Just don't frown too much, else the next time I wander into your area, I'll tag the first "chow bin" person as you.Originally posted by starblue:erm.. cannot lah. i cannot smile when there is nothing to smile at....
also cannot lah.... i dun smile also got one guy come ask me for number. if i smile all the time then how?
/shudders
ah.. soka... correct me if i'm wrong. but are you saying that there will be times when a guy will feel tired about putting in effort to figure out what is wrong with and what their gal is really thinking??Originally posted by Gackt247:haiz.. i hate to use correct English with accurate spelling andproper punctuation online.. but bobian liao..
Personally, it's not that difficult to understand what a girl is thinking, feeling and expecting but sometimes I just choose not to do the so-called "right" thing. Could be because I don't feel like it, or the expectation is too unreasonable. However, the girl will get angry, thinking that I'm insensitive, uncaring, not understanding yada yada and then things start to get complicated and blow through the roof.
I'm just a simple man wanting a simple life, everything go smoothly. If somethings deemed trivial can afford to be overlooked or forgone, why not? But a girl might somehow see it differently and then all hell breaks loose. All over little things.
zuo4 hao3 nan2 ren2 hao3 nan2 leh.. haiz..
i dun frown. i just dun smile. so my face will be like thisOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Just don't frown too much, else the next time I wander into your area, I'll tag the first "chow bin" person as you.
1) its hard for me to find tt outOriginally posted by starblue:does the gal tell that to at least another guy?
did she say that coyly?
did she say that due to something you (i)did (ii)say or (iii)did nothing, it just came up?
depends on the gal. but to tell if THAT gal is not ok with touches, see the following.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:one question, is it alright to touch girls?
edit: sry ah got distracted by my pizza
ok this sounds stupid but if she doesnt wanna go out together, or keep pushing the date later, or doesnt reply to msgs, it is kinda obvious she not interested right?Originally posted by starblue:this question has always been a mystery to guys eh??? even though so much have been posted in all sorts of forums before.... well, the basic signs are as follows:
she likes to talk to you (the silent treatment is a serious "punishment" and should never be treated as one would treat "golden silence")
she initiates (outings, phone chats, msn chats, basically, any form of interaction)
she smiles a lot when with you (even when you're being utterly lame and you know it)
some more daring gals will touch you (minds out of the gutter please), say when you're in a cinema, she will brush her elbow against yours on the arm rest between you two.
she doesnt object to your touches (again, mind where you put your minds....), say, on her hair, or when you guide her with a hand on her back.
need anymore??
Originally posted by starblue:i dun frown. i just dun smile. so my face will be like this
sms is really hard to tell... you have to know this. that people can say things more freely in print then in person. for instance, i can say 'i like you" to a fellow forumer ( ) online, but i will never say the same thing to the face.Originally posted by brokenluv:1) its hard for me to find tt out
2) sms hard to tell...
3) due to i and ii
hmmm.. so u muz still touch lo, and see the reaction? very riskyOriginally posted by starblue:depends on the gal. but to tell if THAT gal is not ok with touches, see the following.
does she voice it out that she doesnt like it? (man, this one the most obvious one lah)
does she frown when you touch?
does she try to move away?
does she "brush off" the part that you touched?
generally, does she look like she is tolerating that touch (if you keep it there for some time)
yessssssssssssssssssssssssOriginally posted by bladez87:ok this sounds stupid but if she doesnt wanna go out together, or keep pushing the date later, or doesnt reply to msgs, it is kinda obvious she not interested right?
Originally posted by LazerLordz:
i dun smile ish look like one. worse than u lehOriginally posted by starblue:
but i see normal people also dun smile all the way one mah. how come only i look fierce and they look just normal.
kekeke.... if i know a guy is like that (he doesnt touch just anyone), and he touches me, then i'd think he is at least interested in me. so unless you want the gal to "know" you like her, dun touch.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:hmmm.. so u muz still touch lo, and see the reaction? very risky
nxt question,
got 1 guy hor, he nvr touched a girl before leh, other than play games or anything. hui bu hui hen guai?
o ya. how to show a girl you are sincere? would sincerity actually make her change her mind?Originally posted by starblue:yessssssssssssssssssssssss
move on to greener pastures...
I wish I knew. *chuckles*Originally posted by starblue:
but i see normal people also dun smile all the way one mah. how come only i look fierce and they look just normal.
then you have to undo the to upgrade to loh.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:i dun smile ish look like one. worse than u leh
Not really, if a relationship matures, all the exciting luvvy-dovvy stuff will gradually reduce, replaced with more practical day-to-day things.Originally posted by starblue:ah.. soka... correct me if i'm wrong. but are you saying that there will be times when a guy will feel tired about putting in effort to figure out what is wrong with and what their gal is really thinking??
but if you really love the gal, will you also feel that way, knowing that if you display that attitude things will SURELY go further downhill??
in a gal's pov, if a guy shows that he is getting tired of caring about her feelings, then the r/s really will seem bleak.
True. Quite true.Originally posted by starblue:i dun frown. i just dun smile. so my face will be like this
issit. but bu hui hen weird meh, the guy suddenly touch you leh.Originally posted by starblue:kekeke.... if i know a guy is like that (he doesnt touch just anyone), and he touches me, then i'd think he is at least interested in me. so unless you want the gal to "know" you like her, dun touch.
contrary to popular believe, gals are also very easily misled by touches also.
wad "stage" are you and the gal now? just newly know each other (you only know her name and some of her friends by face)? know each other for some time (same class, CCA. you know her name, birthday, best friend(s), some interests, likes and dislikes)? know her for very long (know her sibling's names and age, been to her house, celebrates each other's birthdays)??Originally posted by bladez87:o ya. how to show a girl you are sincere? would sincerity actually make her change her mind?
i think the best way to find this out is thru real life cases leOriginally posted by Gackt247:Not really, if a relationship matures, all the exciting luvvy-dovvy stuff will gradually reduce, replaced with more practical day-to-day things.
I mean, if one is gonna observe his/her own parents, courtship days confirm colourful la. But donkey yrs later, things will become mundane mah. Dad complaining how come dinner not served yet. Mum nagging why leave a mess in the toilet. yada yada.. but tt doesnt mean they still dun love n care for each other all these yrs mah.
I'm also a human being wat. Have feelings, mood and opinions wat. Just bcoz u like to something to be done this way or wat me to do something den I've to always to agree? Wat's more if it's boliao things. To ladies in general, eh, I'm a fren, bf and son leh, not slave. I'm not born to please u. When i genuinely please u is bcoz i care for u. But not everyday is sunday.
dun wan. i like the look.Originally posted by starblue:then you have to undo the to upgrade to loh.