they say must go for a few times then will see the new hairs coming out become thinner... but of cos every time u go they remove the existing hair lah...Originally posted by rainee:so how was it? effective?
actually i m thinking abt going for it oso, but have to wait until I come over to spore le, cos jb one not trustworthy at all. I have had a bad experience when I went in for waxing that time...
Wich center you went to? And it is painful? I thought not supposed to be painful de?![]()
which hairs did you remove?Originally posted by starblue:evening all!!
just came back from one of those hair removal treatments... man, it was both painful and ticklish like hell...
this is indeed a case in which i dunno whether to cry or to laugh.![]()
become thinner? so means still will have de?Originally posted by starblue:they say must go for a few times then will see the new hairs coming out become thinner... but of cos every time u go they remove the existing hair lah...
they used intense pulse light... it can be quite painful cos it's very de hot.
ic ic...now I know IPL stands for wat...Originally posted by starblue:they say must go for a few times then will see the new hairs coming out become thinner... but of cos every time u go they remove the existing hair lah...
they used intense pulse light... it can be quite painful cos it's very de hot.
mine is a 9 session package. 200 bucks a session. wah piangzz....Originally posted by rainee:ic ic...now I know IPL stands for wat...
Anyway how much u pay per session? how many sessions need to go?
after a few treatments then no more liao lor...Originally posted by hisoka:become thinner? so means still will have de?
they say need at least 5-6 sessions to achieve permanent effects.. but after a few months/years maybe will come out again, then u just do a maintainance it will die back down... something liddat.... but after 2-3 sessions the hairs that come out will be thinner...Originally posted by hisoka:become thinner? so means still will have de?
for wich part of body?Originally posted by starblue:mine is a 9 session package. 200 bucks a session. wah piangzz....
how permanent is a few months/years........ facitious advertisingOriginally posted by starblue:they say need at least 5-6 sessions to achieve permanent effects.. but after a few months/years maybe will come out again, then u just do a maintainance it will die back down... something liddat.... but after 2-3 sessions the hairs that come out will be thinner...
Some place they guarantee you that it will not grow out again one...Originally posted by hisoka:how permanent is a few months/years........ facitious advertising![]()
btw you do know that they just hooked you for all the years to come?
+ you don't know whether if you stop, the hair that eventually grows out, might be horribly thick or long........
u can choose loh... underarm, leg, upper lip... one area is considered one session loh...Originally posted by rainee:for wich part of body?![]()
then she should have gone for those mahOriginally posted by rainee:Some place they guarantee you that it will not grow out again one...
after 6 sessions it is almost guaranteed not to comeout... but then again we are biological systems... and all biologists will tell u not to take anything for granted... some pple.... well, let's just say that their hairs might be more stubborn...Originally posted by hisoka:how permanent is a few months/years........ facitious advertising![]()
btw you do know that they just hooked you for all the years to come?
+ you don't know whether if you stop, the hair that eventually grows out, might be horribly thick or long........
no. hell no.Originally posted by hisoka:does intense pulsed light mean laser?
1 areaOriginally posted by starblue:u can choose loh... underarm, leg, upper lip... one area is considered one session loh...
everywhere also the same de... most use IPL for this one.... the idea is to kill the cells at the hair follicle to cause them to be unable to supply the necessary nutrients to make a hair.Originally posted by hisoka:then she should have gone for those mah
and 200 a sessions so exp!!!!
use fireOriginally posted by starblue:no. hell no.
it's like a camera flash, except that it is hot and intense.
u can literally smell your hair getting burnt under those flashes.
not liddat....Originally posted by hisoka:1 area![]()
so if you want 2 under arm + leg + arms = 6 areas = 1.8k a session?
and 9 sessions is erm 16 k!!!!!
i never log in to msn for very long le... but yes, i think i did block u the other day....Originally posted by hisoka:use fire
hey you block me msn arh, no see you online nowadays![]()
but rainee say got gurantee de..... so sue them if not permanentOriginally posted by starblue:everywhere also the same de... most use IPL for this one.... the idea is to kill the cells at the hair follicle to cause them to be unable to supply the necessary nutrients to make a hair.
yeah... 200 per session is really yao le wo de ming... like i said the other time... that salesgirl was GOOD.![]()
dun liek that lahOriginally posted by starblue:i never log in to msn for very long le... but yes, i think i did block u the other day....
if u do 6 times then quite guaranteed lah..Originally posted by hisoka:but rainee say got gurantee de..... so sue them if not permanent
and erm, you weak-willed to fall into the evil cltuches of the sales girl![]()
Originally posted by starblue:if u do 6 times then quite guaranteed lah..
haiz... yah loh... i am usually more money conscious than this de... that day must be PMSing.![]()
which part did you choose then?Originally posted by starblue:u can choose loh... underarm, leg, upper lip... one area is considered one session loh...