morning mayiOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:zao an rainee jie
Yeah!Originally posted by rainee:morning mayi
it's friday!
lolz last time my ex-roomie got a B+, and she locked herself in her room for the whole day, refusing to eat. The bf has to coax her and she finally let him in at nightOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah!
In other news, some students are just idiots.
What grades you've gotten? Student gives sad face and say A-
*faints*
yea really got lots of clones around...i m guessing it is cos of the school holidays?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:50 cents is back again
This time as * seller, stooky-like and other nicknames.
I thought yesterday cleared, today start again.
Darts
I wonder is it our culture or something.Originally posted by rainee:lolz last time my ex-roomie got a B+, and she locked herself in her room for the whole day, refusing to eat. The bf has to coax her and she finally let him in at night
I guess it is no surprise, because her GPA is like 3.9 sth over 4
nah, I am not like that at all. I will be jumping wif joy if I get an A- or B+, if it is a hard classOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I wonder is it our culture or something.
Last year got June and Dec holidays, but never met a year as worse as this.Originally posted by rainee:yea really got lots of clones around...i m guessing it is cos of the school holidays?
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah!
In other news, some students are just idiots.
What grades you've gotten? Student gives sad face and say A-
*faints*
Same here.Originally posted by rainee:nah, I am not like that at all. I will be jumping wif joy if I get an A- or B+, if it is a hard class
????Originally posted by hisoka:
they seriously need to have more mods in Chit Chat. FireIce alone is not enuff to delete all the nonsensical threadsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Last year got June and Dec holidays, but never met a year as worse as this.
Even the past years for 50 cents spamming, smappy adding oil, it didn't created so much havoc.
it is cos they want to protect their GPA lor...they get a sense of satisfaction from seeing a very high one every semOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Same here.
But I wonder what makes them say that.
Yeah...Originally posted by rainee:they seriously need to have more mods in Chit Chat. FireIce alone is not enuff to delete all the nonsensical threads
Yea...but how?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah...
Or rather, they need a better registration procedure. I've seen sites with ridiculous requirements, but as long as it's reputable, people will still register. We should give this a shot.
Ask Jason lor... if he wants to implement, good.Originally posted by rainee:Yea...but how?
I would like to give the reputation thing a shot...
i know i won't have joined if it required too much information though. so its a double edged sword.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah...
Or rather, they need a better registration procedure. I've seen sites with ridiculous requirements, but as long as it's reputable, people will still register. We should give this a shot.
No lah... not give a lot of info... but give some info which spammers don't have.Originally posted by hisoka:i know i won't have joined if it required too much information though. so its a double edged sword.
and erm i'm one of those who was down and cursed for getting a B- or C+
well, i dun have isp email either. and in one household i think only got 1.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No lah... not give a lot of info... but give some info which spammers don't have.
One forum I've been tells you to use your ISP email... like for mine is ndmmxiaomayi AT singnet dot com dot sg
Then you register as per usual, activate account. Once done, they put you on waiting list to prove that you aren't spammer.
Spammers have no ISP... so they can't register and spam..