..... name some!!!!!Originally posted by kiseki:me like MARINA SQUARE !!!
sorry forgot to add reason . lol .
got all my favourite shops there =p
.....hey, never heard of this sc before leh?? Just open or what?Originally posted by norm:Geylang shopping centre.
lots of dirty old men congregate there on Sundays to sweet talk the maids at coffeeshops and cafes.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:Lucky Plaza is one of my fav too... Sunday is the best, the whole place comes alive with all the philipinos, they dress hot and sexy. There is a row of food stalls at the basement sell delicious food at cheap price. A plate of fish and chips costs only $3.50!!! Its incredible to find this kind of price in orchard road.
This is my best kept secret, don't say I didn't told you..
zara . topshop . mango . miss selfridge .Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... name some!!!!!
.....is it a good place for people watch? any joint to recommend?Originally posted by kiseki:zara . topshop . mango . miss selfridge .
roxy . ahahas .
and its near esplanade as well . fave hangout after work
.....actually it is quite fun watching the ah pek playing the seductive games with the philipino girlsOriginally posted by norm:lots of dirty old men congregate there on Sundays to sweet talk the maids at coffeeshops and cafes.
? watch what . what do you mean by joint to recommend .. restaurant wise or shops selling clothes . hehe .Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....is it a good place for people watch? any joint to recommend?
u go esplanade for what purpose?
.....a food joint whereby you can order a cup of coffee and watch people passing by.. cos i enjoy people watchingOriginally posted by kiseki:? watch what . what do you mean by joint to recommend .. restaurant wise or shops selling clothes . hehe .
esplanade to hang out with my bf after work . hahas . enjoy sea breeze awhile while we chat .
eh .. i always go food court =pOriginally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....a food joint whereby you can order a cup of coffee and watch people passing by.. cos i enjoy people watching
Ic, you work around that area? Lots of new developments coming up in the marina bays..
U normally buy lots of stuffs or just window shopping?
.....ha, haven't been to marina sq after their massive reno. Before that i used to patronise the old food court for the fish and chips N grill salmon, very nice, the rice cook with butter, very fragrance, reasonable price. Any idea is this stall still there? In fact this stall was highly recommended in the newspaper and magazines. Btw any good food over there in the food court? Pass by once, i think certain seats can see the sea view?Originally posted by kiseki:eh .. i always go food court =p
but there's gloria jean's .. there's starbucks ..
quite a number of restaurants ..
i work clarke quay . hahas but i always take boat to esplanade after work go marina square to walk and eat .. after that we would go esplanade .
hehe . depends sometimes i window shop sometimes i buy the stuff . must see whether i like anot . as in really like .
i dunno which stall lols . but they do have a western food stall there . hmm my bf loves the duck rice at the foodcourt . i think the food not bad yep there are seats that overlook esplanade .Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....ha, haven't been to marina sq after their massive reno. Before that i used to patronise the old food court for the fish and chips N grill salmon, very nice, the rice cook with butter, very fragrance, reasonable price. Any idea is this stall still there? In fact this stall was highly recommended in the newspaper and magazines. Btw any good food over there in the food court? Pass by once, i think certain seats can see the sea view?
take a boat? those river taxi? how much for one way trip? thought it is for tourists only?
haha you pay for your own shopping or your bf pay arh?
hmm.. must check the food court out someday..Originally posted by kiseki:i dunno which stall lols . but they do have a western food stall there . hmm my bf loves the duck rice at the foodcourt . i think the food not bad yep there are seats that overlook esplanade .
i work there so i take boat for free =p
hehe . sometimes i pay , sometimes my bf pay
if just go 1 way straight to esplanade then $5 lor . hahas . but if whole trip $12.90 . they just increased from 12.60 to 12.90 . stupid 7% GST .Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:hmm.. must check the food court out someday..
wah so good! how much do we have to pay if not working there?
haha you got a generous bf, keep him well wor, don't let others snatch away
.....quite expensive leh, cos clake quay very near right? anyway you don't need to pay, so no worry for ya..Originally posted by kiseki:if just go 1 way straight to esplanade then $5 lor . hahas . but if whole trip $12.90 . they just increased from 12.60 to 12.90 . stupid 7% GDT .
yea i know ive got a good catch ! =p i treat him very nicely
hahas clarke quay is quite near . you can walk to esplanade .. takes about 15-20 minutes . hehe .Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....quite expensive leh, cos clake quay very near right? anyway you don't need to pay, so no worry for ya..
with the increase of GST, that means you will have to shop more but buy less, but well, since your bf is helping out, no worry lah
haha you're very honest to say so, he is a lucky guy too, for having a gf who knows how to appreciate him.
i think PS got nth much one leh =\Originally posted by meltz:ps .. after renovation the basement level have many nice finger food ..
the food court food also not bad .. plus have cinema and arcade
not bad compare to someOriginally posted by kiseki:i think PS got nth much one leh =\
.....any shops selling unique stuffs or something? Most SC have food court cum cinema leh...nice finger food? what's nice?Originally posted by meltz:ps .. after renovation the basement level have many nice finger food ..
the food court food also not bad .. plus have cinema and arcade