who will find out?
Originally posted by rlsh07:your birthday coming is it?
.....haha, nope, just curious. Use to see my friends get so work up and anxious when their birthday is approaching. They keep repeating "How to celebrate ah?" "Where to celebrate ah?" As if afraid people don't know their birthday or they expect presents from his or her friends
i think that maybe they are lonely and they do not wish to be alone that special day lo
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Nope. Ger sledom online liao.Busy with her job.
Ohh...
Originally posted by rlsh07:QC = quality control ar?
Yup...
at where then?
Originally posted by rlsh07:at where then?
Im not working as a Q.C la...my nick is...
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think that maybe they are lonely and they do not wish to be alone that special day lo
.....maybe, but that's rather pathetic
I dont knw whether to or
Birthday of course must celebrate .
Since once a year .
Is just how u and who u celebrate with that matters .
very sad for me as i share the same birthday with my younger brother... he gets the choose the cake :'(
u found the man...TS
I dun bother, my family just go to a near restaurant and have dinner for our bdaes
Originally posted by Karma88:Birthday of course must celebrate .
Since once a year .
Is just how u and who u celebrate with that matters .
does birthday celebration really matters?
its afterall, just another day on earth. nothing special.
wads more important is to treasure every day of your life.
aiya...bday only wats so special? Everyone has 1 and there is one every year and u share it with millions of people.. if u dun have 1 this yr, u will have 2 next yr to compensate lor.. then the subsequent years will have 2 also..haha
think usually for guys they dun give a sh*t about it la..gals differ though, for some reason they always want a reason to celebrate something..i have female frens who celebrate it like some festival need to celebrate for many days with diff groups of ppl one..haha
nah.. i don't celebrate... its like any other day.. but my friends will just tend to surprise me with a cake or something like that...
Actually birthday is just another day that marks your new age, other than that, nothing special, just that ppl wanna remember this day so it's just a norm.
Of course, I'd wish ppl to rmb my birthday 'cos that shows ppl still care. Whoever said they dun even care whether ppl will rmb their birthdays or not are just deceiting themselves.
on my birthdays, i expect those few friends who are very important to me to remember me, and to send me a happy birthday sms. i can also expect to go out with those 3 special friends for dinner (although i dunno if i can still expect that this year. we've totally drifted apart)....
then sometimes when i get home, my family will have a cake for me. we'll sing the bday song, i blow out the candles, and everybody digs in to the cake. =D
that's how i have been spending my bday for the past 7 years.
anyway i juz read in a book on psychology.. it says that females tend to look forward to bdays as an event for celebration while guys tend to use bdays to take stock of their lives and in doing so, realised how little they achieve in life and get depressed..haha
it also says that women tend to die the week after their bdays while men, the week before, due to the reasons above...
fyi.. the book is called quirkology...its a psy book and makes an interesting read. :)
birthdays quite special ma. once a year though its true. my guys fwens only celebrate at special ages, 18 and 21 etc
no i dont.. no one ever remembers me b'day