How do you feel when you are all alone in a shop with only the shopkeeper inside??
And you only wanna look around and not really buy anything and then the shopkeeper will come up to you and ask what you're looking for...
i will feel awkward one...don't even dare step into the shop...
thats why shop owners should employ 1 actor shopper to be in the store everyday..
Originally posted by cuddles:thats why shop owners should employ 1 actor shopper to be in the store everyday..
Actually shop owners should just act busy all the time and just leave the shoppers the fcuking hell alone...
Originally posted by The man who was death:Actually shop owners should just act busy all the time and just leave the shoppers the fcuking hell alone...
some shoppers want to feel valued and entertained while some wants it quiet.. no offence.. I'm being objective here.. I also rather they leave me alone.. trying too hard is quite annoying la..
good leh..can pretend the shop close just for you leh
Originally posted by cuddles:some shoppers want to feel valued and entertained while some wants it quiet.. no offence.. I'm being objective here.. I also rather they leave me alone.. trying too hard is quite annoying la..
i don't really hate them trying to sell me stuffs, it's the confined space and the owner following behind you like a ghost looking at you looking at stuffs that i hate....
Originally posted by The man who was death:i don't really hate them trying to sell me stuffs, it's the confined space and the owner following behind you like a ghost looking at you looking at stuffs that i hate....
lol.. a bookshop in eeee-shun, operating for a long time in a neighbourhood.. not even a shopping mall.. they follow u around the moment u step in despite a small shop, they have like maybe 5-8 cctv cameras aiming all angles..
Originally posted by The man who was death:How do you feel when you are all alone in a shop with only the shopkeeper inside??
And you only wanna look around and not really buy anything and then the shopkeeper will come up to you and ask what you're looking for...
i will feel awkward one...don't even dare step into the shop...
same.. but i'll just tell him(her) im just browsing.
they ask me "can i help u"
usually i answer "i help myself"
just go in anyway to take a look. what for feel wakward. see see look look only. there is no sign outside that says must buy something before you leave the store
mi just tell them that i'm just looking around...they'll usually leave me alone after that.
Originally posted by The man who was death:Actually shop owners should just act busy all the time and just leave the shoppers the fcuking hell alone...
One of the reason is also to prevent theft cases...
if they cant afford any CCTV
Originally posted by FireIce:they ask me "can i help u"
usually i answer "i help myself"
i also help myself
......I don't feel uneasy at all, in fact it gives me more space and time to browse and ask questions of the products
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
i also help myself
i dun care..though e s.a can be irritating..
i see wat i want..buy wat i need...if not..jus walk out lor..
just ignore and browse on my own loh. i dun care de. /shrugs/
i'll get starpuppy to browse the shop with me.most prob he'll buy something.