If that is the case, you have to work hard. there is no short cut in life unless you are born rich.Originally posted by starblue:no. i am not entirely satisfied with what i have now. i want to reach the point where i can spend 7-10 bucks on a meal and not feel the pinch.
that, for now, is my benchmark on a good life.
Thats another way to look at things in life.Originally posted by starblue:i...... will take that as a compliment on the whole.
i just came from a working class family lah... so saving and being money-conscious is what is necessary for my survival. when i am rich, and i still spend the money i spend now, THEN i will call that thrifty.
It may "work just the same", but there will be differences in at least the following areas:Originally posted by starblue:actually, come to think of it.... who the hell needs a 100 bucks watch when a 10 dollar one works just the same?
Don't spend just because others around you are spending. Everyone's different, some may have expensive apparel or cars, but what matters is one's principles ya.Originally posted by starblue:i...... will take that as a compliment on the whole.
i just came from a working class family lah... so saving and being money-conscious is what is necessary for my survival. when i am rich, and i still spend the money i spend now, THEN i will call that thrifty.
$5 for fried hokkien mee is a rip-off.Originally posted by starblue:yeah... singaporeans are exceptionally more liberal when it comes to spending on food... that's why the food industry is thriving in singapore now....
singapreans nowadays will queue 30 min for a $5 bowl of fried hokkien mee... -____-"""
exactly you give me around ten second i can tell you that if the watch is fake.Originally posted by starblue:hmmmm... actually, could u tell how expensive a watch it with a quick glance at someone's wrist?
I sense a startling resemblance to someone i know. Could you be the one i know?Originally posted by seow:So cool.....
Hey TS,Originally posted by starblue:are they really better? in terms of working quality? how much longer do they outlast those 10 dollar watches??
No lo.. I'm in spf and we're not like tat lo..Originally posted by metalcar:SPF needs this kind of boys not SAF
SPF : Be XtraOrdinary
Me too..Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:Hmmm this is the first time i am reading a thread from Starblue's Heaven.
SCDF? anybody knows this guy called Ivan Foo of SCDF?Originally posted by manjieass:No lo.. I'm in spf and we're not like tat lo..
This kind should be in scdf to let them suffer!
i dun get the point with all these pple listing the sht they've bought.... is there really a point to all this?Originally posted by airgrinder:some of my biz shirt price tag is $89, but I only paid $30 or less for it
my shoe is doc martens... but wear until the leather tear liao, but not easy to see the tear one
my ties look expensive, but usually below $20
cufflinks are ard $30
my coat, is tailored in bangkok, 1000baht?? can't recall. long time ago
my another coat is from Domanchi $300+
my watch is a normal seiko, abt $270. Bought in the late 90s. Still running strong and reliable.
you.... have never been poor before. i can tell.Originally posted by Master -_-:when u die, u wun be possibly bury the money with u anyway..
life is short, try to to enjoy it to the max and dun always scrimp and stinge...
can u at least tell me how u know me? from sec school? JC? NUS? are u a guy or a gal? age?Originally posted by maxie:By the way, starblue....i know u but i can't tell you who i am.
no.... i wanna spend because i want to. they dun call shopping a "therapy" for nothing u know?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Don't spend just because others around you are spending. Everyone's different, some may have expensive apparel or cars, but what matters is one's principles ya.
You're doing well being thrify mah, I tell you, a lot of guys like that in a girl.
er... welcome here?Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:Hmmm this is the first time i am reading a thread from Starblue's Heaven.