so true,Originally posted by jiayong:Got one complain though...it is flooding our roads now..and with the standard blue black or white....
lol of cos evo is of a different class. it costs 50% moreOriginally posted by evodarren:you see so many wrx on the street...must be worth it...anyway I still love my evo
i prefer you should buy EVO instead...now sg really got lots of subaru...they now just like taxis on the road...Originally posted by eric3417:A brand new WRX with full-kit is now costing 100k.
For 220hp / 310nm of Torque 0-100km in 6seconds this car looks attractive.
Anyone cares to give any views about this car? Heard from my friends this car's Gear-box is quite problematic. And this car also suffers from Turbo-Lag easily. Dunno how true is it?
Am thinking of getting one soon as i'm considering scraping my current ride instead of spending a bomb to SC or TC it.
Rgds,![]()
Ouch.Originally posted by Danisdead101times:i prefer you should buy EVO instead...now sg really got lots of subaru...they now just like taxis on the road...
.....he is considering the Rex cos its $100k....Originally posted by Danisdead101times:i prefer you should buy EVO instead...now sg really got lots of subaru...they now just like taxis on the road...
i'd think good acceleration will be useful. instead, top-end speed is the redundant one here...Originally posted by OrneryBoy:on SG roads, is it necessary to own a 0-100kmph 6 sec at acceleration??![]()
i thot u driving a IS200 now?Originally posted by eric3417:Hmm.... Looks like alot of Avid Evo fans out here.
But my budget only around 100k leh. Dun like the idea of buying say a 2-3yr old EVO for 100k. This type of car rather buy New!
Anyone knows how much the Insurance is? Rd Tax should be same as my current ride is also 2litre. Correct me if i'm wrong. Dun tell me performance car got to pay for more Rd Tax?
Any advise on it's reliability though???![]()
totally. virginity means alot for such cars which are normally considerably roughed out in resale cases...Originally posted by eric3417:Hmm.... Looks like alot of Avid Evo fans out here.
But my budget only around 100k leh. Dun like the idea of buying say a 2-3yr old EVO for 100k. This type of car rather buy New!
Anyone knows how much the Insurance is? Rd Tax should be same as my current ride is also 2litre. Correct me if i'm wrong. Dun tell me performance car got to pay for more Rd Tax?
Yup.... But i'm contemplating a WRX as it cost an arm and a leg to either TC or SC my ride. And to be frank i seriously doubt the expertise of the local aftermarket Tuners/Modifiers.Originally posted by HENG@:i thot u driving a IS200 now?
ah i see... 4WD the way to go then? hmmm well, how much will the sale of the IS contribute to the new car?Originally posted by eric3417:Yup.... But i'm contemplating a WRX as it cost an arm and a leg to either TC or SC my ride. And to be frank i seriously doubt the expertise of the local aftermarket Tuners/Modifiers.
Although i really like my IS200 but the power is just not good enough. I'm hoping to raise it to say 200bhp but it's very EX & tough to get it done locally.
Another main reason is also after the accident i've had 2months ago. Somehow dun trust my ride leh. Lost confidence in the Car.![]()
WRX now $98K.....immed COE...ai mai??Originally posted by eric3417:Yup.... But i'm contemplating a WRX as it cost an arm and a leg to either TC or SC my ride. And to be frank i seriously doubt the expertise of the local aftermarket Tuners/Modifiers.
Although i really like my IS200 but the power is just not good enough. I'm hoping to raise it to say 200bhp but it's very EX & tough to get it done locally.
Another main reason is also after the accident i've had 2months ago. Somehow dun trust my ride leh. Lost confidence in the Car.![]()
insurance depends on your age & ncd & driving experience...road tax based on cc,not on horsepower...Originally posted by eric3417:Hmm.... Looks like alot of Avid Evo fans out here.