Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
Not yet. 26 March.
so going to look for a job soon or going to relax at home first? ![]()
morning
Originally posted by rainee:so going to look for a job soon or going to relax at home first?
After CNY then look for job ba
For now, relax at home ![]()
These few years CNY i dont feel as anticipated as when i was younger. My brothers n sisters not around. Too good in thier work. Working on CNY. My last few weeks. Big empty house.
. My girl may be my only consolation this year. But even she has a nice big family dinner. Another year where more then half the dining table is empty.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:These few years CNY i dont feel as anticipated as when i was younger. My brothers n sisters not around. Too good in thier work. Working on CNY. My last few weeks. Big empty house.
. My girl may be my only consolation this year. But even she has a nice big family dinner. Another year where more then half the dining table is empty.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Samasama, I really don't feel like cooking up traditional dishes for myself only.
Sad hor... sigh.. the price to pay...
Happy Chinese New Year! ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Happy Chinese New Year!
Days work done. Tomorrow is tomorrow...
Hampers sent out. Cards signed. Sweeeeet... i buy 1 big box of fire crackers..woooohooo... whoever with me.. tonite gonna play with me..sigh.. CNY eve at site.. fudged up, Luckily stock heaps of alchohol n good stuffs.
happy new yr to all!!
wow...rin's parents just found a date for our ROM...big day is at the end of June...![]()
OOOOO ! how nice ar!
za ki hoh
congrats rainee ![]()
Originally posted by alfagal:congrats rainee
Thanks alfa jie ![]()
Past 2 days visiting. Finally. A new year for the Chinese new year. Makes me wonder a lot of things. Today is a frustrating day for me. I've always felt like wanting to tell someone. At least 1 person how i felt. Inside me. How i really feel about everything. The frustration most of the time. Responsibilities and obligations. Persuit of my own happiness. Is what i am doing right ? Most of the time the things i do is not so right but i give myself excuses that why i do what i gotta do and in the end justify myself. Worse thing is , i can make the most wrong things seems right. And those around me will stand with me. But there is a reason why i do what i do. We all have a reason. But i believe there is a reason for ur ownself.. and there is a reason for something greater then you and i. And to explain it is just too ... tiring. And explaining urself may compromise some P&C . Fuked up aye.
But i cant tell anyone. You cant trust anyone with these kind of things. Especially when it can or may be used against me now or in the near future. There is a chinese idiom. Speaking into the well. Even then .. its not safe. LoL!
You guys ever wonder why u have so many 'friends' or 'associates' ? Or like at a yearly gathering of some sort ,Where everyone is here because of showing face. Everyone there. Laughing away , eating.. talking and drinking. But there is something wrong with the entire picture. U know some dislike you , or used to go against you , but still can hang around you. Associate with you. The power of money. Out front i know they will not go against me or my immediate associates because of the benefits they scrape of us , and having to associate with power . I know that at any time they can just BWAM! stabbed in the back. Its so obvious. And the most sucky thing is , i need them . Not that i really NEED them , but need them as in , can be due to business relations , due to family, due to politics, due to b.s is what i can sum it up as.
Anyways , a more week before i am on study leave. The feeling of having nothing to having everthing to having nothing again. LoL! Just rambling.. =P Besides , this CB needs to move!
Anyways... how is everyones CNY so far ! How is the visiting and the Ang Pows!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Past 2 days visiting. Finally. A new year for the Chinese new year. Makes me wonder a lot of things. Today is a frustrating day for me. I've always felt like wanting to tell someone. At least 1 person how i felt. Inside me. How i really feel about everything. The frustration most of the time. Responsibilities and obligations. Persuit of my own happiness. Is what i am doing right ? Most of the time the things i do is not so right but i give myself excuses that why i do what i gotta do and in the end justify myself. Worse thing is , i can make the most wrong things seems right. And those around me will stand with me. But there is a reason why i do what i do. We all have a reason. But i believe there is a reason for ur ownself.. and there is a reason for something greater then you and i. And to explain it is just too ... tiring. And explaining urself may compromise some P&C . Fuked up aye.
But i cant tell anyone. You cant trust anyone with these kind of things. Especially when it can or may be used against me now or in the near future. There is a chinese idiom. Speaking into the well. Even then .. its not safe. LoL!
You guys ever wonder why u have so many 'friends' or 'associates' ? Or like at a yearly gathering of some sort ,Where everyone is here because of showing face. Everyone there. Laughing away , eating.. talking and drinking. But there is something wrong with the entire picture. U know some dislike you , or used to go against you , but still can hang around you. Associate with you. The power of money. Out front i know they will not go against me or my immediate associates because of the benefits they scrape of us , and having to associate with power . I know that at any time they can just BWAM! stabbed in the back. Its so obvious. And the most sucky thing is , i need them . Not that i really NEED them , but need them as in , can be due to business relations , due to family, due to politics, due to b.s is what i can sum it up as.
Anyways , a more week before i am on study leave. The feeling of having nothing to having everthing to having nothing again. LoL! Just rambling.. =P Besides , this CB needs to move!
Hmm...you can always rant to us here :)
The past few days have been rather hectic for me as well...I visited more houses than ever this Chinese New Year lolz. Got to see most of Rin's relatives le...
But now I realize visitng can be really tiring sia...tink will conk out this evening le
Originally posted by rainee:
Hmm...you can always rant to us here :)The past few days have been rather hectic for me as well...I visited more houses than ever this Chinese New Year lolz. Got to see most of Rin's relatives le...
But now I realize visitng can be really tiring sia...tink will conk out this evening le
slp more tml will be starting of sch n wrk though
Originally posted by rlsh07:slp more tml will be starting of sch n wrk though
Yea lor...feel very sianz to start work :(
evening... lol
Originally posted by rainee:wow...rin's parents just found a date for our ROM...big day is at the end of June...
WootS!!! ![]()
poor maro...
well lucky its only once a yr...
forget those who dun really lik u...take this chance to meet those u wanna catch up with..
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
WootS!!!
Golden Ball!!!!!!!!!!!!