So yesterday met up with some of my long-lost friends from my university days and brought them to walk around Singapore and also to try out some good food. After much considerations we decided to bring them to a buffet dim sum in Dragon Gate Restaurant in Harbourfront and for dinner brought them to Sinma G7 at Geylang. After dinner, we went to Long Bar in Raffles Hotel to chill out.
Here are some pictures to make you hungry...beware those who have not taken their lunch!
Dim Sum in Dragon Gate Restaurant
Credits to Rin for taking all the picpics ^_^
Total spent: $65 for 3 people
Pics from Sinma G7 Restaurant (Geylang Lor 3)
Marmite Pork Ribs (Highly recommended!)
A trip to Sinma G7 would not be complete if we didnt try this
Sambal Kangkong-this is definitely a crowd favorite...
Cereal prawns...not as oily as others I have eaten before
Close-up on the cereals
Close up on the prawns
Crab in Butter and Salted Eggs...lovely dish. And the crab is humongous, as you can probably see from the pic.
This is another crab dish we had...chilli crab. Better than the one in AMK!
Look at the crab meat!
My plate of damages.
Total spent: $176 for 4 people
Fwaaah. *drools* The pics really make me damn hungry.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Fwaaah. *drools* The pics really make me damn hungry.
quick, go take your lunch now!
Lunch not ready yet.
Abt half an hour more.
Wlao.
Seriously make me feel like eating dim sum.
hahha...not yummy to me....
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Lunch not ready yet.
Abt half an hour more.
Wlao.
Seriously make me feel like eating dim sum.
me too...although i had a lot yesterday.
I think the dim sum buffet is quite worth it...Only around $20 for each person and you get to eat as much as you can from 11.30am to 2pm.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:hahha...not yummy to me....
you hate dim sum and seafood?
Very wu hua for the Club 30 people.
OMG! The Crabs.
i just had dinner.. but..
damn u bastards... the food looks hella good!!!
ate dragon gate many times le - value for $$$ loh.
but the pics of sinma's lealli look beri temptin leh!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ate dragon gate many times le - value for $$$ loh.
but the pics of sinma's lealli look beri temptin leh!
The crab looks really good.
I nvr been to Dragongate. Where is it ah?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i just had dinner.. but..
damn u bastards... the food looks hella good!!!
Eat until very full...well worth the money spent I think...
Didn't expect the crabs to turn out so big though...
me no like crab.
dragon gate at harbourfront 4th lvl, iirc.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
The crab looks really good.I nvr been to Dragongate. Where is it ah?
dragon gate is right beside VivoCity...at this place called the HarbourFront Centre.
It is on the 4th floor...
hehe i see u didnt go to lau pa sat.
Originally posted by sinicker:hehe i see u didnt go to lau pa sat.
yup, never went there...
geylang is nearer place for my friends also...
Originally posted by rainee:
yup, never went there...geylang is nearer place for my friends also...
good lah. dont go to a place where there's touting.. unpleasant nia.
Dunno should eat or not. Wan eat also scared become less thin
i want the crab.. i must eat the crab when i there!!! sluuurp ! last time i dunno eat how many man.. lol.. eat until ..becomes torture by food. lol!
Originally posted by rainee:
Eat until very full...well worth the money spent I think...Didn't expect the crabs to turn out so big though...
that kind of money is worth to pay one. lol!
crabs.. i love the crabs. 1 person can eat quite a lot. lol!
lol.. kang kong.
Originally posted by sinicker:
good lah. dont go to a place where there's touting.. unpleasant nia.
true...i never like visiting a place where there is a lot of hardselling...
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Dunno should eat or not. Wan eat also scared become less thin
if you keep thinking about whether you want to eat or not, how to enjoy life?
Can eat la, once in a while, then after that must go exercise...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i want the crab.. i must eat the crab when i there!!! sluuurp ! last time i dunno eat how many man.. lol.. eat until ..becomes torture by food. lol!
my principle is when i went to eat seafood I will not touch the rice...so I just don't know why I went to order rice...if i dun eat rice or noodles, i will have more space in my tummy for the seafood...
waaa
see le sure will hungry!