Just wondering , to those that go KTV .. as in normal Karaoke session , and u have those people that sing real sh|t. Off beat , a key higher or lower... sums it up. hell bad. Dont u just wish u can put a sock it it ?
And for those open KTV places , i gotta give them A+ for effort... got balls to sing like crap to everyone . lol!
Not to put off those that cant sing for sh|t but love to sing.. i mean.. if no talent.. no talent.. pls sing at home alone and with headphones over ur head.
Cause few weeks ago i had to endure this guy that literally made me throw up cause of his singing was so bad.. Drunk + listening to bad KTV = toilet bowl.
I asked him does he like singing ? he answered 'yes' and i told him that his singing was real bad. He didnt believe.. and i was kind .. amused and anoyed at the same time and so i had the the machine set it to Competition mode. Now , these KTV machine gives lots of credit to bad singers.. but man.. even the machine gave him a 58... .
Anwyays he ended up pissed off at me. Which at least i know i wont have to endure the torture.
so... Share ur KTV singers from hell experience... and what did u do.. or what did u NOT do. LoL!
.....normally our KTV sessions are wild affairs. We booked a private room at katong shopping centre or k box. Starting are all the slow and sentimental numbers. After a few drinks and a bit high lioa, we then sing all the disco and rock songs. Everyone starts to dance or headbanging, and some will get drunk and puke all over the place. There are always one or two person needed to be sent home with escort.
On a few occassions, I discovered that some people book a KTV room not for singing but to make love. Will like to try one of these days.
Do not like to go to those pubs that have open KTV, if the singers are good I don't mind. More often than not, the singers' voice are a piece of crap. They think they are rockstars or singapore idols. Those that come with girlfriends are the worst. Their voice s.ucks and yet they still receive applause from the girls. Sometimes, I wonder aloud whether are these girls deaf or what?
Girls that come in a group are the best! Their voice got a certain standard. And you can look at them without feeling as if you're getting fresh with them. You can ogle at them without feeling guilty too. People thought you're admiring their singing.
lol.. girls in groups if can sing is good. Making love in KTV room ar.. mmm..laser disc room got la. hahaha. Man , *shivers* at the thought of the seats .. like Lisbo or Godfather seats.. hahaha..
Those with girlfriends some are o.k , see them both sing the duet songs. But some songs i never know how to sing.. or hear before listen until know how to sing also . lol!
Going singing with group of girls is the best ah i think. There are absolutely no cons in it. he he
my singing endeavours are a quiet affair. just go in with a couple of friends, and sometimes my brother. just pick the songs and sing my heart out loh... cos i usually will ask to sing when i am feeling frustrated with life. it's like an outlet.
pls summarise leh.
Originally posted by starblue:my singing endeavours are a quiet affair. just go in with a couple of friends, and sometimes my brother. just pick the songs and sing my heart out loh... cos i usually will ask to sing when i am feeling frustrated with life. it's like an outlet.
The one you did a Cupid to?
eh which KTV gt machine with competition mode ah?
paiseh i suaku...
Haven't done KTV for years.....
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Haven't done KTV for years.....
Must drag mushroom along.
My last experience in Kbox was with my oversea friend where we sang to our heart content. The oily fries, chicken wings and hot coffee kind was a bad mix for my voicebox which I hope never to order them again while singing.
lol.. hot coffee ? i dun think that is a good idea. chicken wings not so bad. . munchies.