You want strepsils?Originally posted by starblue:o.O i am super de demure over lunch de leh!!!
wow... i really AM a demure girl...
*cough*
of cos i am... i ALWAYS am... *cough*
niceeee... the wonders of the internet.Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Yeap , in singles club, yea we are.
i dun wear a watch. haven't, since sec 4....Originally posted by BadzMaro:O.K.. how many of you got more then 5 watches. Raise ur hands.
*raises his hand*
man, how did i ever read through your long post when i am drunk as i am now, i will never know...Originally posted by MrSotong:Hi ,
First of all , what is the different between an expensive watch and a cheap watch.
Pros of a branded watch :
Nice design
Branding
Material Used
Functions
Last longer due to the material used
Maybe valueable in a few decades time
Maybe a limited edition watch which can be dame exp in years time. (Like paintings)
Have warrenty
Can change battery anytime for free
Cons:
Exp
But first of all , a budget watch is mass produce , bad material , weird design , harmful toxic maybe used too (China's Pro ) , some people are allergic to cheap watch (Sometimes your hand maybe itchy) , spoil easily , less function .
And if that $10 watch is a counterfiet of a Rolex watch , woni't the designer of that watch feels discourage ? Imagine you , yourself , design a dame nice watch and an Ah Beng and Ah Seng go and copy your watch design and sell it at a cheaper price.
I once saw a 13 to 16 year old boy , bought a Ralph Lauren Shirt (Cotton mesh abt $60+) and a Ralph Lauren Cap (Abt $55) .. somemore , his parents is not with him ..
I was there with my GF and the total price is $100+ ...
So , should I feel envy or distured by this boy ?
why not ?Originally posted by starblue:i dun wear a watch. haven't, since sec 4....
hahah.Originally posted by starblue:niceeee... the wonders of the internet.
Well , I'm not saying that the boy who bought the RL shirt is freaking rich or whatsoever.Originally posted by starblue:man, how did i ever read through your long post when i am drunk as i am now, i will never know...
a shirt that is 60 bucks is still within the acceptable range for me.... it's something that u wear and is prominent. and it feels comfortable. and its probably durable as well.....
i dun think it is in the same league as the 200 dollar watch, that's wad i'm saying,,,
cos since sec 4, i have a handphone to tell me the time.Originally posted by BadzMaro:why not ?
its important. Time.
N i also like watches. Different time wear different watches.
A good watch also give confident to its owner. (at least a bit la)Originally posted by MrSotong:Hi ,
First of all , what is the different between an expensive watch and a cheap watch.
Pros of a branded watch :
Nice design
Branding
Material Used
Functions
Last longer due to the material used
Maybe valueable in a few decades time
Maybe a limited edition watch which can be dame exp in years time. (Like paintings)
Have warrenty
Can change battery anytime for free
Cons:
Exp
then dun buy a swatch watch lah!!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Eh, but Blue..a normal watch from Swatch would cost approx $200 already.
If it's 2k, then I'd be disturbed.
buy from ebay, can get swatch watch for less than $100Originally posted by starblue:then dun buy a swatch watch lah!!
i saw a 1k watch though...
but seriously, a 100 bucks watch is crazy enough for me...
I used to collect Swatch watches in sec school.Originally posted by starblue:then dun buy a swatch watch lah!!
i saw a 1k watch though...
but seriously, a 100 bucks watch is crazy enough for me...
So cool.....Originally posted by Youngplainjuan:Now kids look much younger then they are supposed to. So here are a few possibilities that the kid is actually getting such an expensive watch.
1) He might actually be 16.
2) His whole family might be a WATCH fanatic.
3) It might his birthday and he wants a new watch for collection.
4) He is rich
5) His parents win TOTO
6) Lastly, THEY GOT VOUCHER.
Done. DOn't so fast judge people lah. Simple minded -.="
yea, this is definitely for me too... i mean, why the hell does a 7 year old even need a handphone for damnit!!Originally posted by browniebaobao:u never see before?
handphones, computer, psp, mp3 player etc..
all not money meh?
i ever saw a mother buying a $300+ hp for her 7 yr old son hor..
that's more
o.O are those.... swatches u collected back then expensive??Originally posted by LazerLordz:I used to collect Swatch watches in sec school.
Patek Philippe watches cost 20k and above.
yeah, these are the options to that situation. but they dun address the larger societal issue i brought forth... i guess there are just too many angles to look from, at this issue.Originally posted by Youngplainjuan:Now kids look much younger then they are supposed to. So here are a few possibilities that the kid is actually getting such an expensive watch.
1) He might actually be 16.
2) His whole family might be a WATCH fanatic.
3) It might his birthday and he wants a new watch for collection.
4) He is rich
5) His parents win TOTO
6) Lastly, THEY GOT VOUCHER.
Done. DOn't so fast judge people lah. Simple minded -.="