Hair removal?Originally posted by starblue:evening all!!
i cant believe i spent 1.8k today on some hair-removal treatment package. man, that salesgirl is good.![]()
evening starblue mei...Originally posted by starblue:evening all!!
i cant believe i spent 1.8k today on some hair-removal treatment package. man, that salesgirl is good.![]()
haircuts are just for the hair on your head...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Hair removal?
I've heard of haircuts but hair removal?![]()
What good news? Tell leh.Originally posted by rainee:evening starblue mei...
heard of my good news yet?![]()
I see.Originally posted by rainee:haircuts are just for the hair on your head...
hair removal is to remove hairs on err, arms, armpits, legs, etc etc
Guys do them too![]()
I am coming to SG soonOriginally posted by CoolMyth:What good news? Tell leh.![]()
Your sponsor leh? No prob liao?Originally posted by rainee:I am coming to SG soon![]()
Just got the contract teaching offer from MOE...![]()
It is expensive. Over here, they are selling it at nearly 2k for 10 sessionsOriginally posted by CoolMyth:I see.
Never tried them.![]()
contract teaching nia, not going into NIEOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Your sponsor leh? No prob liao?![]()
I see. Then sponsor side ok ah?Originally posted by rainee:contract teaching nia, not going into NIE![]()
o.O when they told u about plucking of hairs, u should have declined straight away. lolz... the permenant hair removal is not painful at all lah. they said its just using some intense light to "blast" on the hair area, then after a few days the hairs will fall out de... they demo the blast on my hand, not painful de... u can try.Originally posted by rainee:evening starblue mei...
heard of my good news yet?
And recently i spend some money on waxing too, damn painfulPlus they told me the hairs are too short so can't be done, so they attempted to pluck it out one by one. Hurt like mad, by the time they got to the 10th hair I was screaming at them to stop.
I was thinking of getting the permanent hair removal wif them as well, but this incident tells me not to.![]()
shud be okie, cos this one I can quit anytime I want toOriginally posted by CoolMyth:I see. Then sponsor side ok ah?![]()
yeah... it's a lady thing. i dun get it. we are all mammals. mammals have hair covering. why is it that ladies are supposed to appear hair-less?Originally posted by the Bear:it's a lady thing
i'm tired as heck..
later going to try out this new 'cold' rub... counterpain cool.. no salicylates coz i'm sensitive to that...
hope everyone is well
do u have to pay in one lump sum or can pay in installments?Originally posted by starblue:o.O when they told u about plucking of hairs, u should have declined straight away. lolz... the permenant hair removal is not painful at all lah. they said its just using some intense light to "blast" on the hair area, then after a few days the hairs will fall out de... they demo the blast on my hand, not painful de... u can try.
but yessss... it's ex...![]()
Originally posted by starblue:yeah... it's a lady thing. i dun get it. we are all mammals. mammals have hair covering. why is it that ladies are supposed to appear hair-less?![]()
Okay, contract but can quit anytime....Originally posted by rainee:shud be okie, cos this one I can quit anytime I want to![]()
lolz no la, coming to sg to teach soon lor...Originally posted by starblue:so rainee jie, wad good news???
dun tell me u getting married to rin... o.O cos it aint approved by me.![]()
Guys like it that way.Originally posted by starblue:yeah... it's a lady thing. i dun get it. we are all mammals. mammals have hair covering. why is it that ladies are supposed to appear hair-less?![]()
lolz yea, i was surprised too but dats wat they told me, need to give one month notice tho...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Okay, contract but can quit anytime....
But then again, the only contracts I know so far are my broadband, handphone and cable tv contracts.
Have you accepted their offer? What's the latest?
one lump sum, cos i pay by nets. but if u pay by visa or master then can installment.Originally posted by rainee:do u have to pay in one lump sum or can pay in installments?
Originally posted by starblue:o.O when they told u about plucking of hairs, u should have declined straight away. lolz... the permenant hair removal is not painful at all lah. they said its just using some intense light to "blast" on the hair area, then after a few days the hairs will fall out de... they demo the blast on my hand, not painful de... u can try.
but yessss... it's ex...![]()
o.O really??!!Originally posted by rainee:lolz no la, coming to sg to teach soon lor...
why not approved?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:intense light!
last time i saw something which involved intense light was a normal camera flash.. the guy at the shop was telling us that flashes can be dangerous...
he picked up one, picked up one of those rubber table mats, he used the flash to just flash very near the rubber and smoke came out from the rubber!