Originally posted by hisoka:
this is called extra........but that's the sort of thing you'll need to score well in your practicum test. singing, magic tricks etc........ it's just dumb
Practicum test ? u serious ? lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Practicum test ? u serious ? lol
you sort of need to do weird stuff to get the A or higher grades in the test... It's one of those dumb things where it's not enough to do your stuff well, you must add extras..
In that case... just before i end , my band members turn up.. and we have a live jamming session to end it. with a ... Its My Life.. by Bon Jovi,
Class sounds like fun. I dun mind participating in one of those.
Speaking of participation.. you guys evern been to a philosophy retreat ?
Hari Hari Field Station Philosophy retreat 2008
An opportunity to relax with other philosophy students and with staff, discuss some philosophy around a fireplace, take in a fabulous lagoon walk and (weather permitting) Tasman Sea beach view of the Southern Alps, possibly visit Fox or Franz Josef glaciers, do nature walks in old-growth West Coast native bush, eat socially and sleep in a comfortable, well-appointed, university-owned, mountain lodge. We have some great philosophy talks lined up for this weekend — and would welcome further offers of such to go on the programme as well.
Roughly around 35 people.
I scared... my mind cannot handle it. Cannot handle the truth. lol!
Didnt know the Uni owned.. a mountain lodge there. ![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Hari Hari Field Station Philosophy retreat 2008
An opportunity to relax with other philosophy students and with staff, discuss some philosophy around a fireplace, take in a fabulous lagoon walk and (weather permitting) Tasman Sea beach view of the Southern Alps, possibly visit Fox or Franz Josef glaciers, do nature walks in old-growth West Coast native bush, eat socially and sleep in a comfortable, well-appointed, university-owned, mountain lodge. We have some great philosophy talks lined up for this weekend — and would welcome further offers of such to go on the programme as well.
Roughly around 35 people.
I scared... my mind cannot handle it. Cannot handle the truth. lol!
i dislike talking about philosophy. so tiring.
*imagines plato's republic discussion*
*shivers*
But its interesting to see what these pros discuss about.
Originally posted by lovegoddes:i dislike talking about philosophy. so tiring.
You cant handle the truth. lol! kidding..
Some go nuts .. i hope i wont be one of em.
Political Science and Philosophy. the 2 P's and Psychology, the other P, the science to understand the first 2 P's . These 3 P's that fucked up the world. lol
this is called extra........but that's the sort of thing you'll need to score well in your practicum test. singing, magic tricks etc........ it's just dumb
Yea....today I just went straight to the point...I think didn't make a good impression...sigh...the tutor gave feedback for everyone but he didnt give any for mine =(
Luckily my other coursemates got give otherwise dunno how am I going to write my reflection cos it has to be based on others' feedback on my presentation...
Basically I think it went quite well...though there were some comments about me speaking too fast (yea, it has always been a weakness of mine) and appearing fierce >.< And I thought I was smiling a lot during the presentation. Sigh.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:damn...but it gotta be practical though. lol.
*imagines* presentations where everyone finish off .. with a 2 minute talent show.
Almost everyone came up with extra activities...gave away prizes and stuff...I didn't...=(
its okie u tried ur best..rainee..
sigh..i ordered some stuff online..and just went back to e same website to see..wa..further discount.. =( heartache
Originally posted by rainee:Almost everyone came up with extra activities...gave away prizes and stuff...I didn't...=(
Well, dun worry. Its all about improvement. The worst thing is not improving on the errors u made.
wuut! n/m la. Jia you. ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Yea....today I just went straight to the point...I think didn't make a good impression...sigh...the tutor gave feedback for everyone but he didnt give any for mine =(
Luckily my other coursemates got give otherwise dunno how am I going to write my reflection cos it has to be based on others' feedback on my presentation...
Basically I think it went quite well...though there were some comments about me speaking too fast (yea, it has always been a weakness of mine) and appearing fierce >.< And I thought I was smiling a lot during the presentation. Sigh.
what's wrong with being fierce?
Dunno...seems like they prefer those kiddish type one...you know, the type that talk in high-pitched and sing-song voice...I dunno whether it is my weakness or not but I find it hard to talk in that way in front of 30 adults. Maybe when my audience is really 8 year old kids, I might...
So they said I look fierce and firm, and some commented that might not put the kids at ease and made them felt threatened >.< But last time when I talked in nice sing-song voice ended up they climbed all over my head...
Fierce n firm.. apply to when u dealing with adults. Not with kids. LOL!
kidding. hahaa
poor rainee. -hug-
another loooooooong day for me... damn tired and sian.
Originally posted by rainee:Dunno...seems like they prefer those kiddish type one...you know, the type that talk in high-pitched and sing-song voice...I dunno whether it is my weakness or not but I find it hard to talk in that way in front of 30 adults. Maybe when my audience is really 8 year old kids, I might...
So they said I look fierce and firm, and some commented that might not put the kids at ease and made them felt threatened >.< But last time when I talked in nice sing-song voice ended up they climbed all over my head...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Fierce n firm.. apply to when u dealing with adults. Not with kids. LOL!
kidding. hahaa
Yea, but the problem is I am ACTUALLY teaching 30 adults...they said pretend like you are teaching 8 year olds...but I find it rather hard to pretend lolz...
Originally posted by lovegoddes:poor rainee. -hug-
another loooooooong day for me... damn tired and sian.
Lucky for me one of my tutors cancelled the afternoon class so I have been free since 1030...
Spent a lot buying children's books today...
fierce and firm good mah, can control the little devils. why do you need to put them at ease. just need to make sure they listen and learn............
Dunno leh, they said if they dun feel at ease, they won't learn...
But from my experience, when they are too at ease, they will start to climb over your head...
Originally posted by rainee:Lucky for me one of my tutors cancelled the afternoon class so I have been free since 1030...
Spent a lot buying children's books today...
Children's books? OMG, rainee jie expecting how many?
Originally posted by rainee:Yea, but the problem is I am ACTUALLY teaching 30 adults...they said pretend like you are teaching 8 year olds...but I find it rather hard to pretend lolz...
lol.. damn.. o.k. Pretend they are 8 yrs old ? What kind of adults ? Illiterate adults ?
I’m on the outside
I’m looking in
I can see through you
See your true colors
Cause inside you’re ugly
You’re Ugly like me
I can see through you
See to the real you..