Yea, same pay as trained teachers...but tink trained teachers might get a little bit more la...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Contract teachers same pay as trained teachers?
Heard that for contract teachers, training = no training. They just threw you into the deep end of the shit. But since you are experienced in teaching (even though those are adults, not little kiddies, you shall do just fine.)
Just enjoy the experience and tell me all about it. Think sb also will want to know.
Then the pay's more than mine liao.Originally posted by rainee:Yea, same pay as trained teachers...but tink trained teachers might get a little bit more la...
Dunno how different it would be to teach little kids...dun have much experience with them before cos I have been teaching mostly adults ever since I start my teaching career...
Will be going for a one day training on 27th...then I will know what I will be teaching, and whether I teach morning or afternoon session...
Hope so...but I need to be there the whole day sia, from 830 until 430pm..Originally posted by CoolMyth:Then the pay's more than mine liao.
But I dun regret not going into teaching like my peers. Currently quite happy in this job of mine.
Since 27th's still the holidays (although there might be orientation for the new primary school kids...I dun know), training shall not be that bad.
Will have time to familiarize yourself one lah.Originally posted by rainee:Hope so...but I need to be there the whole day sia, from 830 until 430pm..
Not sure whether the kids will be around or not...hope they let me have some time to at least look around the school before push me in and teach...
haven't moved in yet, but yesterday already signed the agreement to rent a room...quite pleased with the room's location...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Will have time to familiarize yourself one lah.
So, you've moved into Singapore? How's everything? Settled in?
That's great! Good to hear that.Originally posted by rainee:haven't moved in yet, but yesterday already signed the agreement to rent a room...quite pleased with the room's location...
haven't brought in my stuff yet, will carry some over and put in rin's house first this weekend, then next week he will come over and help me carry over the heavier stuff like my printer and also my clothes luggages...
luckily the room already furnished, so i just need to get a standing fan and also a mattress nia...
if you are a chiobu( ) i dont think you'll get much trouble from the male studentsOriginally posted by rainee:Hope so...but I need to be there the whole day sia, from 830 until 430pm..
Not sure whether the kids will be around or not...hope they let me have some time to at least look around the school before push me in and teach...
no la, dun tink so...landlord oledi quite old leh...Originally posted by CoolMyth:That's great! Good to hear that.
Landlord's someone in sgforums?
err i m just teaching primary school leh...they can tell the difference meh?Originally posted by thehappybunny:if you are a chiobu( ) i dont think you'll get much trouble from the male students
Students nowadays are good.Originally posted by rainee:err i m just teaching primary school leh...they can tell the difference meh?
Originally posted by rainee:no la, dun tink so...landlord oledi quite old leh...
but the daughter mite be...she got the "dao" look tho
some pri sch boys very tik0k0 alr, u nv knowOriginally posted by rainee:err i m just teaching primary school leh...they can tell the difference meh?
maybe standard 6 can la...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Students nowadays are good.
yea lor, so i better dun say so much...Originally posted by CoolMyth:
Scarly she's reading this lor...
When you say pretty ah....you know my next line already.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, so i better dun say so much...
she quite pretty la, but in a "dao" way...
she got the singaporean girl look that I mentioned last time...
yea lor...nvm la, just hope for the best...Originally posted by thehappybunny:some pri sch boys very tik0k0 alr, u nv know
no can doOriginally posted by CoolMyth:When you say pretty ah....you know my next line already.
Tomorrow's Hari Raya Haji, a holiday.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor...nvm la, just hope for the best...
need to go shop for some clothes to wear in office...luckily tomolo holiday...
is it a public hol in Singapore as well tomolo?
Lower primary - buay xi tiam (aka monkeys, keep fidgeting), you will have a hard time calming them down. Also cannot shout, everybody will turn and look... if they cry... then see principal. Nowadays kids standard one.Originally posted by rainee:maybe standard 6 can la...
but if i teaching primary 1...
i oso dunno which one is better, upper primary better or lower primary? hmm...
Not single, I hope.Originally posted by rainee:no can do
but tink older than us leh...
yea...i mite need to go buy some books on primary school syllabus..cos now i m totally unfamiliar with everything...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Tomorrow's Hari Raya Haji, a holiday.
Friday is not a holiday, though it's still a school holiday.
You need to get the 08 calendar as well, to learn the holidays in the next year.
hmm...then how to calm them down?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Lower primary - buay xi tiam (aka monkeys, keep fidgeting), you will have a hard time calming them down. Also cannot shout, everybody will turn and look... if they cry... then see principal. Nowadays kids standard one.
Upper primary - majority are OK, but if you ever meet the problematic ones... headache. A minority of the upper primary are surprisingly worse than lower primary, so you will need the patience.
LOL, don't corrupt their minds lah.Originally posted by thehappybunny:rmb tell the kids to come visit sgforums
Dun get the books first. You may get to know them during the training. Maybe dun even need to spend your own money.Originally posted by rainee:yea...i mite need to go buy some books on primary school syllabus..cos now i m totally unfamiliar with everything...