Originally posted by D16Z6:i was stop by a TP today and he say he wants to charge me in court
for dangerous driving n wants me to send my car for inspection...
he ask me to wait for the letter within 2weeks...
1)Does he have the right to charge me in court???
2)Does he have the right to ask me go for inspection cos i juz
went for inspection 2 mths ago???
he juz write my particular n didnt gave me anything...is he jus scaring me???
anyone has any experience on this pls help...thanx...![]()
i din take down his name cos his wearing a wind-breaker but i did tookOriginally posted by Blacknite01:Hey! did u take down his name...??? No, he can't charge you in court, he can only put up summons for dangerous driving, its up to the TPIO(Traffic Police Investigating Officer) to put a formal charge. As for the inspection, he could summon your car for inspection... Anyway you u think he was rude.. complaint to TP. Its well within your rightsto do so as he he has not given a summon on the spot. Don't be worried, think he just pulled a fast one on you.
They r suppose to "belcro" their name to their yellowish wind breaker 4 plp to identify their name. U can launch a complain on tis against him liao.Originally posted by D16Z6:i din take down his name cos his wearing a wind-breaker but i did took
down his bike num
aiyah....anyway its quite complicated to explain on the incident...Originally posted by jiayong:i have never seen a police anyhow stop a car before.
And u wont have a strong stand against his attitude cos he was talking to someone whom he believe is an offender.
U dont expect expect police to go against an offender softly right?
Originally posted by AST276:if the car behind horn at u means its ur fault meh???
It Happen to me 2!
And the letter reach me after 12 days
This traffic officer was rude and shouts at me at the public once I left my van. There are many people standing and watching along the shop houses.
As I aware and was told by my friends that now a day all traffic police/government officers are very polite. They even address us as Sir and explained to us the road safety.
[b]HE IS RUDE
He said that the vehicle behind horn at me, but my father next to me does not hear it and the offence letter said the vehicle behind me apply brake.
HE IS LYING
I did gave signal to go keep second left lane (a bus was parked on the left lane). From my mirror I saw the back vehicles was stop at the red traffic light junction, so I gave signal light and move on to the second left lane. The traffic light behind me turn green before I was fully on the second left lane.
I DID NOT COMMITTED ANY OFFENCE.
I feel that I am paying tax for government servant and in return I get “Scolding at the open public and FINE and get Point” for nothing
Just because he is a traffic police officer and can abuse his authority on those low educated driver who are driving a van and lorry. I am very sure that he wouldnÂ’t be daring to treat other drivers who are driving a saloon car.
With this issue I have no choice, should I choose to go to court; the chances of winning is almost zero. So I see my MP and He is now under investigation.[/b]
be prepared to go...normally they don't just scare people...they say they will do it...fcuking mean...the most deduct points only lah...Originally posted by D16Z6:i was stop by a TP today and he say he wants to charge me in court
what to do? so do i...Originally posted by D16Z6:wat i hate is go for inspection....
waste of time....![]()
lol to contain more people when they round up illegal races during raids?Originally posted by Rx8driver:Today i don't belive what i seen, a 7 Siter TP OMG why a 7 siter ???? 2.4l L4 FF GDI MIT Space wagan. Orango Colour one same with the BMW 2.0l L4 FR "320" 4 Door(Don't play a fool with this car, i got friend work with the police those car are not normal stock car)
Hi D16Z6 - u r right maOriginally posted by D16Z6:if the car behind horn at u means its ur fault meh???
ur situation is quite similar to mine...![]()
TP is going thru a new system...now even parking summons they dont stick those paper on your windscreen. 2 Weeks later your summons comes to your house.... so probably you just have to wait two weeks.Originally posted by D16Z6:i was stop by a TP today and he say he wants to charge me in court