mind telling where?Originally posted by tinuviel07:haha guess that answers it.. studying right now..
yeah... that is precisely what i will do too....Originally posted by LazerLordz:Perhaps 200 bucks to some people is loose change?
That said and done, I'd make my kids earn their own keep even if 2K is spare pocket change for me.
no doubt he will still have to earn moeny himself but maybe he doesn't have to work as hard as others to persue the things that he already have, plus he doesn't have to worry about providing for his parents...Originally posted by starblue:wait a min.... how will getting a 200 buck watch help a kid not have to work so hard to get a good life? besides, unless the family is like disgustingly filthy rich to have money to last the kid his life time, he will still have to get down to the earning himself.
oh at NTU.. dreadful placeOriginally posted by starblue:mind telling where?
Studying.Originally posted by starblue:ah well... extremely demure is a insider joke around here... pity hisoka is not around. i was sure he would raise it up if he was...
ah, this is just as well...
so you studying? or in NS?
precisely my point... if the parents are, in fact, what u said in the second paragraph, then i fear what manner of society my child will be exposed to in the future, what with kids growing up like that, under the shelter of their parent's money.Originally posted by The man who was death:no doubt he will still have to earn moeny himself but maybe he doesn't have to work as hard as others to persue the things that he already have, plus he doesn't have to worry about providing for his parents...
maybe that's what the parents want him to feel...comfortable...maybe they dun look very far into the future and worry about whether he can maintain the things he have now in the future, but some parents are jus like that, they care more about their children's present life...and hope he is more happy than others now and maybe in the future...
wad major, may i know? why is it a dreadful place? my friends love it there...Originally posted by tinuviel07:oh at NTU.. dreadful place
i... can sense that u are a very private person. so i shall refrain from asking u where you are studying, what you are studying, what is your name, what is your NRIC, the number and age of your siblings, the marital status of your closest pal, your worst nightmare, title of your favorite adult movie etc etc.Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Studying.
i couldnt find an encoded message behind that post... did u really put on up properly?Originally posted by gigabyte14:
oh i'm in accountancy.. studying for my last paper now.. that's why it's dreadful hahah..Originally posted by starblue:wad major, may i know? why is it a dreadful place? my friends love it there...
i believe still ppl will learn somehow the value of stuffs even if they dun have to worry about it...maybe the boy doesn't learn how to work hard from having a comfortable life, he still can learn from his parent's love and what they want him to be and work hard to reach his parent's expectations....Originally posted by starblue:precisely my point... if the parents are, in fact, what u said in the second paragraph, then i fear what manner of society my child will be exposed to in the future, what with kids growing up like that, under the shelter of their parent's money.
it's like... "what if my kid comes to me and ask for a $250 dollar wallet just because his friend at school has one?"
he's another over-blusherOriginally posted by starblue:i couldnt find an encoded message behind that post... did u really put on up properly?
Mugging lor.Originally posted by starblue:yeah... that is precisely what i will do too....
on a personal note.... hi ya LL!!! long time no see!!! how u doing now?
oh!! i know a lot of accountancy pple!! haha....Originally posted by tinuviel07:oh i'm in accountancy.. studying for my last paper now.. that's why it's dreadful hahah..
erm.... why 26??Originally posted by LazerLordz:Mugging lor.
26th the gates of hell break loose.
Ahem exams? 26th November.Originally posted by starblue:erm.... why 26??
that is a very...... *cough* optimistic view of the world. er.... good for u....Originally posted by The man who was death:i believe still ppl will learn somehow the value of stuffs even if they dun have to worry about it...maybe the boy doesn't learn how to work hard from having a comfortable life, he still can learn from his parent's love and what they want him to be and work hard to reach his parent's expectations....
so maybe i wouldn't fear about the future of the society so much
till page 7 alreadyOriginally posted by starblue:i couldnt find an encoded message behind that post... did u really put on up properly?
....... the world can never run out of opinions....Originally posted by gigabyte14:till page 7 already
everyone typed what i'm going to type already
Originally posted by purpledragon84:without the spoilt brats, how we know the good people? well that's assuming the boy becomes spoilt brat la.. but maybe he tio cancer dying liao leh.. that's his dying wish..?
ok i shouldn't b badmouthing..
oh... i dunno mah... mine is the 5th gate of hell breaking loose lah.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Ahem exams? 26th November.
does your "84" at your nick mean you're 23 this year?Originally posted by purpledragon84:without the spoilt brats, how we know the good people? well that's assuming the boy becomes spoilt brat la.. but maybe he tio cancer dying liao leh.. that's his dying wish..?
ok i shouldn't b badmouthing..
that means i am 14 ah?Originally posted by starblue:does your "84" at your nick mean you're 23 this year?