I hate that kinda feeling the most...Originally posted by starblue:yah loh... i think i like that kind of feeling a lot more than the feeling of being in love...
erm..... /ps rainee jie.. a lil help here leh... you're a gal also mah... help to give advice to the poor souls here leh...Originally posted by brokenluv:orh okay...cause my friend says she might not be looking for a r/s but im not exactly sure... she said 6mths later if rmb then ask her...oh ya she oso included if you ( me ) ve the patience ba? have??
is she asking me to be patient and test whether i really like her? or telling me if i can wait that long then she will accept me?
oh ya we were talking on msn and she suddenly showed me a love letter( quite touching d )she read b4 d, means sth?
is it?? but i am confident i can love someone without ever getting into a rs with him leh... in fact hor.... sometimes rs scare me so much that i'd rather dan1 lian4 then to make it official. so hor, if i know the guy also like me back, then i will be really satisfied le leh... no need to go into the rs path de.... at least not immediately lah. i wouldnt know wad to do in a rs loh. but if dun have that "title" of a gf hor, i will be more at ease and more treat him more naturally de loh...Originally posted by rainee:I hate that kinda feeling the most...
I had it for 4 years, dun tink I wanna have it again![]()
no guarantee she will accept you la...and the love letter thing, it might not mean anything. It might be something that touched her and she decided to show it to you on a whim. So don't read too much into it.Originally posted by brokenluv:orh okay...cause my friend says she might not be looking for a r/s but im not exactly sure... she said 6mths later if rmb then ask her...oh ya she oso included if you ( me ) ve the patience ba? have??
is she asking me to be patient and test whether i really like her? or telling me if i can wait that long then she will accept me?
oh ya we were talking on msn and she suddenly showed me a love letter( quite touching d )she read b4 d, means sth?
haha...maybe I am different ba, I will feel more secure once I know that the guy is committed to me. Because if I just love him from afar, there is no guarantee one day he will go away with another girlOriginally posted by starblue:is it?? but i am confident i can love someone without ever getting into a rs with him leh... in fact hor.... sometimes rs scare me so much that i'd rather dan1 lian4 then to make it official. so hor, if i know the guy also like me back, then i will be really satisfied le leh... no need to go into the rs path de.... at least not immediately lah. i wouldnt know wad to do in a rs loh. but if dun have that "title" of a gf hor, i will be more at ease and more treat him more naturally de loh...
sometimes i wonder if i am just plain weird... cos i realise that i sound like mistress-material in that post.Originally posted by rainee:haha...maybe I am different ba, I will feel more secure once I know that the guy is committed to me. Because if I just love him from afar, there is no guarantee one day he will go away with another girl![]()
yea lor, i tink so tooOriginally posted by starblue:sometimes i wonder if i am just plain weird... cos i realise that i sound like mistress-material in that post.![]()
wah piangzz...Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, i tink so too![]()
Like what I have said before, I acknowledge the flaws in my partner, but it is because I can see that he has more good points than his flaws. Can't say I dun have my own weaknesses too, Rin can testify to thatOriginally posted by starblue:wah piangzz...![]()
ok, i got a question...
no one in this world is perfect, right? so what do you people do when you realise those those imperfections in your partner? do you honestly think that you can live with those things that might irritate you to no end for the rest of your lives???
so wad do you do liddat? tolerate his flaws for the rest of your lives? what makes you confident that you can do that? and not feel too sick and tired of all the irritating stuff he does after say, 10 years into the marriage/rs?Originally posted by rainee:Like what I have said before, I acknowledge the flaws in my partner, but it is because I can see that he has more good points than his flaws. Can't say I dun have my own weaknesses too, Rin can testify to that![]()
Of cos will feel tired and irritated at times, but that's when I will remind myself that he has his good points also, so will try to tolerate lor. If it gets too bad, I will point them out to him and hope he will change a little bitOriginally posted by starblue:so wad do you do liddat? tolerate his flaws for the rest of your lives? what makes you confident that you can do that? and not feel too sick and tired of all the irritating stuff he does after say, 10 years into the marriage/rs?
really ah?? i dunno if i will ever be able to do that loh... i see my dad with all those disgusting stuff, and i really, really, really wonder how my mum can live with that man for 25 years..... i dunno if i will be able to do the same...Originally posted by rainee:Of cos will feel tired and irritated at times, but that's when I will remind myself that he has his good points also, so will try to tolerate lor. If it gets too bad, I will point them out to him and hope he will change a little bitBut wun try to change him too much la
Actually hor, if dun have those flaws and what you called the irritating traits, it wun be him anymore![]()
for me it is like, I will remind myself, that I also have my own flaws and weaknesses. If he can tolerate them so well and can still see all my good points, why can't I do the same?Originally posted by starblue:really ah?? i dunno if i will ever be able to do that loh... i see my dad with all those disgusting stuff, and i really, really, really wonder how my mum can live with that man for 25 years..... i dunno if i will be able to do the same...![]()
yeah... i hear about the same things from my mum... but when u have to do it, it can be hard sometimes eh?? i guess right now, i'm just too in love with the kind of selfishness only a single person can possess... the kind of freedom that i dun have to do compromises and such..Originally posted by rainee:for me it is like, I will remind myself, that I also have my own flaws and weaknesses. If he can tolerate them so well and can still see all my good points, why can't I do the same?
Relationship is all about compromise and learning to live with another person![]()
haha, i think once you are in a r/s, when you truly love the other person, you will learn to overlook the flaws, esp when they are very slight ones. Not that I can tolerate it if they are very big flaws ie drinking, womanizing, gambling etcOriginally posted by starblue:yeah... i hear about the same things from my mum... but when u have to do it, it can be hard sometimes eh?? i guess right now, i'm just too in love with the kind of selfishness only a single person can possess... the kind of freedom that i dun have to do compromises and such..
haha... i'm such a bad gal sometimes... man, my guy is really in for a lot of trouble.![]()
orh i dun like people who smoke also, dats why all my ex-es so far are not into smoking deOriginally posted by starblue:wad about smoking ah?? see, i am very sensitive to smoke. a bit only i will cough like hell de... then hor, if a guy tell me he smokes sometimes, but is not addicted to it. and that he can choose not to smoke de. can i believe that? cos u know mah, if i have to live the rest of my life with that one guy, how can i know if he really can dun smoke??
then liddat is how?? should i employ the "once a smoker, always a smoker" to filter out smokers, and never even give them a chance??Originally posted by rainee:orh i dun like people who smoke also, dats why all my ex-es so far are not into smoking de![]()
i can't give u an "in general" answer.. but i like to watch them.. i even watch disney channel, nickelodeon (jimmy neutron, spongebob), etc.Originally posted by starblue:is it true that guys in general don't like watching cartoon movies??? like over the hedge. shrek. surf's up. finding nemo. that sorta shows.
thats what i do.. =X i nv give girls who smoke previously a chance either but they can be frens la.Originally posted by starblue:then liddat is how?? should i employ the "once a smoker, always a smoker" to filter out smokers, and never even give them a chance??
Ask them to quit lor...or simply not smoke in front of u if u cannot take the smoke...i think they will understand la...Originally posted by starblue:then liddat is how?? should i employ the "once a smoker, always a smoker" to filter out smokers, and never even give them a chance??
X2Originally posted by bladez87:ok i got just 1 question. the ultimate question...
why no girls attracted to me...![]()
btw please sugarcoat your answer...