omg im not considered fresh blood m i?lolOriginally posted by starblue:hush... dun use the phrase "fresh blood". later all these new juicy young men will think there are like... very dangerous creatures lurking in these waters and escape before i can.... i mean, we can all give them a proper welcome.
it's true wad.Originally posted by starblue:another question: guys always say this when asked if looks are important. but how many really mean it???
Actually, I think that's true in a way. You both need to be on a similar wavelength, else there will be a lot of challenges.Originally posted by darkhour:yea true...worse is when i try n say some romantic stuff n she dun understand...that juz totally sux man lol...but seriously i realise language CAN b a problem...intelligence is impt
I dun think women can ever be understood.Originally posted by starblue:how come???
off point: guy/gal? age?Originally posted by Hellraiza:Its not that i dont know how to solve this. The problem is she did something to piss me off. I put that aside first to find out what's wrong. Everytime she said "nothing" my blood pressure rises. What's the point in always giving in when my heart is slowly dying. Yeah the problem might be solved this time, but then what?
Just like a broken vase. You can glue it back, but the cracks still show.
i reali mean it...im not sayin its not impt leh...i admit i m concerned abt my gf looks...as a matter of a fact i cant stand fat girls as my gf...frens ok but not gf...i dun mind admitting the problem is when guys dun admit then later start to try n change the girl like plasticine like that...Originally posted by starblue:another question: guys always say this when asked if looks are important. but how many really mean it???
You sound like you seriously need to iron out some issues. When she's cooled off, sit her down and talk it out nicely.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Its not that i dont know how to solve this. The problem is she did something to piss me off. I put that aside first to find out what's wrong. Everytime she said "nothing" my blood pressure rises. What's the point in always giving in when my heart is slowly dying. Yeah the problem might be solved this time, but then what?
Just like a broken vase. You can glue it back, but the cracks still show.
then we have to think like her.. well be in her shoes. TRY to at least.. lol.. n i think its just how we make them talk is the key man..Originally posted by darkhour:but sometimes is not we duno that shes sad...its juz we seriously DUNO whats wrong...whether it is us or not...not always when shes quiet then means is u do something wrong one leh....
Depends on the definition of "looking hot". Some guys want Miss Supermodel, some are contented with the girl-next-door.Originally posted by starblue:another question: guys always say this when asked if looks are important. but how many really mean it???
Nothing wrong with a book in hand what. Guess maybe you look quite serious even at the bus stop or while walking around your dept area, that's why they tend to avoid you?Originally posted by starblue:i completely understand...
dunno leh... not wanting to brag or anything like that, but sometimes, i have a feeling that some guys keep their distance from me because i appear studious (cos i always have a book at hand, in case of any waiting time like b/w lessons, or for a bus)....
i dun care 24 years is going to b old...18 is young=pOriginally posted by A.Krishnan:Thanks for the compliment.
Guy, 24 years young.
erm... actually, your sentence is a bit complex.. mind elaborating or rephrasing??? paiseh.. my linguistics brain not fully functioning today, thanks to the brain-impairing tuition earlier on.Originally posted by Gackt247:Sianz.. girls can be so predictable.. but by not doing the inconvenient, and sometimes unreasonable, things they expect.. they can get very complicated. Haiz.. dratz..
that's at least 50% true. sometimes you think you've understood her, then you kena a baseball from left field, damn painful man.Originally posted by CoolMyth:I dun think women can ever be understood.
very leceh leh like that.Originally posted by BadzMaro:then we have to think like her.. well be in her shoes. TRY to at least.. lol.. n i think its just how we make them talk is the key man..
pleasant=ok-looking, dun haf to b supermodel chio, dun look like a guy lolOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:it's true wad.
but then everybody's definition of pleasant is different.
by looks of your screen name, can i deduce you're an indian?? studying or working now?Originally posted by A.Krishnan:Thanks for the compliment.
Guy, 24 years young.
Originally posted by darkhour:i dun care 24 years is going to b old...18 is young=p
you keep telling yourself that, mate...Originally posted by darkhour:omg im not considered fresh blood m i?lol
omg... that last sentence is just so.... aptly put. it really says alot. i like it.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:it's true wad.
but then everybody's definition of pleasant is different.
yea that IS the key...muz open up her heart...then console her...make her happy...then all it takes is a laugh or a smile n all effort is worth it=)Originally posted by BadzMaro:then we have to think like her.. well be in her shoes. TRY to at least.. lol.. n i think its just how we make them talk is the key man..
i'd say welcome aboard (if i were a guy), but the ship you're on is very crowded already.Originally posted by CoolMyth:I dun think women can ever be understood.
see if she treats u differently from her other frens...if she tells u stuff that no one else knws...her lil secrets...n the feeling that she shows when shes with u...Originally posted by bladez87:looks are bonus, just pleasant can liao . however beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. she might look pretty to me, but not to you. so there is no comparing , but of course there are always extreme cases la... like super pretty or just very normal looking.
i wanna ask, how to know if a girl is even having the slightest interest in a guy?
/nodsOriginally posted by darkhour:pleasant=ok-looking, dun haf to b supermodel chio, dun look like a guy lol
actually some boyish girls have this cute attractive factor.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:/nods
but got some is die die wan sibeh chio de. haha.