Currently suffering from the after effect of wisdom tooth surgery this morning.
Part of my lower lip seems to be numb and unable to move on its own now.
Plus the bleeding is disgusting but I am not supposed to rinse my mouth or anything. Blergh.
Good thing is that it didn't hurt at all during the surgery, though it was scary. Cos I can't see what they were doing to me and they kept throwing more and more blanket on top of me. Plus the needle they used to inject the anaesthesia was damn long.
Alright, rant of the day.
reminds me of seeing the primary sch dentist....
omg... i knew i shouldn't have read this thread... now i.... am utterly grossed out.
i hope you're ok now, rainee jie...
takecare rainee.
my wisdom teeth are appearing le....hope they are fine...going for my X-Ray soon.
Now ok le, after a few days. I think I am quite lucky cos seems to have no complication so far *touches wood*
I just hope the other side wisdom tooth won't start acting up...otherwise have to go pluck them out also T_T
Seems to have none still... so dunno the pain.... maybe my wisdom had been transfer to my brains...
way back 20 years ago took x-ray @ dental centre some where SGH
dentis show x-ray film, all 4 wisdom grown not straight, review require remove
till now all 4 still in tact
teeth problem usually due to heaty
so has been drinking leng teh
hope need not remove
through after remove you will look more beautiful or handsome
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Seems to have none still... so dunno the pain.... maybe my wisdom had been transfer to my brains...
Unless you are one of those few lucky ones who dun have them...
But usually they will grow out some time or another...
For mine two of them were growing properly plus they are quite small in size, so when I took one out, dun need surgery...
But the other one need to go through surgery to take it out cos it was impacted...quite fast la, within 15 minutes everything kao tim le
Originally posted by zaxis:way back 20 years ago took x-ray @ dental centre some where SGH
dentis show x-ray film, all 4 wisdom grown not straight, review require remove
till now all 4 still in tact
teeth problem usually due to heaty
so has been drinking leng teh
hope need not remove
through after remove you will look more beautiful or handsome
I notice no difference to my looks leh after I removed lolz
But glad that I don't need to feel the pain everytime I woke up...cos before I removed them every morning I woke up will feel very heaty and like something is biting into my cheek...
ouch...
was thinking wat to do w my teeth...
i have 2 wisdom teeth as well, not tat straight..but does not affect me...
and considering to put braces...
maybe in e end have to 2 remove 6 tooth..
2 wisdom, 2 normal teeth from top and bottom, so my other teeth got space to move after putting braces... =( ouch
my last dental visit, the dentist told me that mine are out but hope nothing extreme will happen..
Originally posted by rainee:Currently suffering from the after effect of wisdom tooth surgery this morning.
Part of my lower lip seems to be numb and unable to move on its own now.
Plus the bleeding is disgusting but I am not supposed to rinse my mouth or anything. Blergh.
Good thing is that it didn't hurt at all during the surgery, though it was scary. Cos I can't see what they were doing to me and they kept throwing more and more blanket on top of me. Plus the needle they used to inject the anaesthesia was damn long.
Alright, rant of the day.
rem rinse with salt water... ate anything?
Originally posted by alfagal:ouch...
2 wisdom, 2 normal teeth from top and bottom, so my other teeth got space to move after putting braces... =( ouch
wa so many.... can faint...
Originally posted by alfagal:ouch...
I have heard of people removing 8 tooth at one go O.O
If got so many, tink better to go through the GA procedure where you will be knocked out throughout the surgery, only wake up after all of them have been removed. But think the pain going to be hell for at least the next few days >.<
spread your MC leaves...
extract one by one...
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
rem rinse with salt water... ate anything?
Today the fourth day le, so yea, ate plenty of things ever since
But first day after surgery can only tolerate congee, and those very soft type with no grain visible de...Any other thing all I couldn't bear to eat...so just congee and lots of water...and also some soft beancurd
Originally posted by GHoST_18:spread your MC leaves...
extract one by one...
Yea, the MC is good. I got a 6 days MC actually, but I am going back to school tomorrow T_T
Originally posted by rainee:Today the fourth day le, so yea, ate plenty of things ever since
But first day after surgery can only tolerate congee, and those very soft type with no grain visible de...Any other thing all I couldn't bear to eat...so just congee and lots of water...and also some soft beancurd
by 5th day should b ok liao... took mine out nong nong time ago... painful but its a good way to lose weight...
Yea...but after the first day I keep feeling hungry all the time leh...maybe cos I just ate congee and porridge all the time and they get digested easily...
Originally posted by rainee:Yea...but after the first day I keep feeling hungry all the time leh...maybe cos I just ate congee and porridge all the time and they get digested easily...
the pain should stop u from getting hungry... for me i had mashed potatos...
Actually I dun really feel pain at all...first day was mostly numbed by the anaesthesia...I think the dentist put a lot cos I kept saying pain, pain while she was trying to pluck it out haha...
Then second day onwards I started taking Panadol Extra Strength and took too much until my whole body became numb also lol...
Originally posted by rainee:I have heard of people removing 8 tooth at one go O.O
If got so many, tink better to go through the GA procedure where you will be knocked out throughout the surgery, only wake up after all of them have been removed. But think the pain going to be hell for at least the next few days >.<
8 arh...then i guess is 4 wisdom tooth 4 normal tooth...
wondering if e braces can adjust wisdom tooth as well leh?
but i need to check out e prices..sigh...pocket one hole liaoz..
Originally posted by rainee:Actually I dun really feel pain at all...first day was mostly numbed by the anaesthesia...I think the dentist put a lot cos I kept saying pain, pain while she was trying to pluck it out haha...
Then second day onwards I started taking Panadol Extra Strength and took too much until my whole body became numb also lol...
lol..i rem my ex colleague, i saw her e day after she removed the tooth..e anaesthesia has not worn off yet...poor gal really look like retard...half o e face is paralyzed..
my bestie who went for surgery as well, had problems rinsing her mouth...cos she cant feel e water thats coming out..only to see e mirror in shock to realize..half of her chin is wet...and blood too
Originally posted by alfagal:
8 arh...then i guess is 4 wisdom tooth 4 normal tooth...wondering if e braces can adjust wisdom tooth as well leh?
but i need to check out e prices..sigh...pocket one hole liaoz..
If you get the referral letter from the polyclinics then wun be so exp...but got long waiting line...I waited to get mine done since around June...actually I could do it in October la but that time I was too busy so I postponed it to November...
Mine two teeth (one impacted to be removed by surgery and one normal removed by extraction) costed around 500, all paid by Medisave...
Originally posted by alfagal:
lol..i rem my ex colleague, i saw her e day after she removed the tooth..e anaesthesia has not worn off yet...poor gal really look like retard...half o e face is paralyzed..my bestie who went for surgery as well, had problems rinsing her mouth...cos she cant feel e water thats coming out..only to see e mirror in shock to realize..half of her chin is wet...and blood too
First few hours I couldn't feel what was happening with the left part of my face as well...and my lower lips completely couldn't move...so when I tried to smile it looked lop-sided...quite scary actually >.<