Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL... the little while is going to last very long as long as I don't go along with them.
For me, it lasted nearly a year...
Funny thing is, I think they shut off after I blew my top one day...I spent hours ranting inside my room about how I am already a grown-up and I can take care of myself...all at the top of my voice.
I think that rant of mine kinda woke them up or something, cos after that they never nagged anymore.
But not recommended of course, this is a drastic measure and don't know how effective it is when it comes to your parents
for me, today is not really a good day :(
First, a colleague of mine accused me of wiping off his data inside a public computer. It is a computer which can be accessed by everyone inside the staff room and of all people, he chose to point finger at me. I saw his stuff on the computer and I never even went near it.
Second, tried to book the ROM date today only to find out, the dates from 18 April all the way until 27 June have been fully booked. If there is nothing wrong with the ROM site, then it really shows Singaporeans are a kiasu lot because today is the first day you can book for a slot on 27th June (which is the day I want).
Originally posted by rainee:For me, it lasted nearly a year...
Funny thing is, I think they shut off after I blew my top one day...I spent hours ranting inside my room about how I am already a grown-up and I can take care of myself...all at the top of my voice.
I think that rant of mine kinda woke them up or something, cos after that they never nagged anymore.
But not recommended of course, this is a drastic measure and don't know how effective it is when it comes to your parents
This is not effective for my parents.
No idea why everything is reversed in my family. The youngest one is supposed to be the most doted on, I'm the one who's getting all the goodies.
All I need is a little more talking to convince them. Hmm...
aiyah given track record + interview important de, how also will want to make sure mah.
Me thinks it's not a bad idea... waste less brain cells... ![]()
But in the end I still have to figure out how to go... might as well do it right from the start... as people say... you do it, you remember it.
OK... I go watch TV.
You guys sleep early hor. ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:for me, today is not really a good day :(
First, a colleague of mine accused me of wiping off his data inside a public computer. It is a computer which can be accessed by everyone inside the staff room and of all people, he chose to point finger at me. I saw his stuff on the computer and I never even went near it.
Second, tried to book the ROM date today only to find out, the dates from 18 April all the way until 27 June have been fully booked. If there is nothing wrong with the ROM site, then it really shows Singaporeans are a kiasu lot because today is the first day you can book for a slot on 27th June (which is the day I want).
Could be the Chinese... hear from them that these months are good for wedding... around September also good... because Lantern Festival...
But I wonder why April people also want to book... it's the Qing Ming month...
Originally posted by hisoka:the rpm part if cos of the lack of place more than anything else.
they just want to make money.if you go to the ones that need to pay money including venue or something de, got slots de.
Yea lor, now need to try getting the service of LoveThatBinds. Need to pay extra 288 :(
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Could be the Chinese... hear from them that these months are good for wedding... around September also good... because Lantern Festival...
But I wonder why April people also want to book... it's the Qing Ming month...
Yea lor...all full up.
Now I checked again, only got one slot on 29th of May...
Originally posted by hisoka:stupid government this type of thing also try to make money and be funny….
why not get another date?
cannot leh, the date is supposedly to be the most auspicious for both me and rin according to our chinese characters or something, and also for both of our families. So cannot easily change, unless want to go consult the fortune teller again
Originally posted by hisoka:forget the superstitions and do it whatever lah. not like marry that day wil gurantee no quarrels or will confirm tiok toto every week.
Dunno, see how first. I think if we don't do it on that day confirm rin's family want to go and consult the fortune teller again and it might be further delayed until even later.
I think just have to spend money on the $288 package lor ><
Originally posted by hisoka:you in such a greathurry to get married meh? place order for flat le and need to submit the cert soon? lol.
okz i go sleep nitez
we have already planned the date to be in june ma...
don't want to drag also cos the longer we drag, the later we will be able to apply for housing...even if apply now also need to wait until 2012 or 2013 to be able to move in...
whoa,,, talking about marriage liaw ar! damn... thought crossed my mind 2 times before. lol! i almost got married 2 times. lol!
Eh like this end of year must come out happy. eat drink n have some fun ah..eh eh..!
Friday friday ~
Red wines tasting tonight.. ppl spit after they taste.. i kiasu i swallow .. not a drop to be wasted. he he
Originally posted by rainee:we have already planned the date to be in june ma...
don't want to drag also cos the longer we drag, the later we will be able to apply for housing...even if apply now also need to wait until 2012 or 2013 to be able to move in...
Well... aim for September. It's a good month generally for most people. Not sure if it's fully booked. See what the fortune teller says first ba...
Originally posted by rainee:we have already planned the date to be in june ma...
rainee jie, ask nekorin kor to buy condo mah!!!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:whoa,,, talking about marriage liaw ar! damn... thought crossed my mind 2 times before. lol! i almost got married 2 times. lol!
Eh like this end of year must come out happy. eat drink n have some fun ah..eh eh..!
hehe sure :D
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
You might as well say buy bungalow.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Well... aim for September. It's a good month generally for most people. Not sure if it's fully booked. See what the fortune teller says first ba...
don't want to trouble them to get another date...this is actually the second date le...first one was in March, but then we thought it was too soon, so we brought it forward to June...
Originally posted by rainee:don't want to trouble them to get another date...this is actually the second date le...first one was in March, but then we thought it was too soon, so we brought it forward to June...
Hmm... then both of you settling for 29 May instead? Since that's the only available slot...
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
you want to help to sponsor us? ![]()