Is it the email GG thing?Originally posted by seow:My torch isn't strong enough.
I'll repost the extract....
haha yeah... some guys quite shy or unsure wad to do sometimes mah...lk me so i prefer if d girl actually showed abit of iniativeOriginally posted by starblue:oh, in that case hor, you can speed up to catch up with her pace loh. dun guys love to have that?
yup.. that sounds about right. in general, a person will only show interest (in who you are, what you do and like) if they feel positively towards you.Originally posted by brokenluv:hahah courtship.... well girls can easily tell ur interested if u start asking her more questions bout herself and u start to show more care and bein sweet and such.. if she reciprocates, means ur on the right track i guess??
on the other hand, if she starts asking questions bout u or random questions does tt means shes interested? any1 can address dis??
some girls wont de.. manOriginally posted by brokenluv:haha yeah... some guys quite shy or unsure wad to do sometimes mah...lk me so i prefer if d girl actually showed abit of iniative
yessssssssssssOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:wait wait wait!
me dun understand, wad fast or slow?
chase girl or r/s got fast slow meh????
I guess that works in my case too....Originally posted by starblue:yup.. that sounds about right. in general, a person will only show interest (in who you are, what you do and like) if they feel positively towards you.
sometimes is the guy more conservative.. so u can say the guy got corrupted by the girl.Originally posted by starblue:oh, in that case hor, you can speed up to catch up with her pace loh. dun guys love to have that?
that is also the added benefit for going slow in building a rs.... cos if the gal also likes you, and you are going too slow for her tastes, she might just speed things up for you.Originally posted by brokenluv:haha yeah... some guys quite shy or unsure wad to do sometimes mah...lk me so i prefer if d girl actually showed abit of iniative
erm... i dun get the connection between harmless lunatic and people showing interests in people they feel positively towards.Originally posted by seow:I guess that works in my case too....
but..but... i am but a harmless lunatic.
yes tts veri true...cuz i tried to chase a girl once...we went out on a date...but then i went to fast which kinda cornered her la..so i failed lor...Originally posted by starblue:yessssssssssss
if you go too fast means for instance, the gal not ready to go out with you one on one, but you keep asking, then she might even shun situations that will give you opportunity to keep asking her out (say, she will reply your msg very late).
still got liddat one ah.Originally posted by starblue:yessssssssssss
if you go too fast means for instance, the gal not ready to go out with you one on one, but you keep asking, then she might even shun situations that will give you opportunity to keep asking her out (say, she will reply your msg very late).
Originally posted by Gackt247:sometimes is the guy more conservative.. so u can say the guy got corrupted by the girl.
man..Originally posted by Gackt247:sometimes is the guy more conservative.. so u can say the guy got corrupted by the girl.
be natural.. be who u are.. tt's wat the guy was interested in u in the first place.Originally posted by starblue:
so, final vote.... should gals play hard to get?
or: how can a gal know which guy to play hard to get and which guy to drop the challange?
slow means she likes you, and she is like "hoping" you will ask her out already, but you still only msn her nia....Originally posted by ChoCoChips:still got liddat one ah.
den slow is wad??
haha erm..if that guy has charisma and is intelligent enuff to play along with the 'hard to get' gurl.. if its jus an average inelligent joe den 4get it lah...Originally posted by starblue:
so, final vote.... should gals play hard to get?
or: how can a gal know which guy to play hard to get and which guy to drop the challange?
dude, if you say that to me, you will get your ass torn in seven different ways.Originally posted by BadzMaro:man..
i got into a quarrel with a group of chcks at the club... some my friends gf la.. they say that ' Behind every bitch is a man that made her so'
I just voice my opinion in that statement n i got torn apart by the pack of females... totally eaten n spat out bro..
She has already claimed she has no interest in any form of communication with me whatsoever as in the email, so the "feel" i think, should be very frigid and the part about me being a harmless lunatic was said in jest.Originally posted by starblue:erm... i dun get the connection between harmless lunatic and people showing interests in people they feel positively towards.
no ma.. i mean they say 'Behind every bitch is a man that made her that way'Originally posted by starblue:dude, if you say that to me, you will get your ass torn in seven different ways.
no no... being who you are is of cos must de. playing hard to get (in other words, dun be "so available") doesnt mean you have to act like not yourself mah.... it means how available do you present yourself (how easy do you make it for him to be able to get through to you).Originally posted by Gackt247:be natural.. be who u are.. tt's wat the guy was interested in u in the first place.
now den u know the terror of the Band of Sisters.Originally posted by BadzMaro:man..
i got into a quarrel with a group of chcks at the club... some my friends gf la.. they say that ' Behind every bitch is a man that made her so'
I just voice my opinion in that statement n i got torn apart by the pack of females... totally eaten n spat out bro..
aiya, that gal hor.... no matter what "charm" she has on you hor.... just let things cool off for now lah. there is really nothing much you can do now, imo.Originally posted by seow:She has already claimed she has no interest in any form of communication with me whatsoever as in the email, so the "feel" i think, should be very frigid and the part about me being a harmless lunatic was said in jest.
stop resisting.. resistance is futile. Drop ur shields n prepare to be boarded...he he he..~Originally posted by starblue:no no... being who you are is of cos must de. playing hard to get (in other words, dun be "so available") doesnt mean you have to act like not yourself mah.... it means how available do you present yourself (how easy do you make it for him to be able to get through to you).