Which HDB areas/blocks have large congregations of feral cats (10 or more cats) visiting it regularly?
I hope to be able to do a study on these cat communities. any help would be very much appreciated.
also kindly be VERY specific in your directions, because i will have to really go and track them down. if you can give an estimate of the numbers of cats, what time/day they usually appear at the place, it'll be great.
Thank you all!!
the pasir ris town park has alot
10 or more 0.o
teach you, next time at night you go down and see who's feeding cats. normally will have lot of cats there. But, not sure if have 10.........
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:the pasir ris town park has alot
how many? are they fearful or humans, or very friendly? pasir ris town park is where? how to get there?
Originally posted by hisoka:10 or more 0.o
teach you, next time at night you go down and see who's feeding cats. normally will have lot of cats there. But, not sure if have 10.........
have one. my house downstairs some nights will have. is seriously a lot de... once i counted 23, adults, adolescents, and kittens loh.
Originally posted by starblue:
how many? are they fearful or humans, or very friendly? pasir ris town park is where? how to get there?
i tink it's more than 10... there's an aunty who i usually see feeding them in the evening
you can ask her.
some are friendly and some will run away when see humans.
it's at pasir ris near the MRT interchange
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i tink it's more than 10... there's an aunty who i usually see feeding them in the evening
you can ask her.
some are friendly and some will run away when see humans.
it's at pasir ris near the MRT interchange
thanks... i will check it out.
anywhere else you know? can ask your cat lover friends then let me know? thank you thank you.
i tink i 2mrw go and check just in case they're still dere
if not u go, den sekali gone liao, u scold me
can someone who lives around Clementi (where the new bus terminal is) check?
in between the bus terminal and Clementi Town School, those blocks of flats may have a crapload of stray cats.. they were fed by people around there coz they were all pretty healthy-looking and lazy...
i've not walked past there for ages so i'm not sure if they're still there...
but i think you're gong to have to go late at night. be careful hor
Originally posted by the Bear:can someone who lives around Clementi (where the new bus terminal is) check?
in between the bus terminal and Clementi Town School, those blocks of flats may have a crapload of stray cats.. they were fed by people around there coz they were all pretty healthy-looking and lazy...
i've not walked past there for ages so i'm not sure if they're still there...
yup, if someone can help me check, it'll be great...
thanks bear, for the info. =D
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i tink i 2mrw go and check just in case they're still dere
if not u go, den sekali gone liao, u scold me
yup... check le get back to me?? gracias!
Originally posted by hisoka:but i think you're gong to have to go late at night. be careful hor
i know... but what to do? if i have to study something, i should choose one that i at least like right?
East coast park got a lot .
If u go like midnight . U can see one uncle feeding the cats.
Good luck in finding him LOL
if u really wan to find a lot of cats
i remember i saw a news that there a old woman living in hougang that keep 50+ cats in her house
she is a cat lover
scout the newpaper loh. ( i think its 3 years ago 1) (- -)............
I think you meant street cats. Feral cats belong in the jungle.
Henderson area also quite a few...
Originally posted by newcomer:I think you meant street cats. Feral cats belong in the jungle.
so cannot park?
cannot park? what you mean?
Originally posted by newcomer:cannot park? what you mean?
is park part of the street or jungle family?
does a park look wild to you?
If you go to feed the cats a lot, you could see lots of them when you go near.
the old flats near tiong bahru plaza. it's a very cat-friendly community. also, if u wan to see a lot of cats (hundreds of them in enclosures), there is actually a cat shelter at kranji owned by a lady who used to be with the cat welfare society.
Originally posted by cathykitty:the old flats near tiong bahru plaza. it's a very cat-friendly community. also, if u wan to see a lot of cats (hundreds of them in enclosures), there is actually a cat shelter at kranji owned by a lady who used to be with the cat welfare society.
there is a cat shelter? what is it called? where exactly in Kranji? what's the woman's name? how can i go there, or contact this lady?
ok, you can check out this link: http://www.catwelfare.org/news_view/id/21
scroll down to cat boarding, the lady who owns the shelter is called sia peng.
ok, the shelter may not really be at kranji. according to the add, it's nearer to lim chu kang. :p