i've heard that it could be from the overhead bridge near the tunnel...Originally posted by Waterlily:It's year end now and the TP have got new speed camera to play with. So while you cruise down Clementi Ave 6, make sure you go at 60km/h.
I am getting fed up , received 2 summons in 2 months and i was going at 90 km/h and 80km/h. I was not even racing. I was going with the flow.
How to drive a 2 litre car at 60/km/h without having to tab on the brakes constantly to hold the horse back. Just feel its a stupid way to drive.
Try appealing lor...Originally posted by Waterlily:It's year end now and the TP have got new speed camera to play with. So while you cruise down Clementi Ave 6, make sure you go at 60km/h.
I am getting fed up , received 2 summons in 2 months and i was going at 90 km/h and 80km/h. I was not even racing. I was going with the flow.
How to drive a 2 litre car at 60/km/h without having to tab on the brakes constantly to hold the horse back. Just feel its a stupid way to drive.
Appeal doesn't solve the problem. The problem is with the 2 litres car. It is too difficult to cruise at 60-70km/h.Originally posted by evodarren:Try appealing lor...
So, does that means.. if you quarrel with your neighbour and you are staying in a HDB flat... and if the problem is not solved? You gotta get a bungalow and stay???? :O Its kinda silly to change a 2 litre car to a 1 litre car becoz of the two summon tickets!!!Originally posted by Demolition:Appeal doesn't solve the problem. The problem is with the 2 litres car. It is too difficult to cruise at 60-70km/h.
Change the car to 1 litre or less than problem solved.
Is that a joke ??? that means that cars like BMW or cefiros are to be scrapped in SG ???Originally posted by Demolition:Appeal doesn't solve the problem. The problem is with the 2 litres car. It is too difficult to cruise at 60-70km/h.
Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:well said. exactly what I feel too.
feel that tp is getting their emphasis wrong. they should get their arse to clamp down on reckless driving, not speeding. of cos i'm not condoning mad speeds like >150, but 90 or so on some roads are really fine esp during off peak hours... bukit batok road for example...
i dun agree to changing cars just so that we get less bookings. its not the car that is the issue...i feel that 80-90 is ok if the road conditions allow...mind u...1000cc cars can go at 80-90 as well.Originally posted by Demolition:Appeal doesn't solve the problem. The problem is with the 2 litres car. It is too difficult to cruise at 60-70km/h.
Originally posted by Waterlily:It's year end now and the TP have got new speed camera to play with. So while you cruise down Clementi Ave 6, make sure you go at 60km/h.
there are 3 bridges there & i've seen em twice at the bridge nearer PIE exit... more bushes for them to hideOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:i've heard that it could be from the overhead bridge near the tunnel...
feel that tp is getting their emphasis wrong. they should get their arse to clamp down on reckless driving, not speeding. of cos i'm not condoning mad speeds like >150, but 90 or so on some roads are really fine esp during off peak hours... bukit batok road for example...
Darn sick with all the silly road limited the TP can think of putting up..Originally posted by dEfStAr:there are 3 bridges there & i've seen em twice at the bridge nearer PIE exit... more bushes for them to hide
there was once they were set up on a grass verge opposite the industrial estate... the road from direction of PIE to AYE
careful all...
abt 30 mins ago.. i just saw them there.. shity eh!Originally posted by dark knight:just saw 2 fellas manning the mobile speed cam on the kerbside along Clementi Ave 6 opp the SAF camp last evening at abt 6 pm. i was exiting PIE into the slip road leading to Clementi Ave 6 at abt 80+ km/h but dropped to 60 km/h when i merged into the Ave 6 road. those fellas were just 100 m ahead then. dunno whether will kena or not. are those cams aiming at the traffic travelling on the straight road Ave 6 or are they so hi tech until slip road bend/corners from PIE also can detect (no blind spots meh ?!).
anyway pls be careful. another place i see them often is the road near jurong pt leading to AYE entrance. they will camp after the traffic light near this narrow side road beside a factory premise.
if there are rules and regulations on putting up cameras, then you should follow the rules and stick to the speed limitOriginally posted by galEVO:abt 30 mins ago.. i just saw them there.. shity eh!
Hope they didnt caught my pic cos I was at 80+km/h.. at nite no car ah... so can't feel even when travelling abv speed limit ....
I seriously wonder is there any rule or regulations as to where the police can set up these cams??.. can't imagine that someone tries to slow down bec he spotted these cams and ended up causing an accident ..
sometimes i find that sg's laws is kinda of stupid...Originally posted by Waterlily:It's year end now and the TP have got new speed camera to play with. So while you cruise down Clementi Ave 6, make sure you go at 60km/h.
well you could try australia now, where the police don't give you the "usual" 10km/h plus minus leeway and the fines are even steeper.Originally posted by Danisdead101times:sometimes i find that sg's laws is kinda of stupid...
JI members??Originally posted by rumie:F@%#!!!!!
yesterday night at around 12midnight, exited PIE towards AYE, on the way saw 2 people camouflaged in the darkness think they shld be traffic police...
our police won't usually jump on a guy travelling a little faster than the speed limit.Originally posted by rumie:F@%#!!!!!
yesterday night at around 12midnight, exited PIE towards AYE, on the way saw 2 people camouflaged in the darkness think they shld be traffic police...
anyway, i know the road limit is 60kph, but i was travelling at almost 70kph (something less than that on my speedo actually...)
so will that make me kena??????????????????????????????????????
another thing, is it ok to dirve at +10kph on expressways?
e.g.
80kph speed limit, drive at 90kph+++ (but less than 100kph), OR
90kph speed limit, drive at 100kph+++ (but less than 110kph), etc...