Mosquitoes love the warm weather.Originally posted by rainee:hmm dunno...
and yea weather has been freaking hot the past few days, then suddenly today it started to rain. The hot weather also caused a lot of mosquitos to be in my roomNow my legs all have the mossie bites
choi! *touch wood*Originally posted by hisoka:dengue!!!!
erm i dunno what wines le haha. i know got one merlot
Prepare some common questions lor. I know I cannot cover all questions but at least the most common ones.Originally posted by rainee:Lolz wat scripts? Don't memorize what you are going to say to the interviewer la, sometimes you dunno what questions they will ask you de
Most important is just be yourself, relax and talk to the interviewer like you would talk with a friend...I always tend to have a better impression of a candidate who can talk to me in a casual way rather than those who are too formal![]()
yeah red.Originally posted by rainee:choi! *touch wood*
Currently they got come and do the fumigation in my housing area la, but dunno why still got so many mossies de
Oh merlot is red wine right? I love red wine![]()
Eh, they are living things. They breed.Originally posted by rainee:choi! *touch wood*
Currently they got come and do the fumigation in my housing area la, but dunno why still got so many mossies de
Oh merlot is red wine right? I love red wine![]()
what questions? got model answers>?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Prepare some common questions lor. I know I cannot cover all questions but at least the most common ones.
And yeah, I'll try to relax and just treat the interview as a chatting session.![]()
You think TYS?Originally posted by hisoka:what questions? got model answers>?![]()
Dun say leh.Originally posted by hisoka:what questions? got model answers>?![]()
Yup...try to relax and not create tension in the roomOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Prepare some common questions lor. I know I cannot cover all questions but at least the most common ones.
And yeah, I'll try to relax and just treat the interview as a chatting session.![]()
aiyah if got then can use mah. interviewers like to ask dumb questions de. then answer them truely also cannot.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You think TYS?![]()
i hate it when the companies ask us to name expected renumerationOriginally posted by rainee:Yup...try to relax and not create tension in the room
Another thing is try not to be too opinionated. And don't ask too much about the salary. Some of my candidates kept asking about the salary until it pissed me off and I stopped the interview and asked them, do you have the passion to teach or just want the money nia?![]()
Yeah... I think I got my punishment for being brutally honest.Originally posted by hisoka:aiyah if got then can use mah. interviewers like to ask dumb questions de. then answer them truely also cannot.
for example: why do you want this job.
me: the pay is good and i need a job......
I won't even want to ask or answer anything about salary.Originally posted by rainee:Yup...try to relax and not create tension in the room
Another thing is try not to be too opinionated. And don't ask too much about the salary. Some of my candidates kept asking about the salary until it pissed me off and I stopped the interview and asked them, do you have the passion to teach or just want the money nia?![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... I think I got my punishment for being brutally honest.
Screwed that job interview, never got it.
It's still a blessing in disguise. They work shifts, everyday also complain.![]()
You don't know what companies are thinking...Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
sianz find job so hard de.......
what they thinking?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You don't know what companies are thinking...![]()
You say leh?Originally posted by hisoka:what they thinking?![]()
dunno lehOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You say leh?
Answer what is needed... don't need be so honest... although doing background checks is good... but don't say so much until like you know the company.Originally posted by hisoka:dunno leh![]()
you know tell lah. must know the mind of the enemies to be able to win
haiz. so hard.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Answer what is needed... don't need be so honest... although doing background checks is good... but don't say so much until like you know the company.
You will be screwed up big time.
The reality.Originally posted by hisoka:haiz. so hard.
hope i get easy interviews![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The reality.![]()
Huh?Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
if only it was a consumer's market for me
eat finished le, now very sleepy. you leh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Huh?
Anyway, you so free, no need to eat lunch?
Same. Now doing FYP. Sian.... stuck. Nothing is ever right.Originally posted by hisoka:eat finished le, now very sleepy. you leh?