other's birthdays)??
of cos weird lah... that's why will think that he likes me lah....Originally posted by ChoCoChips:issit. but bu hui hen weird meh, the guy suddenly touch you leh.
but hor i think that guy still cant bring himself to touch a girl la. he too shy alr.
kaoz.. u very forgetful leh.. muz remind so many times.. u are my xue2 jie3 by 1 year leh. i tink ish 1 yr la.. or izit 2..Originally posted by starblue:hang on, how old are you again? (just wanna put things in context)
i agree with the mundane thing. but hor... when you're not husband and wife yet hor, and this kinda attitude comes up hor, you think it is an incentive or a repulsion for the rs to carry on??? it's like... "no tmarried already get tired, married le how?"
remember, courtship is like a constant advertisement. all you can do is to slowly show who you truly are (warts and all) over a period of time. if suddenly show something bad like that, how is a gal supposed to think?
haha yea...is like i dont really know how to chase a girl...so normally i end up failing miserably. haha. and because of my very direct nature, i just ask . dont like beat around the bush.Originally posted by brokenluv:i tink hes jus gona pop the '' i like you '' thing or '' be my gf '' question and the girl probably felt insecure about it thats why hes saying sincerity?
Originally posted by starblue:of cos weird lah... that's why will think that he likes me lah....
maybe he juz wan to touch touch nia.Originally posted by starblue:of cos weird lah... that's why will think that he likes me lah....
oic... i was in a similar situation when i asked my 1st gf... at 1st she din believe budden i used er...words and lk maybe some vids or picts to depict my sincerity lor and we got tgt quite well....Originally posted by bladez87:haha yea...is like i dont really know how to chase a girl...so normally i end up failing miserably. haha. and because of my very direct nature, i just ask . dont like beat around the bush.
but also because i wanna know how to show a girl that i am sincere. cause normally i just pop the quesiton. haha
oh... cos got difference mah....Originally posted by bladez87:no have now la. i just asking for curiousity...and future sake. haha
wow.. another tender piece of... i mean, welcome to SBH. we hope you enjoy your stay.Originally posted by brokenluv:haha im 18/m
you're in an on off rs????!!!!Originally posted by Gackt247:kaoz.. u very forgetful leh.. muz remind so many times.. u are my xue2 jie3 by 1 year leh. i tink ish 1 yr la.. or izit 2..
aiya.. duno la.. maybe is bcoz very long tgt liao.. duno.. off and on a couple of times.. but.. heck.. i juz go by how i view things lor..
when the boat reaches the jetty, everything will fall into place.
what if the girl got scared of you and dont even wanna go out with u. haha. because you appear to be scary and despo, which makes things worse. hahaOriginally posted by brokenluv:oic... i was in a similar situation when i asked my 1st gf... at 1st she din believe budden i used er...words and lk maybe some vids or picts to depict my sincerity lor and we got tgt quite well....
not when both sides are intoxicated.. he he..~Originally posted by starblue:oh... cos got difference mah....
if you and the gal dun really know each other yet (at which point you shouldnt even attempt to show that you are THAT interested in her.), then sincerity and letting her know you more might help change her mind.
but if you are long friends, and she's like that, means she is really uncomfortable with your approach, and you need to back away slowly, careful not to make any sudden movements and avoid confrontational eye contact to avoid getting bitten..... in other words, stop contact for a while for the "shock" to fade a bit. and then try rebuilding the friendship (and forget about any further attempts, for your survival and her sanity sake.)
why cannot show that i am interested in a girl who i dont really know yet?Originally posted by starblue:oh... cos got difference mah....
if you and the gal dun really know each other yet (at which point you shouldnt even attempt to show that you are THAT interested in her.), then sincerity and letting her know you more might help change her mind.
but if you are long friends, and she's like that, means she is really uncomfortable with your approach, and you need to back away slowly, careful not to make any sudden movements and avoid confrontational eye contact to avoid getting bitten..... in other words, stop contact for a while for the "shock" to fade a bit. and then try rebuilding the friendship (and forget about any further attempts, for your survival and her sanity sake.)
man.. u gone for sometime.. now getting more EVIL~!Originally posted by starblue:wow.. another tender piece of... i mean, welcome to SBH. we hope you enjoy your stay.
but you already say if the gal knows he is not the touchy feel type le mah... if i know a guy touches other people casually, then i will not think he likes me just cos he touch me. and if i dun like being touched, then i will kindly point it out (or move away, etc), or kick some part of his anatomy if it persists.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:maybe he juz wan to touch touch nia.