the blk 123 is only an example. what i mean is what will u do if u encounter this kind of situation? dunno turn right or left...Originally posted by ditzy:Block 123 is within an entire housing estate. If you're travelling along hougang ave 1 towards lorong ah soo, prepare to turn right into the carpark once you see blk 109 near the hawker centre. blk 123 is deep inside the carpark.![]()
ha ha....its jus an example...Originally posted by ditzy:Block 123 is within an entire housing estate. If you're travelling along hougang ave 1 towards lorong ah soo, prepare to turn right into the carpark once you see blk 109 near the hawker centre. blk 123 is deep inside the carpark.![]()
anyway thanks for ur help... i believe u muz be very familiar with the roads in s'poer...Originally posted by ditzy:Block 123 is within an entire housing estate. If you're travelling along hougang ave 1 towards lorong ah soo, prepare to turn right into the carpark once you see blk 109 near the hawker centre. blk 123 is deep inside the carpark.![]()
pai seh pai seh... i dunno i'm so zun...Originally posted by ditzy:Now then u say, chey. Coz hougang ave 1 really got a blk 123 mah.![]()
wah... u in aussie still noe all these stuff ah?Originally posted by ditzy:Block 123 is within an entire housing estate. If you're travelling along hougang ave 1 towards lorong ah soo, prepare to turn right into the carpark once you see blk 109 near the hawker centre. blk 123 is deep inside the carpark.![]()
Eeee...he already say in the first post mah...Originally posted by ditzy:Now then u say, chey. Coz hougang ave 1 really got a blk 123 mah.![]()
lim peh si singaporean, you say leh?Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:wah... u in aussie still noe all these stuff ah?
Long then drive for 30 seconds more lah... Not asking u to walk wat.Originally posted by TVaddict:but sometimes hor once u made a turn and if it's a wrong turn, it may be a long road down without u-turn leh...
yah i always do tt if i'm going to an unfamiliar place but sometimes the trip is impromptu... tt's why... anyway thanksOriginally posted by dansplace:Be prepared - find your location on the street direction before embarking on your trip
so do u mean any new threads made must contain intellectual topics or debates? do we need to think twice next time before we start a new thread lest others think a new thread is not warranted at all? i always thought and still thinks that one of the aims of a forum is to let ppl interact and help one another. no matter how small a problem we may deem it to be, i think we should always put ourselves in other ppl's shoes and try to help if we have the means... i regretted if my thread caused any stress or unhappiness in any of the members here...Originally posted by kyne:Long then drive for 30 seconds more lah... Not asking u to walk wat.
Look at map first if you are not sure. Street directories are there for a reason.
If you reach there then not sure, have to rely on luck. 50% chance of hitting it right. No solution to it unless you have an experience guy on the car.
Anyway, whats the big deal with u-turning if you got it wrong? Also, one wrong turn, next time you would get it right liao.
Such simple common sense... don't think it warrants a new thread here.