I jio u how long liaw ah.. say no jio.Originally posted by starblue:very hot then must have guys jio meh??? how come i dun have guys jio??
muahahahahahaha......
/cough/ /cough/
excuse my bhb-ness
of course la...if hot girls oso no guys jio then those not as hot how?lol...no la juz kinda like a generalization...but anyways, most guys see looks first onli mah rite?so most hot girls shld haf guys jio one mahOriginally posted by starblue:very hot then must have guys jio meh??? how come i dun have guys jio??
muahahahahahaha......
/cough/ /cough/
excuse my bhb-ness
when a gal starts to tell you nothing is wrong, best thing is to give a bit of silence for a while (whether you're on the phone, or meeting face to face). and then, tell her tenderly that you are sorry for not knowing what is upsetting her, but you still love her very much and you hope that you will be able to settle this dispute cos you dun wanna lose her.Originally posted by Hellraiza:what i dont understand is why girls cant be more direct.
Case in point? I just argued with my gf. Kept asking her what was wrong, is anything the matter. She just says "nothing wrong, im fine". I must have asked dozens of times. Dulan i stormed off. She msged me and said i didnt bother to find out whats wrong. HELLO? I PHUCKING ASKED SO MANY TIMES. Her reply?
"You didn't dig deep enough."
NBPCB
why not leh, good wad.Originally posted by starblue:are there really guys who look for intellect???
no offense... but... erm... you know.... horrible stereotyping of guys on my part.
i also look for intellect in guys one leh... but i think i should change my criterion. not many guys i came across come up to that standard i have for guys.
pls dun hurt me..Originally posted by LazerLordz:ah, fresh blood I see.
haf to admit....many guys r stupid...seriously...im a guy la but seriously if u go international chatrms ull realise there r many stupid guys in the world...im not sayin im smart la, but at least im not retarded like those ppl=pOriginally posted by starblue:are there really guys who look for intellect???
no offense... but... erm... you know.... horrible stereotyping of guys on my part.
i also look for intellect in guys one leh... but i think i should change my criterion. not many guys i came across come up to that standard i have for guys.
i like you.Originally posted by A.Krishnan:The Mod has spoken!
Anyway, back to the topic proper, I think the level of insecurity faced by men nowadays are higher, compared to the yesteryears.
This is partly due to the fact that women nowadays are highly educated and alot of women hold higher positions than men in the workforce.
Another contributing factor is the mindset of the modern women. A lot of women these days are becoming more open-minded. If I remembered correctly, The New Paper ran an article on how women view two-timing and those whom the paper spoke to felt that there is nothing wrong!
However, if there is trust in a relationship and both parties put in effort, I don't think there'll be any insecurity.
Why not? I love being mentally worked on now and then, beats having a bimbo as a gf.Originally posted by starblue:are there really guys who look for intellect???
aiya what la...i use that all the time loh lol...well yea bah it is useful...but most imptly muz build up the trust she has in u loh...then can make sure that she reali IS willing to share...otherwise if u probe too much she might get angry...Originally posted by starblue:when a gal starts to tell you nothing is wrong, best thing is to give a bit of silence for a while (whether you're on the phone, or meeting face to face). and then, tell her tenderly that you are sorry for not knowing what is upsetting her, but you still love her very much and you hope that you will be able to settle this dispute cos you dun wanna lose her.
that is the perfect answer, if you guys didnt know...
this is an exclusive and highly classified information. dun spread that around.
Its not that i dont know how to solve this. The problem is she did something to piss me off. I put that aside first to find out what's wrong. Everytime she said "nothing" my blood pressure rises. What's the point in always giving in when my heart is slowly dying. Yeah the problem might be solved this time, but then what?Originally posted by starblue:when a gal starts to tell you nothing is wrong, best thing is to give a bit of silence for a while (whether you're on the phone, or meeting face to face). and then, tell her tenderly that you are sorry for not knowing what is upsetting her, but you still love her very much and you hope that you will be able to settle this dispute cos you dun wanna lose her.
that is the perfect answer, if you guys didnt know...
this is an exclusive and highly classified information. dun spread that around.
hush... dun use the phrase "fresh blood". later all these new juicy young men will think there are like... very dangerous creatures lurking in these waters and escape before i can.... i mean, we can all give them a proper welcome.Originally posted by LazerLordz:ah, fresh blood I see.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:pls dun hurt me..
hahaha...Originally posted by ChoCoChips:why not leh, good wad.
can haf intelligent conversations leh, which i think beats watching movie and eat everytime we go out.
best is more intelligent than me la (very rare leh ), den i can learn and improve oso.
another question: guys always say this when asked if looks are important. but how many really mean it???Originally posted by darkhour:yea for me lookwise oso pleasant can liao bah...dun haf to b super chio or what...
sorry ah, i dun consider cyber jioing to be real jioing.Originally posted by BadzMaro:I jio u how long liaw ah.. say no jio.
Thanks for the compliment.Originally posted by starblue:i like you.
guy/gal? age?
you've pointed out a really valid point i think... that sets me thinking about some stuff... when i sort it out, i'd try to put it in words here. gracias.
Originally posted by starblue:hush... dun use the phrase "fresh blood". later all these new juicy young men will think there are like... very dangerous creatures lurking in these waters and escape before i can.... i mean, we can all give them a proper welcome.
yea true...worse is when i try n say some romantic stuff n she dun understand...that juz totally sux man lol...but seriously i realise language CAN b a problem...intelligence is imptOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Why not? I love being mentally worked on now and then, beats having a bimbo as a gf.
Being intellectual and pleasant as well, that's alright. As long as she's not some insufferable Marxist who goes on daily about politics and more politics. I didn't go looking for a project mate man.
how come???Originally posted by CoolMyth:In the past I would be interested to know.
Now I can't really be bothered.
me also.Originally posted by starblue:sorry ah, i dun consider cyber jioing to be real jioing.
but sometimes is not we duno that shes sad...its juz we seriously DUNO whats wrong...whether it is us or not...not always when shes quiet then means is u do something wrong one leh....Originally posted by BadzMaro:O.k guys , what i know is , that when a girl is all silent n quiet. And when u know obviously something is wrong and she refuses to admit. Normally means u did something wrong lo, and they want u to do something to make them talk ma.
Girls , they seem to think more of the romantic stuffs then we do. Like example, if u are supposed to meet her up and u were late for a while. And when she came in she was all quiet and obviously not happy at something , we think its just to pick her up , but to her , she was hoping u come early , more time spend with her then go out etc etc and do your things but we never really think that way and u know wat happens next.
i think i am REALLY stoned..
i completely understand...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why not? I love being mentally worked on now and then, beats having a bimbo as a gf.
Being intellectual and pleasant as well, that's alright. As long as she's not some insufferable Marxist who goes on daily about politics and more politics. I didn't go looking for a project mate man.