hmmz, why your mum want to suffer must pull you along?Originally posted by starblue:my church got do some publications, then must send those by posts mah.... my mum's one of the committee in charged of it lah....
interview with the msia govt lor...to take up a job with them...it is the letter that every scholar dreads...and it is an interview that all of us want to flunk...Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz, why your mum want to suffer must pull you along?
and erm rainee what interview?
no lah.. i not in the committee lah... i die also i refused to join.Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz, why your mum want to suffer must pull you along?
and erm rainee what interview?
dun comb ur hair. wear jeans and T-shirt there. stutter a lot. appear not confident. act like a retard... kick nuts.Originally posted by rainee:interview with the msia govt lor...to take up a job with them...it is the letter that every scholar dreads...and it is an interview that all of us want to flunk...
I think I gotta start asking abt ways to flunk an interview instead of how to succeed in it...anyone got any idea?![]()
interviewer: tell me about yourself.Originally posted by rainee:interview with the msia govt lor...to take up a job with them...it is the letter that every scholar dreads...and it is an interview that all of us want to flunk...
I think I gotta start asking abt ways to flunk an interview instead of how to succeed in it...anyone got any idea?![]()
you shouldn't help her to discourage her from being in the committe. thats tough loveOriginally posted by starblue:no lah.. i not in the committee lah... i die also i refused to join.just help her buythe stamps nia loh...
i am very filial one ok??![]()
Originally posted by starblue:dun comb ur hair. wear jeans and T-shirt there. stutter a lot. appear not confident. act like a retard... kick nuts.
Originally posted by hisoka:interviewer: tell me about yourself.
u: I hate myself, i'm a failure at everything i do. I screwed up my projects in my uni and my team mates had to to redo everything themselves. the company that i work for got involved in a legal scuffle because of my decision.
interviewer: so how can you contribute to my department?
u: well, i will probably help to make more work forevery one and make public relation blunders like making racist remarks and causing racial riots![]()
appear untidy. be forgetful(they ask you 2 questions forget about the 2nd one and ask them again or better answer one querstion halfway and ask them what was teh question again.)Originally posted by rainee:![]()
But how to make it so apparent that I want to fail the interview? I need more subtle ways leh...![]()
i think i will try the not confident thing...just stammer and stutter my way through...Originally posted by hisoka:appear untidy. be forgetful(they ask you 2 questions forget about the 2nd one and ask them again or better answer one querstion halfway and ask them what was teh question again.)
be unconfident and drool/leer at the female interviewers(yes even if you are female)
berisive of malays(but beware of the law though)
btw arrive late for the interview and say sorry you oversleptOriginally posted by rainee:i think i will try the not confident thing...just stammer and stutter my way through...
then if they ask me any question regarding my skills, I will pretend I dunno anything...but I have a feeling dat if the job I am going for the interview for is an IT job, I have a feeling I dun need to pretend![]()
good idea..I shall arrive late and look super flusteredOriginally posted by hisoka:btw arrive late for the interview and say sorry you overslept![]()
i must say ur suggestions are really good.. u got experience before ah>?Originally posted by hisoka:btw arrive late for the interview and say sorry you overslept![]()
Replied to your PM....you know who I am.Originally posted by starblue:you're a prof at NUS??
interphase cytogenetics is under MCB, so i'm afraid it might not be allowed.
i concentrate in biology... so projects in the realm of ecology, evolution (including systematics and taxanomy), conservation and general animal (and plant) physio and anatomy are allowed nia...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Replied to your PM....you know who I am.
You are not doing molecular and cell biology? Actually, not sure how they draw the boundaries...there's so much overlap between disciplines nowadays..
Originally posted by starblue:i must say ur suggestions are really good.. u got experience before ah>?![]()
no lah, merely got see some tips for interviews and reversed themOriginally posted by starblue:i must say ur suggestions are really good.. u got experience before ah>?![]()
ugh...ribena concentrate and salt?Originally posted by seow:the pepsi from kfc in a cup where i was drinking from tasted quite stale, went to add some ice, ribena concentrate and salt.
Ahh.....
Tastes somewhat like sour plum.
Originally posted by rainee:ugh...ribena concentrate and salt?![]()
i think next time u leave out the pepsi, it will still taste like sour plum.Originally posted by seow:the pepsi from kfc in a cup where i was drinking from tasted quite stale, went to add some ice, ribena concentrate and salt.
Ahh.....
Tastes somewhat like sour plum.
so u still in the same job? never look for another?Originally posted by hisoka:no lah, merely got see some tips for interviews and reversed them
hmmz oxford mushy in nus or affliated, lets see....
Originally posted by starblue:i think next time u leave out the pepsi, it will still taste like sour plum.![]()
lookingnow lor. stupid vog ccannot connect to moeOriginally posted by starblue:so u still in the same job? never look for another?
how is it like in the working world?
I'm wondering if vog is working in the first place.Originally posted by hisoka:lookingnow lor. stupid vog ccannot connect to moe![]()