sloooow CB...grinding...
At least it moved to a new page.
just had my first piano lesson ![]()
evening
Someone had first piano lesson ? how does it feel , to have someone , carass ur hands and guide those hands to the proper keys , that produces melodies of the chords... the sensual feeling of being carassed by music , lol
How was the piano lesson?
And me thinks my parents are too proud of me for their own good. I'm not really happy about it.
I'm the one looking for a job, not them, and they are picking on about everything I can think of. It's like they are looking for a son-in-law with all the XXX qualities.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Someone had first piano lesson ? how does it feel , to have someone , carass ur hands and guide those hands to the proper keys , that produces melodies of the chords... the sensual feeling of being carassed by music , lol
the instructor is a lady leh...
first lesson, my hands are aching like mad...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:How was the piano lesson?
And me thinks my parents are too proud of me for their own good. I'm not really happy about it.
I'm the one looking for a job, not them, and they are picking on about everything I can think of. It's like they are looking for a son-in-law with all the XXX qualities.
It's normal for parents to act this way.
My parents don't like it as well when I first told them I wanted to become a teacher. They said it is a profession which will not earn a lot of money and it doesn't fully make use of my degree.
I just ignored them and went ahead with my plans. Now that I gave them allowance from my pay every month, they kept quiet already ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:It's normal for parents to act this way.
My parents don't like it as well when I first told them I wanted to become a teacher. They said it is a profession which will not earn a lot of money and it doesn't fully make use of my degree.
I just ignored them and went ahead with my plans. Now that I gave them allowance from my pay every month, they kept quiet already
Sigh....
They think of ur future ma. Like that one de la.. lol.. my parents nag me when i first got back to work. I spent the first few months eat sleep drink n play. Mum wants me work for her family while dad wants me to work on his side. hahaha! Then i go work for someone else. lol
Originally posted by rainee:the instructor is a lady leh...
first lesson, my hands are aching like mad...
Damn... disappointed or not ar. =P
I should go back teach music again..mmmm... but over here , many extremely well qualified people here. I can only do those elementary to grad 5 students. =S
Yeah... I know they want the best... but the best must be reasonable also right? Theirs aren't really reasonable...
Job: 8 to 5 kind, no OT, no shift work
Pay: At least $1600
At the moment, I have chosen to go against them, because I want to get CPF board off my back first. If I go with them and request this and that for a job, I will never get one and I'll have more problems instead.
Depends on timing lor... but if work normal from 8 to 5, OT shouldn't be too late...
Can't care so much now. Get CPF board off my back first. If I don't pay, I will kena sue. I want to avoid this... but seems like they can't listen...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... I know they want the best... but the best must be reasonable also right? Theirs aren't really reasonable...
Job: 8 to 5 kind, no OT, no shift work
Pay: At least $1600
At the moment, I have chosen to go against them, because I want to get CPF board off my back first. If I go with them and request this and that for a job, I will never get one and I'll have more problems instead.
They are just worried about you ba...parents tend to be like this when their child first step into the working world...
After a while when you have proven you can take care of yourself, they will start to not care so much...
Boh lui... me jobless... probably no outings for me until I get a job.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Depends on timing lor... but if work normal from 8 to 5, OT shouldn't be too late...
Can't care so much now. Get CPF board off my back first. If I don't pay, I will kena sue. I want to avoid this... but seems like they can't listen...
Why you need to pay the CPF board?
Originally posted by rainee:They are just worried about you ba...parents tend to be like this when their child first step into the working world...
After a while when you have proven you can take care of yourself, they will start to not care so much...
Yup... they are. They said very clearly. But I have to learn to take care of myself. All the way till before I graduate, I go along with their decisions, which partly made me someone who is spoilt and dependent on others. Even for a job interview, they aren't confident of my map reading skills and say want to bring me there.
Originally posted by rainee:
Why you need to pay the CPF board?
Because I used my father's CPF money to pay for my education fees...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup... they are. They said very clearly. But I have to learn to take care of myself. All the way till before I graduate, I go along with their decisions, which partly made me someone who is spoilt and dependent on others. Even for a job interview, they aren't confident of my map reading skills and say want to bring me there.
Just tell them that you are old enough to start taking care of yourself. Maybe for parents, it is very hard for them to see their child as an adult.
Just go ahead with whatever you think is right for yourself. It is your life, if you want it enough, nobody can really stop you ;)
Maybe just need to put up with the nagging for a little while though ![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup... they are. They said very clearly. But I have to learn to take care of myself. All the way till before I graduate, I go along with their decisions, which partly made me someone who is spoilt and dependent on others. Even for a job interview, they aren't confident of my map reading skills and say want to bring me there.
Originally posted by rainee:Just tell them that you are old enough to start taking care of yourself. Maybe for parents, it is very hard for them to see their child as an adult.
Just go ahead with whatever you think is right for yourself. It is your life, if you want it enough, nobody can really stop you ;)
Maybe just need to put up with the nagging for a little while though
LOL... the little while is going to last very long as long as I don't go along with them. ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
well it's good you think this way and it's timely for you to take the job and try it out. well the interview part given you inability to find your way around..........
But interviewers are very kind leh... they provide directions liao. If I can't find my way, I can go bang wall... ![]()